Kitchen is fully equipped
Double Room in Town Centre House
Double Room in Town Centre House


Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Furnished Double room to rent in lovely clean large 4 bed family town centre house. The room is fully furnished with a double loft bed, bedside cabinet, wardrobe, chest drawers so lots of storage space, writing desk and a chair.
The communal kitchen is fully equipped with a cooker, oven, fridge, freezer and a washing machine and there is also a dining area. Clean, warm, quiet and comfortable. 5 mins walk from station and town centre. 10 minute walk to University. Separate dining/sitting room,

The space

Wireless internet, full use of living room, dining room, kitchen and garden.
I have a wood burning stove for the colder months and the house has central heating and lots of hot water for showers and baths. Smart tv/DVD/ movies on demand in all rooms.
The room is in pretty Victorian 4 bedroom terrace house surrounded by large parks. My rooms are available short/mid/ long term.

Close to Wardown Park and Luton Museum

Quiet, clean, comfortable and warm.

I can offer breakfast and evening meals.

The fridge is always full of fruit, milk, eggs, bread etc for breakfast.
The housemates are all young professionals that can help with advice on what to do when staying.
Come on rent my place in Luton its cheaper and much better than Easyhotel!
Smoking exclusively out in the garden.

Martin was very welcoming from the start! He went way beyond the call of duty by hosting not just me but also my two friends. We had a great weekend hanging out in Martins WONDERFUL house. Martin is a great guy, amazingly generous. I definitely recommend that you meet this man!
Jackson Lapes, Bristol

Martin,
Thank you, thank you, thank you! You didn't make me feel like a guest, but more like family :) You made my weekend so much more enjoyable, compared to spending it in a hostel or hotel.
Carah Gustavson
California USA

Guest access

The whole house

Interaction with guests

There are 3 other housemates from Europe


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1.5 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 7PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 15 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 11%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 7PM

The rules are simple - respect my place and you will have my respect. If you use anything , please clean it / return it . Other than that, just be cool and have a great time while you are here. The house mates will look after you and answer any questions you may have and give you advice and directions if you need them.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - First floor
Some spaces are shared - Bathroom, kitchen, living room, dining room

Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

19 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Dana User Profile
July 2017
Our stay at Martin's was amazing. He invited us warmly into his home and spoiled us with his hospitality and friendship. We highly recommend the accomodation to anyone - especially if you are looking for friendly company. Thank you Martin for everything.

Ilze User Profile
July 2017
People: you need to meet Martin :) Such a personality and such a host! :) We stayed only for the night on the way back home but enjoyed it a lot! Great service, amazing house and Martin as a host just peace of art! Bus stop to Airport just 5 min walk and maybe 10 min drive to airport! Beautiful, clean house and street! We got dinner, drinks and great conversation! Definitely recommend this place! And sending best vibes to Martin and his mom!

Wilson User Profile
July 2017
The room is big and very clean, not more than 10 minutes walk from Luton train station, Martin is very nice and helpful, and willing to wait for me until late as there was flight delay.

Jana User Profile
May 2017
Martin is the greatest host ever! Unbelievably friendly, open, welcoming, communicative, still in a good temper .... we felt like home. His place is beautiful and cozy, well equipped with everything you need. The best airbnb experience ever, strongly recommend! Thank you, Martin! :-)

Diamond User Profile
December 2016
Martin was a fantastic host in every sense, warm and welcoming. As were the other people I met at his place. The location is very convenient, the house is located just a few minutes walk to Luton City Centre, from where you can visit many shops, bars and restaurants as well as catch public transport to Luton Airport or a fast train into central London. The house has WiFi and a computer in the dining room which people can use to check emails, etc. The bedroom was lovely, and the kitchen was really well equipped. I really enjoyed my stay there and would happily stay with Martin again on future visits to Luton. Highly recommended.

Alix User Profile
March 2014
The reservation was canceled 47 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Cor User Profile
September 2013
The reservation was canceled 39 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

This host has 161 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Luton, United KingdomJoined in June 2010
Martin User ProfileMartin is a superhost.

I am Martin and I always have great people staying at my places.
I have owned my UK house for 20 years now and have done most of the house and garden myself. I love cooking and have been an occasional TV chef! Also gardening, furniture making, interiors, art, the outdoors and live music. I have hosted hundreds of travelers through this and other websites and love to meet people and share travel stories. We usually cook most evening for whoever is in the house. If you are coming from outside UK please pick me up some hand rolling tobacco or cigarettes and I will refund you. I hope you enjoy your stay here at 15.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings