Door to outdoor bath (and living room, in mirror)Kitchen
Family-Friendly Victorian Townhouse
Family-Friendly Victorian Townhouse
7 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
7 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
7 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Family friendly, light filled, Victorian townhouse in the heart of Glebe.
Freshly renovated late 2016.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people $41 / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee $41
Weekly Discount: 20%
Weekend Price $290 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 bunk bed
Bedroom 3
1 single bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules

Generally, please behave like you would in your own house. We have a very detailed manual for the house which we will email you in time before your arrival.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay.
From Dec 29, 2017 - Jan 02, 2018 the minimum stay is 3 nights.

14 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Tracey User Profile
June 2017
M&A's house is more beautiful than in the pictures. This was our first Airbnb experience and the standard has been set very high. We were greeted by their lovely family and given a bottle of wine and bakery treats on arrival. It was so nice to experience living in a house in Sydney and was so much better than staying in a hotel. Everything we wanted to see was either within walking distance or a cheap Uber ride away. We would definitely recommend this home to friends or family.

Zhang User Profile
June 2016
Marle is very kind host. Although she is not in Sydney. But her cleaner also kindly help me to guide us find supermarket nearby. My child was so excited when he see a lot of books, toys, Legos. I love this place. I had strongly recommend this apartment. It really can be called home place.

Danica User Profile
June 2016
We loved staying here! It was just as described. The location could not have been better. It was a short walk to restaurants, a park, the light rail. The house itself was super fun and very family friendly. The hosts were very warm and responsive to messages. I highly recommend it to anyone, especially if you are traveling with young children.

Lotus User Profile
June 2016
A lovely cute house! Good location! Close to cafes, shops and light rail. Basically equipped everything you need in house. Definitely a perfect house for kids to stay, a house full of toys. Me and my family did enjoy our stay! Thanks Marle~

Leon User Profile
April 2016
This was our first Airbnb stay, and the bar has been set very high. The house had everything we needed and was so much better than a hotel. We loved the outdoor bath, and our two boys (1&5) loved the spacious living room and its many toys. The kitchen is well equipped--we only used a fraction of the equipment! The house is very conveniently located close to a tram stop and supermarket. My wife even commented that if we were ever to move to Sydney "I want to live here!" Marle and Arne sent us a detailed house manual with everything we needed to know. We could not have hoped for a better place to stay.

Silje/Sam User Profile
April 2016
We had a fantastic stay. Marle's place is cute, cosy, and very conveniently located. She was also a superb host, adapting to our schedule demands with ease. I'd definitely go back.

Edmund User Profile
April 2016
We had a lovely stay at the house. The house inside is actually quite modern, it has an outdoor bath, Apple TV, etc. We wish we could have spent a bit more time to make good use of the kitchen equipment there like the mixer, coffee machine and to do a barbeque in the garden, since we enjoy cooking and the house is located within walking distance of the Sydney fish market. I could imagine that is perfect for family with kids and even I stayed in the kid's room, that is very comfortable for adult too. Highly recommended.

AustraliaJoined in May 2013
M&A User Profile

Originally from Hamburg, Germany we have been in Australia for 16 years now and have turned into a small family. We travel frequently, and while we are away, we rent out our house to contribute to the cost of travelling.

Languages: Deutsch
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighborhood

Similar listings