Beautiful 1 Bedroom Times Square

Apartment - Entire home/apt · West 49th Street, New York, NY 10019, United States
Your host, Madlene
47 Reviews
Response rate: 94%
Response time: within a day

The Space

Hi there and welcome to NYC, book with me and I promise to do my best in helping you have an amazing time while you're here!!

- Large windows and lots of sunlight
- 1 regular bed in the bedroom-( sleeps 2 people)
- 2 very comfortable queen sofas that extend and can become a full bed which sleep 2 people each
-large Closet in the bedroom
- 1 large dresser where you can neatly keep your clothing
- Central air-conditioning & heating
- All bed sheets, pillows, comforters, towels, shampoo and conditioner, body wash and hand soaps will be provided.
- You'll get a set of keys to the apartment so you can enter and leave as you please
- modern bar where you can enjoy your meals in style
- Fully equipped, clean kitchen (microwave, toaster, oven, coffee machine)
- Perfect location for vacationers and theater-goers.
- Iron and Ironing board
- Free High-speed WIFI
- IHome system to play music from your Iphone/Ipod
- 1 bathroom with shower cabin

ABOUT THE NEIGHBORHOOD/LOCATION - Midtown West/Hell's Kitchen/Times Square:

My apartment is in a PERFECT LOCATION for visiting NYC. Apt is close to all subway lines, very close to Times Square, in the heart of Manhattan with lots of great shops, bars, eclectic restaurants, cafes, clubs and everything NYC has to offer.
Subway lines in the area are:
1, A, B, C, D lines-located at Broadway and 58th
E line at Broadway and 50th or Broadway and 53 St
N, R line at 49th and 7th ave
Tons of grocery stores, delis, drugstores nearby (some of which are 24-hour).

- Easy to hail a cab, they are all over in this busy area
- Easy to get to the apt from the airport by subway or you can also take a taxi or shuttle (if you need directions I will provide them after reservation)
- If you have car there are affordable lots nearby where you can find good deals for longer periods of time, but it is advisable to use the public transportation because this area is very busy and parking can be a hassle.


- Towels and linens
-There's a security deposit that you will get back automatically 48 hrs after your visit (though if any damage is done you will be held responsible and by making a booking you hereby agree to this).
- WIFI, and all utilities.
-fully stocked kitchen
-IHome system to play music, alarm, radio etc


Flexible except if there is another party either checking out on the same day you arrive, or checking in on the same day that you are departing. If that is the case the check-out times is 12 Pm and the check-in time is 2 PM or later.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Accommodates: 4
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 3
Security Deposit: $150
Cleaning Fee: $50
Cancellation: Strict
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Check In
  • Madlene is very warm and nice host. The communication was easy and fast but unfortunately the apartment was not as expected.
    1. Very small
    2. Not clean with hairs in the sheets
    3. Only warm water
    4. Noisy

    June 2014
  • This was our first Airbnb experience, and Madlene made it an absolute joy (and relief!)

    She was more than willing to meet us to give us the keys to the place, even when we arrived past midnight (unplanned), and she had left the air conditioner running during the day so that the place was nice and cool for us after a long hot day.

    There were some nice huge futons that we didn't really get a chance to use (one night stay) but they looked ample and very clean.

    The place can be flooded with light in the daytime which is very nice. As the apartment is on the first floor, you can see people walking back and forth by the window if it's fully open.

    Madlene provided all reasonable amenities like TV, Cable, Internet, Towels, New Sheets, and even a variety of shampoos and soaps in the shower for use (assuming you do not bring your own.)

    Thanks for the introduction stay, Madlene!

    June 2014
  • Fantastic NY apartment with an authentic NY city feel. Cozy, well located and just like the photos. Absolute best location right in the heart of it all. Madlene was a pleasure to deal with and just a beautiful and sincere host, happy to help in any way. Thank you so much for having us. Will definitely return if in NY again.

    June 2014
  • Madlene followed up well and was waiting for me on my arrival. The apartment is in a great location, close to restaurants, theaters, and the metro. Madlene had a nice surprise for my sister and me: she had two beds prepared instead of having to share one bed. The apartment is simple, comfortable, has all amenities, is rather dark and has no outside seating.

    June 2014
  • Madlene is a really nice person and the reaction time is phantastic. She was always available when we had questions and the organising of our stay was easy and uncomplicated. The flat is really nice, a bit loud (what not boher us at all) but has a absolutely great location. We would come back and stay their always again.

    May 2014
  • Madelene was really nice and helpful. The apartment was lovely with a perfect location. It had everything we needed and was spacious enough for 4 people. Would definitely recommend it

    May 2014
  • We just stayed 5 nights in this perfectly located apartment, close to Times Square, Broadway, and subway stations.
    Our plane was delayed 3 hours and our gracious host waited for us even though we couldn't contact her. She is very friendly and helpful
    The apartment was just the right size for us, clean, tidy and we felt at home.
    We would love to come back there next time we are in New York

    May 2014
    Response from Madlene:

    Haha I know the pigeon love to come at the windows, told you it is the positive energy Mary ;)..
    Thank you for everything I would love to have you back as well, and sorry I didn't point to you the heater that was in the living room and also yes there are extra blankets as well in the closet in the bedroom.

    May 2014
  • Like so many others the location is great... but the cleaning was not.
    We were very disappointed mostly because the shower area and the entire bathroom needed to be Scrubbed....that bathroom hadn't been cleaned in months we had friends staying in a near by hotel and went there each day to shower....that's so unfair...the fridge had food in it that was spoiled and the milk was ugh...not that i would drink or eat food left by others, but why would you want to put your food in that fridge...
    I would like my deposit back and the $50 cleaning fee...

    May 2014
    Response from Madlene:

    Hi Peg, not surprised to see your inaccurate review since you wanted to stay 2 out of 3 days for free. But since Maximiliano's review is just below yours for the same place, I just decided that I will make a video of the place and have everyone sign when they check-in if the place is clean or not because I can see that once a guest complains then others decide to take advantage, threatening with leaving bad reviews if you don't agree to give refunds..I won't even comment about the other food comments because they are useless. Sorry to have had accepted you as a guest. You never called me or said anything about the bathroom or the whole apartment when I did the check-in, also I don;t know what deposit are you asking back for since I never kept your deposit.

    May 2014
  • Muy buena ubicación , y todo de acuerdo a lo pactado, volveremos a new York sin duda

    April 2014
    Response from Madlene:

    Thank you Maximiliano was great having you..

    April 2014
  • This apt is the perfect location for a short stay in NYC. Within walking distance for great restaurants on 9th Avenue, shopping, and the two Broadway shows we booked. We called Madlene from the airport and she met us as planned with the keys.If you are used to brand new apt, this is not the place for you, as it is an older place but clean. You can't adjust the heat/air conditioning but we had nice weather so not an issue. Windows also don't open but probably for safety reasons. Overall, perfect place for our needs, which was location!

    April 2014
    Response from Madlene:

    Hi Christine, not sure why you said that the AC and the heater is not adjustable but both work perfectly, maybe you didn't know how to turn them on but the remote was right next to teh AC and the heater was in the living room. The guests after you used the AC with no problems. Sorry for that, you should have called me, had my cell, and I could have helped you figure out the AC and heater.
    Windows do open in the living room and bedroom.

    April 2014
Per Month
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 1128 times
Happiness Lifecoach and Writer, I empower people and guide them towards finding what happiness and success means for them by coaching in Neuro-Linguistics Programming and Emotional Intelligence self improvement techniques.
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
within a day
Calendar Updated
5 days ago
Similar Listings