Outdoor diner room
3 BD - 300m Beach, Kudeta & Eat street - (6/7 pax)
Hosted by Frederique
Frederique is the host.
6 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
6 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

In OBEROI/SEMINYAK. 300m from the beach, the famous KUDETA and the main restaurant & shopping street (jl Kayu Aya). Private villa & pool. 3 Bdr for 6 pax (+ 1 poss). Cosy small garden. Quiet small lane near the action. Great staff. Fully equiped kitchen. Free baby cot, high chair & stroller available. Pool fence (add cost). Good Wifi. TV room, Cable channels, DVD (free movies and TV series). Inflatable toys. 2 Sunbeds & 2 bean beds. Villa 140 m2/Property 320 m2. Fee transfer from Airport.

The space


- 300 meters from the whole action (Beach, Shopping & Eat street) but located in a small dead-end lane where there is no traffic…

- Clean style, the villa offers 3 large independant bedrooms (no sharing wall)
- 2 bedroom share one bathroom. Though, every guest/couple will have their intimacy.
- 1 bedroom give access to the swimming pool (it's usually the most wanted one) but the 2 others are slightly bigger, fresher and quieter. All the 3 bedrooms have powerful Aircon and of coruse WIFI.
- Fully equiped kitchen (Fridge, Oven, Microwave, Toaster, Mixer, Coffee machine).
- All linen and towels
- Big TV room with 42" flat Satellite TV, big balinese bed, Cable TV channels, Dvd player & Plenty of movies and TV seires at your disposal
- Good WiFi throughout the whole villa
- Bluetooth speakers.
- 2 safety boxes
- Baby equipment at your disposal (high chair, baby cot, stroller)
- Shallow water section in the swimming pool. Ideal if you have kids or for yourself if you want to sit in the pool and read a magazine.
- 2 sunbeds (not on pictures) & 2 beanbeds (not on pictures).
- Inflatable toys for the kids – and parents : ))
- Pool fence possible (200.000 RP/ day)
- Toilet in the garden and external shower.
- Complete daily housekeeping (except Sunday)
- Complimentary airport pick-up
- Unlimited drinking water
- Nanny service (with additionnal cost)
- Chef available (with additionnal cost)
- Complimentary grocery shopping service prior to arrival
- We can arrange any tour or activity during your trip to Bali (with additionnal cost)
- Bike, motorbike & car rental
- Private Driver for your activity in Bali (with additionnal cost)

The Villa is serviced daily. The housekeeper (Mrs MADE) is coming everyday (except on Sunday) from 1.00 PM to 5.00 PM. The gardener/pool man (Mr. Made) is coming from 1.00 PM to 3.00 PM on Monday, Wednesday and Friday. They have their own key. Don't be surprised to find them home. They are very honnest and I never had any problem with them in 10 years.

Like many other houses in the street, Villa Lola is widely open. Respect of the neighboors is essential. There is no problem to have fun during the day or a lively dinner but it's not possible to make too much noise after 11.00 pm. If you like very loud music or if you intend to party, I kindly ask you to select another villa. I'm sure you understand. - Smoking is allowed outdoors however not allowed indoors

Here is a list of famous places that you will find around the villa.

5 MN WALKING DISTANCE: Kudeta, La Favela, Sisterfields, Mama san, Cafe Bali, Chandi, Religion, Red Carpet, Batik, Ginger Moon, Bikini, Teatro, Grocer & Grind, Rumours, Soho, Trattoria, Earth cafe.

10 MN WALKING DISTANCE: Sea Circus, Body Works, Mexicola, la Luciola, Petitenget, Bambu, Shanghai Baby, Biku, Sea Vu Play, Dahana, Potato Head, W Hotel, Jemme, Vin +...

15 MN WALKING DISTANCE: Metis, Merah Putih, Gourmet Cafe, Sardines, Sarong, Da Maria, Rob Peetom, Watercress, Republik 45, Barbacoa, Nook, La Plancha, Gado Gado, Made's Warung, Opium, Wine house,

- The nearest supermarket is 400 meters from the house but you will find plenty of convenient stores are 100/200 meters.

Villa Lola (6 pax) is facing Villa Julia (4 pax) which can be rented as well. For a bigger group (10pax). Don’t hesitate to ask.

Guest access

You will have access to the entire villa except to the garage. But if you have a car, you can easily park outside the villa. There is plenty of free parking spots. No problem.

Interaction with guests

During the stay, Putu the manager of the villa and myself remain at your disposal should you have any request.

