heritage wooden room with airconheritage suite patio

Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

a family run homestay, guesthouse, B & B with clean ensuite rooms, comfortable beds and wifi

private entrace and key to guest rooms

located away from the tourist crowd walking distance to all tourist attractions of fortcochin and mattancherry

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room


Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more


The space

About the property
Adams wood house - a boutique homestay, guesthouse, b and b in fort cochin with 5 rooms is now opened for tourist who looks for a clean, comfortable, safe and friendly stay in fort cochin.

we are located behind saga in a quiet residential street of fort cochin.

walkable distance to jewish town and fort cochin chinese nets. easily reachable to alleppey, varkala, munnar, wayanad, kumarakom, kodanad, athirapally and other tourist places by road

Location – neighborhood description
CHINESE FISHING NETS - These fixed, cantilevered fishing nets, at the entrance of the harbour and along the backwaters, were introduced by traders from the court of Kublai Khan. Records show that they were first erected between AD 1350 and 1450. The best place to watch these nets is from Vasco da Gama square, a narrow promenade that lies parallel to the beach.

DUTCH CEMETERY - Consecrated in 1724, here’s an authentic reminder of the many men and women from Europe who came down all the way to play out their roles in the colonial 17th, 18th, and 19th centuries. Open only to group visitors.

FORT COCHIN BEACH - An ideal place for an evening stroll and to watch a spectacular sunset. Bathing and swimming are not recommended here. The colourful carnival at New Year’s Eve is a feature of this beach. Other pastimes include sampling gourmet seafood, shopping for shawls, carpets, handicrafts, and exotic trinkets; or watching a Kathakali performance, the traditional and brilliantly colourful dance form of Kerala.

INDO-PORTUGUESE MUSEUM - Located within the compound of the beautiful 1506 Bishop’s House, the museum established in a seperate building showcases artefacts like statues and coins left back by the Portuguese.

PARADE GROUND - Covering more than four acres, this large open ground was used by the Portuguese, the Dutch, and the British for conducting military drills and parades during the colonial years. The defence establishments of these powers were housed in some of the elegant buildings surrounding the ground. Located adjacent to St Francis’ church, the ground today serves largely as a recreation and sporting turf.

SANTA CRUZ BASILICA - Originally built by the Portuguese, this church was elevated to a Cathedral by Pope Paul IV in 1558. The church was totally demolished by the British who took over Cochin in 1795. Later Bishop Dom Gomez Ferreira commissioned a new building in 1887. Santa Cruz was finally proclaimed a Basilica by Pope John Paul II in 1984. The basilica, situated close to the St. Francis Church, has some beautiful paintings. Open 5.30 AM to 12 Noon, 3 PM to 7.30 PM. Sunday 5.30 AM to 12 Noon, 4.30 PM to 7.30 PM. Tel: .

Guest access

all our guest rooms have wifi connectivity inside rooms - its free of cost

Interaction with guests

we are always happy to assist our guest to make their holidays hassle free.

i love to talk about kerala and the philosophies of yoga and ayurveda.

The neighborhood

we are located in a quiet residential street between fort cochin and mattancherry. so its easy to explore both the places.

both places are easily reachable by foot.

we request our guest to explore the local things rather than touristic.

when you explore more by foot you will know real cochin and the history of our Fort Kochi and Mattancherry.

Getting around

from our place u can hire tuk tuk, buses and bicycles. but we recommend you to explore cochin by foot or with bicycle

if u are looking for a pickup service we offer airport pickup at extra cost.

Other things to note

cochin is safe.
we are here to take care you.

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 12PM (noon)

we dont have any rules for our guest.

we always make sure our guest are comfortable with us.

its like your own house in cochin.



Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.

Safety features
Carbon monoxide detector
Smoke detector
First aid kit

1 night minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

66 Reviews

Check In
Isabel User Profile
March 2017
Super recommend! This place is awesome if you wanna see the true Kerala. The hostesses help me more than i even expected even the day before the Holi, Firoz's wife made me a bride with jazmin. I really enjoyed been with them. By the second day i felt as a local.
Firoz User Profile
Response from Firoz:
thank u ms. isable looks forward to host u again
March 2017

Ankit User Profile
February 2017
Comfortable stay....
Firoz User Profile
Response from Firoz:
thank u mr. ankit really happy to host a guest like u rgds, firoz khan
February 2017

Dáša User Profile
February 2017
Great place, near to everything you have to see in Kochi. Very claen and you find there everything you need. And best of all, Firoz, the wonderful host.
Firoz User Profile
Response from Firoz:
thank you for ur review. looks forward for ur next visit
February 2017

Anu M User Profile
February 2017
When we arrived, Firoz asked us to go upstairs and that we would find the key there. He did not even have the courtesy to show us into the room. We had to go down again and ask him where the room was. The so-called "wooden" room itself is quite small, the bathroom looked bigger. There were lizards and cockroaches in the room. There was no soap or a towel or toilet paper in the bathroom. There was no hot water either. The pillow covers were dirty and no Wifi password was given to us. This is supposed to be a homestay, but we barely felt at home. Don't be fooled by the pictures. Our stay here was quite disappointing to say the least.
Firoz User Profile
Response from Firoz:
thank you for writing ur review. we are not new in this industry and we take care of our guest needs very well. and our valued guest reviews shows how we are doing we know we cannot make everyone happy all people are different. specially local people hav more complaints ours is a homestay and most of our guest are international tourist. they never had any complaints like this. when u have food inside rooms it invites lizards and cockroaches and we cannot do anything. guest should avoid eating inside rooms. regarding amenities : we keep 2 small soaps, 2 towels and 1 toilet roll. hot water works on geycer. when u book 1000 rs. room what else u expect if u were looking for something special its always better to stay in big hotels our tourist stay with us to know the culture, cuisine and to get family atmosphere and we are happy with our guest. guest read online reviews before they book and its guest choice to stay with us or not. hope i replied to ur comments. have a good day
February 2017

Karen User Profile
February 2017
Firoz is very friendly and accommodating and will go the extra mile for you telling you about places to see and shop where you won't be charged tourist prices.
Firoz User Profile
Response from Firoz:
thank you v.much ms. karen it was nice hosting you and we really enjoyed ur stay with us. rgds, firoz khan
February 2017

Denis User Profile
January 2017
Host was very helpful, and very informative
Firoz User Profile
Response from Firoz:
thank u mr. denis we want our guest to be comfortable. nice to hear that enjoyed your stay with us.
January 2017

Julie User Profile
January 2017
A quiet residential location, it was about a 45-minute walk to Fort Cochin where we spent most of our time. By auto rickshaw, we were about 10 minutes away, so we ended up using that mode most times. Unfortunately we had a mosquito problem in the room, so used mosquito repellent liberally. All in all, the price is right.
Firoz User Profile
Response from Firoz:
thank you ms. julie for ur comments. we inform our guest to keep the doors and windows closed from 6 pm. i noticed that ur door was opened. to get fresh air i had kept the windows open ( windows have mosquito net ) we also kept mosquito repellent in room which u can plug in if required i will look into it and do the neeful using some lemon grass oil
January 2017

This host has 80 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Kochi, India · Joined in May 2011
Firoz User Profile

after working for taj hotels and sheraton jumeirah dubai i started my own guesthouse, homestay, b and b in fort kochi, kerala

adams wood house is
recommended on trip advisor.
rated excellent by our guest.

Response rate: 97%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within a few hours