Skip to content
Se entra por el lateral de la casa, bajando un tramo de escaleras.La casa vista des de la arena gruesa de la playa de la Almadraba
Entire apartment

2 bedroom apartment in front of the beach

2 bedroom apartment in front of the beach

5 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
5 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the lockbox.
Great location100% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.

Apartment on the beach (across the street!) 25 km from the airport. Family and quiet area in front of the Playa de la Almadraba, a wide beach of coarse sand. Enjoy a cool semi-basement apartment from which you'll be able to discover the beaches of the Natural Park of Cabo de Gata, its landscapes, its clear waters, its villages. This apartment is part of our house Casa del Paseo de las Sirenas.

Amenities

Essentials
Laptop friendly workspace
TV
Washer
Wifi
Bathtub

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

32 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Jillian User Profile
Jillian
September 2017
We enjoyed our stay at Alex's place. It is very close to the beach and close to Cabo de Gata trails. Communication with Alex was easy and tío Pepe is also helpful. This would be a good option for a small family.
Alex User Profile
Response from Alex:
Thank you for your nice comments. I'm glad you enjoyed! Safe travels!
September 2017
Simone User Profile
Simone
June 2017
The location is great! It is right on the beach and close to the market and restaurants. Alex was very good at responding to any problems or questions that I had and was quick to remedy them. Great experience overall.
Alex User Profile
Response from Alex:
Thank you Simone. I'm glad you had a good time. We're always working to improve our guests experience.
June 2017
Gard User Profile
Gard
May 2018
Excellent place, we were there off season with a private beach!
Alex User Profile
Response from Alex:
I'm glad you had a good time. Thank you!
May 2018
Clemens User Profile
Clemens
March 2018
very nice place directly on the beach
Alex User Profile
Response from Alex:
Thank you Clemens! Glad you had a good time!
March 2018
Moumita User Profile
Moumita
February 2018
Pro: the location, its on the beach, in a quiet little town (Website hidden by Airbnb) CON: being at the sub-basement level, the house gets poor air circulation, or ventilation. There are windows but they open up at the road level, so when you open them up, in comes dust and beac…
Alex User Profile
Response from Alex:
I'm very sorry about your experience. Just a few comments: 1) The house is ALWAYS aired and fully cleaned before every guest's arrival. Smell issues (it only happens sometimes, depending on the weather) are clearly disclaimed before booking and we also explain what to do to minimize it in case it happens. This is a National Park, and there is not any public sewer system (we're fighting for it). This is why, and only depending on the wind, sometimes you can smell it. 2) The bathroom has a ventilation WINDOW (40cm x 25cm). I bet you didn't see it. But it's there. 3) Yes, it's a sub-basement, which is not only clearly said in the ad, but also in a special disclaimer that you need to accept before booking. 4) The mattresses are not old. We bought them exactly 1 year and a half ago. 5) The upstairs guests were not my friends, just nice guests that helped after an issue that I solved in 20 minutes. Twenty. 6) Regarding food supplies, food is not included in the booking (we're charging 40€ per night for 4 people accomodation). Still, you're welcome to read the 5-page restaurant recommendations and the services map (with several supermarket locations) that you had in the confirmation and that we send to ALL guests automatically when they book. 7) I'm sorry about the bed. First report was yours. You told me you heard the bed crack, so it was probably then when it broke. I would have been happy to fix that, but you only told me about it once you had already decided to leave. 8) No fused lights. I checked personally. Apparently, you had an issue with the switching. Again, we could have helped you if you had asked. Obviously I'm sorry about your experience, but I'd ask you not to say things that are not true. I happily agreed on Airbnb's decision to refund you 20€, since even they said it was not okay to refund you for all of second night considering the facts. Even if we're not a hotel, we take our guests comments very seriously, and we keep working on improving their experience. Thank you.
February 2018
Bart User Profile
Bart
August 2017
The house in Cabo de Gata is a good house at a great location. We very much enjoyed staying at the beach at Salinas. Great sunsets, lovely weather and a good place to Check out the coastline here. The only things that were less good were the temperature in this appartement and th…
Alex User Profile
Response from Alex:
Thanks for your comments. I'm glad you had a good time kayaking and I'm sorry about the smell. The whole neighbourhood is fighting for the city council to take care of it, since it's a sewer system problem. It doesn't happen very often, but we keep the price low just in case it happens and we always warn the guests before booking. Also we just bought a fan to improve the heat feel. It's hot in Cabo de Gata! Thank you!
August 2017
Didier User Profile
Didier
May 2017
Ras

Availability

Hosted by Alex

Cardedeu, SpainJoined in August 2013
Alex User Profile
75 Reviews
Verified
Hola. Em dic Alex i m'encanta viatjar. Faig servir Airbnb habitualment, així que era natural que els apartaments de la família al Cabo de Gata també els posés aquí perquè més gent pugui gaudir d'aquesta casa i aquest entorn privilegiat. --- Hola. Me llamo Alex y me encanta viaj…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings