1st floor apartment (the access is independent, from the back)1st floor apartment with access to a private court for an al fresco lunching/dining experience
Charming & bright flat with garden access

Entire home/apt

4 guests

1 bedroom

3 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This apartment is located in the grounds of the most prominent mansion of Lagamas village, offering unique views on 19th century architecture and landscape. It is very quiet.

The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 3
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt
Self check-in: Keypad


Extra people $18 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $36
Security Deposit $308
Weekend Price $60 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Common spaces
2 single beds

House Rules

Access to the flat is based on SELF-CHECK IN (after 2pm) and OUT (before 11am), which offers guests much flexibility for arrival and departure time.
Full instructions will be sent to you by email upon confirmation.

NO EXTRA / HIDDEN CHARGES: cleaning fee includes fresh bed linen, bathroom towels and tea towel.

INTERNET: whilst we aim to provide an internet service for the duration of your stay, we cannot always guarantee that internet access will be available. We are incurring increased frequency of failure of the local internet infrastructure.

NON SMOKING and PET FREE apartment. Thank you for your understanding.

Your booking contributes to making The Cornelius Arts Foundation's artist residency at Lagamas possible.



Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.

Safety features
Smoke detector

1 night minimum stay.
From Dec 22, 2017 - Jan 01, 2018 the minimum stay is 2 nights.

72 Reviews

Check In
Natasha User Profile
July 2017
Very comfortable and peaceful place to stay. The apartment was beautiful. Marianne was extremely helpful and provided lots of information before we arrived.

Mark User Profile
May 2017
Comfortable, quiet, cosy apartment in a very quiet village surrounded by vineyards.

Katrin User Profile
April 2017
It is a very nice flat in a pretty village. I surely would come back!

Rafa User Profile
April 2017
Very nice and calm place. Everything is easy and well thinked. We felt comfortable cooking, sleeping and in the bathroom. Even staying with a 2 year old child.

Mark User Profile
August 2016
A well run great spot for some rest, we were driving from Spain to UK, and the accommodation was a perfect stopping off point, not too far from the A75.

Janek User Profile
July 2016
Mariannes apartment was as charming as described and we had a great stay in Lagamas. The communication with Marianne was perfect and she responded quickly every time we contacted her. The village is tiny and if you are looking for a calm and quiet place, this apartment is the best choice. It can become very hot in the area and even though we kept the windows and curtains shut, it became very very warm in the apartment. A fan is provided, however not enough when the temperatures climb up to nearly 40 degrees. Not a huge problem, yet something to consider. Overall we really enjoyed our stay in Lagamas and can recommend going there.

Youri & Jessie User Profile
April 2016
This apartment is so lovely! We really enjoyed staying here. L'Herault is extremely beautiful to visit and Lagamas was a really great landing pad. Marianne was very easy to work with and despite her not being onsite, everything was very well explained - I would definitely recommend!

This host has 13 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in March 2013
Marianne User Profile

My name is Marianne. I work in the art sector, as a curator, art advisor, trustee and on art-tech startups.

I travel a good deal in Europe and across other continents, where I enjoy meeting new people and discovering new places.

I sometimes use airbnb when travelling and have had such positive experiences that I like to rent my South of France family place when I am away.

Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Similar listings