¡Next to Antigua. Country house.!

House - Entire home/apt · Colonia El Roble, Jocotenango, Sacatepéquez 3002, Guatemala
Ana
Your host, Ana
2 Reviews
Response rate: 78%
Response time: within an hour

The Space

Comfortable house, 10 minutes from the beatiful city of Antigua Guatemala. All facilities, Two bedrooms with private bath/hot water,kitchen, TV &cable. A perfect place to retired o relax by day, week, monthly or just for weekends.
It is located in Jocotenango a township from Sacatepéquez, next to Antigua Guatemala. In a typical guatemalan neiborghood.

One block from the house local transportation goes by, for two quetzales or .50 cents aprox. in dollars, takes you to Antigua in five minutes, or you can walk in 20 or 30 minutes to the central park. It is a really special, natural and lovely place with garden.
In Jocotenango you can find hand art made out of wood, basketry, musical instruments and painted ceramic items.
Two blocks from the house you can find the plaza mayor, with the Temple of Our Lady of the Assumption, a boroque beatiful structure. And old butttefly is located about five blocks from Colonia El Roble, where the house is.
What makes my house an special place is the natural enviroment, in a rustic but comfortable place!!!!!!
The house itself, is peacefull and makes you feel happy and free staying there.
The neighborhood is full of kind people. There is a little store one house away where you can buy good bread, hot tortillas. If you want to go to la Bodegona, a grocery market, there is one in Jocotenango. Around the corner there is bakery place.
From the airport to Antigua, guest can take a shuttle
bus for tourist at the airport or a taxi.

Guest Access

Guests. can access to all facilities in the house. If one needs more speed for Internet it can be arrange, and will ask to pay the overpayment.Internet Speed is 512MB, actually.

Interaction with Guests

I´m welling to interact with guest, helping in their needs and all kind of information. I don´t live in the house, but we comunicate by phone or Internet. Usually have a lot of writing information and maps at home, for guests. They are free to ask anything they want and l will be glad to help make their staying a good experience.

.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Accommodates: 6
Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 2
Beds: 4
Extra people: $35 / night after the first guest
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Weekly Price: $210 /week
Monthly Price: $840 /month
Security Deposit: $200
Check In: 2:00 PM
Check Out: 2:00 PM
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Strict
  • This was my first experience with Airbnb, so I really didn't know what to expect. Ana exceeded all expectations. My husband and I decided to get away at the last minute. Ana answered us with lightning speed and we were able to work out the details quickly. Also she met us at a point that we were familiar with to take us to the house so we wouldn't get lost. The house is exactly as it is pictured. It was perfect for us to relax. Of course the extra touches from Ana made it even better. The house is a very reasonable distance from Antigua. We've stayed in Antigua several times, and I've always hated the noise. Here we were at peace. (Just a few church bells in the morning!) What else can I say? As a host Ana went above and beyond and as a place to stay we will be returning! Thank you Ana for making our little getaway possible! :D

    May 2014
    Ana
    Response from Ana:

    Gracias, mil por tus bellos comentarios, Vida. Para mi fue una corta pero muy muy buena experiencia el hospedarlos en mi casa. Son ustedes unas bellas personas. Espero verlos de nuevo!

    May 2014
  • La casa de Ana es hermosa y muy acogedora. Ana fue una anfitriona de lujo y estuvo al tanto de todo lo que necesitamos. Pasamos el Año Nuevo aquí y fue de lo más agradable, verdaderamente se sentía como un hogar. Es muy fácil y rápido llegar a Antigua y el vecindario es muy amigable. ¡Definitivamente nos volveremos a quedar aquí cuando regresemos a Antigua!

    January 2014
Per Month
From
$30
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 52 times
Languages
English, Español
School
Universidad Rafael Landívar
Work
Escuela Superior Internacional
About
Soy guatemalteca, casada, tengo dos hijos. Psicóloga educativa por lo que trabajo en una universidad o escuela de negocios en la ciudad de Guatemala. Me encanta bailar e ir al gimnasio para mantenerme sana física y mentalmente. Disfruto trabajando en la computadora preparando las clases que imparto en el área de recursos humanos en la licenciatura y maestría de la institución en la que imparto docencia. Los fines de semana, los paso en Jocotenango, Sacatepéquez, municipio que está ubicado contiguo a la ciudad de Antigua; cuando no tengo huéspedes, ya que disfruto con mi familia de la tranquilidad y de la comodidad de la casa y sobre todo de la tradición que Antigua, mantiene vigente en toda época del año. Me encanta leer, ir a la playa y asistir semanalmente a una reunión de crecimiento y desarrollo personal con un grupo de señoras. Disfruto viendo películas con mis hijos y mi esposo, al igual que videos de cantantes que me han gustado a través del tiempo. Me gusta toda clase de música aunque prefiero la salsa, en general música alegre pero también romántica. Disfruto enormemente mis cátedras en la universidad y me gusta relacionarme bien con mis alumnos y alumnas. Investigo constantemente sobre los temas que imparto por lo que casi siempre en el tiempo libre durante la semana estoy en Internet o leyendo libros o periódicos para actualizarme. Salir a desayunar o almorzar con mi familia es también una predilección. Me encanta salir alcampo, o a lugares turísticos, lo cual comparto con toda mi familia, soy muy buena anfitriona y esto también lo comparte mi familia, pues hacemos amistades perdurables fácilmente. Me gusta atender a las personas y darles las facilidades que necesiten para hacer de su estancia en mi casa, una estancia sana e inolvidable, ya que el ambiente de la misma lo propicia. Un viejo refrán me viene a la mente Has bien y no mires a quién, creo es parte de mi filosofía de vida. Traducción: Guatemalan'm married, I have two sons. Educational psychologist so I work at a university or business school in Guatemala City. I love dancing and going to the gym to stay healthy physically and mentally. I enjoy working on the computer preparing the classes I teach in the area of ​​human resources in the BS and MS degrees from the institution where I teach. Spent weekends in Jocotenango, Sacatepéquez, a township next to the city of Antigua. when I have no guests, my family and I enjoy peace and comfort of the house and especially the tradition Antigua remains in force throughout the year. I love reading, going to the beach and attend a weekly meeting of personal and development growth with a group of ladies. I enjoy watching movies with my sons and my husband, as well as videos of bands I really liked over time. I like all kinds of music but I prefer the sauce, generally upbeat music but also romantic. I greatly enjoy my lectures in college and I like to relate well with my students. I research constantly on the subjects I teach so often in free time during the week I'm on the Internet reading books or newspapers to update myself. Going out for breakfast or lunch with my family is also a choice. I love going out Auchan, or sights, which I share with my family, I am very good hosts, it is shared by my family, because we easily lasting friendships. I like to meet people and give them the facilities they need to make their stay in my house, healthy and unforgettable as the environment it fosters it. An old saying comes to my mine: make good and do not look who, it¨s part of my philosophy of life.
View full profile
Response Rate
78%
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
3 weeks ago
Similar Listings