Skip to content
Penthouse close to beach and metro
Penthouse close to beach and metro
5 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2 baths
5 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2 baths

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

The space

Large and sunny 2 bedroom penthouse, bright and quiet with tropical plants lined up on the top floor of a building located between the beach and the subway, at the junction of Copacabana and Ipanema.
All the shops: supermarket, restaurants, and banks are within short walking distance.

One bedroom overlooks the courtyard, the other one the large terrace. Both rooms are equipped with a double bed and their own bathroom. A fifth person can be accommodated with a chair-bed in the living-room.

The apartment has a fully equipped kitchen with microwave, stove, toaster and coffee maker.

Come and relax on our beautiful terrace in sunny Rio!

Pets allowed
Wireless Internet
Family/kid friendly
House Rules
No parties or events
Check-in time is 9AM - 10PM
Check out by 10AM

26 Reviews

Check In
Catherine User Profile
August 2015
The host canceled this reservation 33 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Greg User Profile
February 2015
we really liked our stay in Rio. a big part of that was Lydie & Ghizlane's penthouse. centrally located to the beaches, restaurants and grocery stores. walking distance to the hotels on copacabana to take advantage of the tourist attractions. the penthouse is roomy and fit 4 ppl …

Rodney User Profile
December 2014
We were greeted by the host Lydie and she told us a few things about the apartment and that was fine. I was disappointed with the furnishings because i normally would never stay anywhere that is less that my own apartment in NYC and this was far far below my standards. What was…
Lydie & Ghizlane User Profile
Response from Lydie & Ghizlane:
We are really sorry to be informed with this review that Rodney didn't like his stay in our apartment. This one is exactly as described on the listing and the pictures showed are brand new. Obviously staying in a local private apartment was not at all adapted to Rodney and he would have had a much better stay in a Hilton hotel or some other international aseptic brand with high standards of services. As per the check out hour it is clearly specified on the listing and on the booking confirmation that this one is settled to be at 10:00 am. Any Hilton or whatever hotel would charge a day use for staying more than the normal check out hour, and people think this is normal. We do not ask for any additional charge to let our guests staying more time when it is possible, but obviously this is never enough for some people. Anyway, always wanting to help, I told him that he could stay without any problem until 1:00pm and that the cleaning lady would clean the apartment in the afternoon instead of her normal morning hour for the next guests arriving early the next day and that I would meet him at 1:00pm for his check out. How surprised I was, when I arrived the day of the check out at 1:00 as previously agreed and that Rodney didn't even have the courtesy to be there, but instead had left already, leaving the door of the apartment totally opened and the keys in total evidence on one of the furniture with only two words on an envelope asking me to organize his transfer at night… Being disappointed does not prevent from being educated and I personally would never leave someone's apartment without talking to the person in charge and explaining directly to her my complaints and even more without closing the door of the apartment.
December 2014

Bobbi-Jo User Profile
August 2014
Lydie and Ghizlane's place is AMAZING. It looks exactly like the photos, or maybe even better. The terrace was awesome to read on in the morning while my friends organized themselves to go to the beach (3 minutes to the sand at Copacabana and 20 to the heart of Ipanema). We ha…

Audree User Profile
January 2016
I must say that the location of the apartment is very good since it is pretty central between Copaccabana and Ipanema and there are plenty of shops, banks, restaurants, etc nearby. It is also quite close to the beach. As for the flat itself, the pictures are pretty accurate (don'…

Charles User Profile
July 2015
Lovely place to start discovering Rio right in the centre of Copacabana and next to the metro! Lydie arranged for a cab to come and pick us up for our late arrival and she was there at 1 am to show us around! The place is spacious and well equipped, just the floor wasn't reall…
Lydie & Ghizlane User Profile
Response from Lydie & Ghizlane:
Hello Charles, I am Ghizlane, the one who welcomed you at 1am for your check in and also your check out, it was not Lydie. Maybe you were jet-lagged and did not remember my name, and it might also be the same reason why you mixed up with the other apartment you stayed at, because ours was perfectly clean, I did not warn you about anything but the glass on top of the oven, which was oddly broken the day you left. As you can see in all the comments on this apartment, the housekeeping is always done meticulously, and as matter of fact,we would never welcome anyone at 1am, saying that the cleaning lady did not have the time to clean the floor. We are happy we could help to organize your holidays. Best Ghizlane
July 2015

Peter User Profile
April 2015
We enjoyed a very nice reception by Ghizlane. The flat more than measured up to our expectations. Spacious, a well equipped kitchen and a wonderful terrace full of plants. Centrally located so that Copacabana beach, Ipanema and Lagoa de Freitas could be reached on foot.

Rio de Janeiro, BrazilJoined in October 2012
Lydie & Ghizlane User Profile
Both French girls "lost in Brazilian translation" and working together, we are simply in love with our city: Rio de Janeiro. We are always happy to give good tips and advice for the people willing to discover the marvellous city. Carpe Diem is our motto; Looking forward to host…
Languages: English, Español, Français, Português
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Similar listings