About this listing
Book this large adorable 1 bedroom apartment for only $359/wk and only $900/mo (included all utilities, WIFI, cable TV, super amenities, gated, secure & safe, only 8 miles to Disney. There is a $25 non-refundable pet fee for departure flea bombing. Enjoy your vacation in this large 1 bed vacation apartment that is only 8 MILES TO DISNEY. Equiped kitchen with large refrigerator, large microwave/confection oven, 2 burner coil stove top, dishes, pots & pans, coffee maker, crock pot, linens, can opener, juicer, living room flat screen TV, bedroom TV, king bed, sleeps 3 with roll away bed, large wall A/C in bedroom that cools all of the apartment, private door to outside.
FREE cable TV & WIFI internet, free parking in front of your unit. No laundry facilities in apt but a laundry mat is 5 minutes away.
Pets welcomed & dog walking available, many open fields for your little one to explore.
We are a safe gated community located with patrolled security, off Hwy 27 and Hwy 192 within walking distance to a strip mall that has several restaurants, banks, Publix grocery store, other shops and public transportation, 8 miles to Disney, 2 miles to Super Walmart,
There are several golf courses within 5 miles
* large community pool
* Tennis courts
* Sand volley ball
* Basket ball
* Children's playground
Book now for fantastic rates.
Hope to hear from you soon.
Large pool, well equipped gym, steam room, sauna, zumba classes, tennis, volley ball court, basket ball court, large picnic area near pool.
Interaction with Guests
I and Mr. Butters try to meet and great. Any problems, I will be there in minutes, I live at the resort.
We are only a few blocks from a large strip mall with several restaurants, grocery store, beauty salon, banks, and many other interesting stores. The public bus transit also has a stop there.
Other Things to Note
There is a $25 non-refundable pet fee for departure flea bombing.
No wild parties of drugs.
Take out garbage to the large garbage bins daily.
Don't wash house laundry with your cloths and don't use bleach.
Don't use towels after you colored your hair.
Don't take bath towels to pool, use only pool towels.
You may leave left over food for donation to needy families.
Have fun and enjoy.
El vecindario es como se describe en la publicación, las fotos describen muy bien lo que se ofrece y pasamos muy buen tiempo,
Lorre siempre fue amable y estuvo atenta para ayudarnos en lo que necesitábamos.
Cerca se encuentran muchas opciones de mercado, restaurantes y vías de acceso que comunican lo mejor de orlando con este lugar.
El costo beneficio es el adecuado y estamos super agradecidos con la hospitalidad y amabilidad de Lorre.
To All Who May Consider This Property:
Mrs. Jetton misrepresents this unit on the website. This place is old and disgusting and doesn't even have central heat and air. It only has a small A/C unit in the bedroom area which is like one that you would find in a standard hotel room. The fact that the weather in Florida is humid most of the time the unit constantly smells like mildew and the "kitchen" and living areas are constantly hot and humid.
She claims the unit has a kitchen. It does not. It has a sink, a two burner hot plate that sits next to the sink which is a fire and electrocution hazard, a microwave that is at least 20 years old and a refrigerator. No stove, no oven, no dishwasher.
We weren't able to take proper showers as the faucet in the bathtub is broke so that half of the water leaks from it and the rest comes out of the shower head. Because of this the hot water is used up twice as fast and runs out after about 6-7 minutes.
As far as a flat screen tv in the living area, it is about a 13 inch tv. You can watch tv or movies better on your computer than that tv. The tv in the bedroom is at least 15 years old and has a horrible picture quality because it is not HD. Additionally, the remote for this tv doesn't work. The cable that is provided is so minimal that there may be 20 channels and the channel line up guide that is provided isn't even accurate.
The equipment in the gym area is old with some of it being broken and not repaired by the complex. The pool was dirty from tree leaves and dead bugs which looked like it hadn't been cleaned in quite some time. The water was clear as they have a huge filtration system, but no one is physically cleaning the pool.
Mrs. Jetton even went so far as to turn off the gate code before our move out time on May 1st which then forced me to carry all of our belongings to our car which had to be parked about two blocks from the unit. We tried communicating with Mrs. Jetton the morning of May 1st and she ignored all phone calls and text messages. Two of her neighbors witnessed me carrying our belongings to our car and both of them told me she does this to people all the time and they are tired of her treating people like they are animals. One of them even called her a retard.
She even dumped a stray cat on us while we were there which we then had to call the sheriff's office and have a deputy come take it to the local animal shelter. The deputy told my wife that this could be considered a felony under Florida law and to not ever abandon an animal in Florida.
I have been renting my homes for many years, over 5 years with AIRBNB and take great pride in offering you a good quality vacation unit for a reasonable price. I live on the grounds and am constantly upgrading my units to give you more bang for your buck. I will address some of their false accusations: There are accurate pics. of all rooms on this site and the kitchen has an added large refrigerator and is a typical vacation apt. There is nothing wrong with shower or bedroom TV, living room flat screen TV is about 32 " not 13", Verizon cable TV has over 200 channels not 20, A/C has thermostat control. The gate roof control box was accidentally disconnected by roofers at clubhouse with the gate closed so the codes weren't working that morning (I wasn't notified of their problem), the gate had to remain open, I don't control the gate or the codes. They lost their black cat, I found a stray black cat and took it to them thinking it might be theirs.
Please read all the wonderful reviews from my many happy guests and be assured that you will be getting exactly what is advertised. I live on the grounds and am available 24/7 to address any needs you may have. Hope to hear from you soon.
My boyfriend and I were disappointed with our stay here. We tried numerous times to get into the complex only to realize the access code we received was inactive. I tried reaching our host unsuccessfully and when we finally got into the house we felt the conditions could have been better. There was noticeable dust in the bathroom and the bedroom (esp. the ceiling fan to the point where we just cleaned it ourselves) and that had us second-guessing the cleanliness of the linen provided. Also, there was a really strong A/C draft coming from under the door of the apartment next to us which could have been resolved by the owner with a draft stopper. I'm not saying it's a terrible experience, just keep in mind it is what it is.
Hi Brittany, I'm sorry about the difficulty you had with your gate code, I live only 1 block away and could have helped if you would have called me, but you didn't. You told me that someone behind you gave you their code to use during your visit with us. I did come by on several occasions to say 'hi' but didn't find you home, figured you were having fun at the parks. The previous guest had left that morning before you arrived so I know it was freshly cleaned but we would not have had time to dust the ceiling fan. The door that separated the two homes is actually a heavy door that is totally sealed with an outdoor type threshold, the A/C does have a vent in the bathroom which you could have closed the bathroom door. Please read all the wonderful reviews that I've received from my numerous guests. I'm sorry you were disappointed but I hope you will consider us again in the future. Thanks for leaving my apartment in excellent condition, I appreciated that. Sincerely, Lorre J
Lorre is an excellent host. We arrived and she greeted us with a big stack of towels and she also inquired to see if there was anything else we would need. She was very helpful during our entire stay. She is a very nice person.
Very cosy apartment all you need is at your disposal. Lorre response was quick and always ready to help.
Thank you Lorre :-)
Lorre was a very gracious and available host. Her little one-bedroom was cozy and a great value. Close (by car) to main Orlando attractions. Also very close to a neighborhood shopping district.
Lorre was extremely polite and helpful. She greeted us promptly at the home. showed us around the grounds and pool area. Even gaver us helpful directions to stores for shopping. Provided extra linens and bed for our family of 5. Would recommend her and her property to anyone headed to Orlando area. would definitely stay there again.
This host has 129 reviews for other properties.View Other Reviews