Other things to note

We can organize the coming of a chef to teh villa to prepare any meal of your choice (breakfast, lunch and/or diner). He can prepare an international cuisine or some local specialties. The price for his coming is :

30 USD for one meal (Breakfast/lunch or diner)
40 USD for 2 meals on the same day
50 USD for the 3 meals on the same day

The mentioned price is for the whole group/family (not by person) but the cost of the groceries need to be added. Now if you are too original in your choices, it should be quite good value for money.

We can also organize massage at the villa (20 USD approx) or some yoga session (30-50 USD according to the number of participants)


Cleaning Fee $20
Security Deposit $200
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 king bed
Bedroom 3
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 single bed

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM


Safety features
Fire extinguisher

1 night minimum stay.
From Dec 29, 2017 - Jan 02, 2018 the minimum stay is 5 nights.

105 Reviews

Check In
Kushal User Profile
December 2016
Amazing place. Very close to seminyak square with lots of shopping and eating options.

Khoa User Profile
October 2016
The villa was beautiful. Central to everything. The property manager Putu was very helpful. Airport pick up by Wayan was great. So much that we retained his service for the next 2 days. Wayan was an awesome tour guide/driver. Very quick response with any questions that we had. I would definitely recommend this villa to all of my friends. They made our first time in Bali wonderful.

Elizabeth User Profile
March 2016
We were greeted at the airport by our driver, brought directly to the villa where a drink and the villa's manager, Putu, were waiting. Putu constantly checked in to make sure we were all sorted and made us feel right at home. The villa is literally a 10 minute walk to the beach and also to Ku De Ta, a lovely place to have a drink and a bite and enjoy the sunset. It's also a stroll to the main road in Seminyak for shopping or food. Excellent location and a considerate and lovely host.

Kunal User Profile
November 2015
Overall a very good experience. Mr. Puttu, the manager was on top of the logistics process and had everything lined up including the chef, Ms. Devi, who i would recommend to anybody. The neighborhood was great and the villa comfortable in the common areas. Now for the not so good part, the air conditioning was a major problem - two rooms and ACs that were not functioning properly and in one room it wasn't working at all. Major issue when the temperature is close to a 100. I think this was an issue for other renters as well and it would behoove the managers to get this fixed right away. The other piece is that the property is starting to get a bit run-down, so, you see the wear and tear in several areas, including termites on some of the wood. A quick clean up by a pest removal company would serve them well. Otherwise, they get a solid B+.
Frederique User Profile
Response from Frederique:
Hi Kunal ..we have fixed the AC 2 weeks ago and I live in hte house when i don't have guests. I have tasted both AC are they are working perfectly well... But you used them as a fan and not as AC .. You changed the settings on the remote controls. Why you didn't mention it while you were in the house ? We could fix it ? Why waiting to mention those issues now and not report them immediately to the manager and the housekeeper who were at your disposal ?
November 2015

Gaurav User Profile
November 2015
Everything was good except AIR Conditioning which did not work properly in 2 rooms and tv room Ac did not work ! But good spot for your buck !
Frederique User Profile
Response from Frederique:
Hi Gaurav, if you had a trouble with an AC ..please let us know the next time. We fix everything immediately ...
November 2015

Carrie User Profile
April 2014
Good points - great space for a larger group, lovely helpful friendly staff and owners, fantastic convenient location - walking distance to many fun places. Our group agreed that the photos up on this site were a little out of date. Though stylish in design, the house and gardens weren't as pristine/bright/freshly painted in person as they look here. It's definitely a more rustic feeling home rather than being like the upscale luxury villas you see a lot in the area. We also came with a toddler and wouldn't say that the villa was safe for young children. The floors are not treated with anti-slip coating so when wet they were extremely dangerous (especially the hard stone finish). I confess we were a little disappointed upon arrival having traveled for 2 days from NYC and done a lot of research. In the end, it delivered good value for our particular group. We were very grateful for the people who work hard there. Would recommend renters request more recent photos before committing - especially if travelling a long way or if the look/feel of a place is important to you.

Constantin User Profile
April 2014
Great villa in an excellent location - 5 minutes walk to main road (bars / shops) and 5 minutes walk to the beach. Housekeeping stuff is very helpful and friendly. Can definitely recommend staying here!!!

This host has 6 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Denpasar, IndonesiaJoined in May 2013
Frederique User Profile

Hi , my name is Frederique. I'm French and I'm an interior designer. I travel a lot in Asia and Europe and Villa Lola was our first Villa in Bali.

Some house looks simple but are very easy to live in. It's the case of Villa Lola. We live today in a bigger villa but we kind a regret the simplicty and easyness of this one.

I'm sure you will enjoy to stay there.


Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings