The Day Room is semi-private, with curtains to separate it from the front room.The Day Room gets tons of light.


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

The Day Room is a bright beautiful custom painted semi-private room with a huge slider door window which you can cover for late morning sleeping or wake up to the sight of the goats. If you want privacy and my daughter's room is available, just ask.

The space

(Please read full description.)
This listing is for the colorful and bright semi-private day room.

Our home is an art piece located in heaven close to the fabulous town of Shelburne Falls (worth a web search). There are other listings available in our house. If you are a group and want to get creative, you can also request our large couch.

Shelburne Falls is home to the Bridge of Flowers, the magnificent geological wonder of the Glacial Potholes, a health food store, an original drugstore ice cream soda counter and many beautiful art galleries. And if this were not enough there are number of wonderful restaurants. The thing about this town is that it is NOT just a tourist town, it is our town, a real town complete with a thrift shop, bowling ally and Pothole Pictures, a film series in an old time working theater with an eclectic offering (also worth a web search).

Feel free to prepare you meals in our fully equipped kitchen. Though not pristinely clean, our home is tidy and very beautiful (we are a working farm and working people.) Wireless access available. We have one (stunningly beautiful) bathroom which you will share with our family and other guests.

We are a family with cats, dogs, goats and chickens so expect some possible morning noise and some friendly faces. For those with cat or dog allergies: there are NO cats in the house but there are dogs. Pets with good social sense are welcome pending pre-conversation (for a $5/day fee).

Clean up after your kitchen use, please. I am SERVSAFE certified and I'd love to make you breakfast if I am around (just ask!).

Smoking out doors. Use of laundry for a moderate $3 fee. Be kind to all animals.

We are 35 minutes from Northampton, and 45 min from Amherst and 40 min form MassMoca.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s), cat(s), and other pet(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $5 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: $15
Security Deposit: $100
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price: $48 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 2PM

Be kind to animals, don't get wasted, smoking out doors, be thoughtful of other people here by cleaning up after your kitchen use and containing your mess to your room. Reminder that our house has only one bathroom so baths/showers may need some coordinating. Finally, please communicate to me if there is something you need or that is not working.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

15 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Elvire User Profile
October 2016
It was a wonderful stay. Janice and her husband Mickael are very warm people It has been my best stay with Air Bnb. I am very grateful for all the care the provided me.

Vitaliy User Profile
September 2016
Excellent stay, Janice was a very great and helpful host who accommodated us on a very short notice. She made the stay very comfortable and it truly felt like home. Look forward to staying here again.

Summer User Profile
August 2016
We requested a last minute reservation and Janice was quick to respond and great with communication. While we didn't end up staying the night (due to the weather, we had more time to drive than expected), we did visit the house and were shown around by Janice's friend. She was welcoming and answered all our questions. The house was exactly as described and we would definitely request to stay again if we're ever in the area.

Diana User Profile
July 2016
This was one of three rooms I reserved for friends and I to come and stay during the Green River Festival. I gave a complete review on behalf of all of us under a separate listing, about how much we loved staying at Janice and Michael's warm, beautiful, artistic home!

Mariana User Profile
June 2016
Janice was an excellent host! Not only did she make us feel welcome, she was extremely helpful in giving us advice on where to eat, visit, etc. The kindness Janice demonstrated is mirrored in this warm, lovely and colorful farmhouse. This delightful experience was made even more lovely by the presence of Janice's two friendly and beautiful dogs!

Ivelisse User Profile
May 2016
Janice was a very accommodating host. She and her husband and son have a beautifully artistically decorated and large home. They are lovely people. Their dogs are cute and friendly. It's a very relaxing space to stay in, and an outdoor space for anyone traveling there with their pooch.

Deborah User Profile
October 2015
Janice made me feel very welcome, going out of her way to pick me up in the town. Her house is beautiful & I felt right at home & slept wonderfully!

This host has 169 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Buckland, Massachusetts, United States · Joined in June 2012
Janice User ProfileJanice is a superhost.

My name is Janice Sorensen and I am an artist and have a business called HomeGirl reDesign. My husband Michael Hoberman, teaches English and American Studies at Fitchburg State University and loves to play the banjo. We both like to run and we live on a farm with cats dogs goats and chickens.

Response rate: 100%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour