Sally's PlaceGreen Room

Private room

8 Guests

1 Bedroom

3 Beds

Private room

8 Guests

1 Bedroom

3 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
8 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Nice, well maintained, Bi-level home. Accommodations are in the lower level, including 3 BR, 1 BA, large family room, and front entrance. Upper level access to KIT, DR, 1/2 BA and W/D. Outdoor grill on back deck & fire-pit included (see pics). Host does occupy. (Min. 2 night stay)

The space
Bathrooms: 1.5
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 3
Room type: Private room


Extra people: $20 / night after 2 guests
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more


The space

The garden level has 3 SEPARATE BEDROOMS TO CHOOSE FROM, a large family room, and a bath with shower.

Located in beautiful Leelanau County. Situated halfway between Traverse City and Suttons Bay. A lovely country setting with flower gardens, and a large secluded backyard with fire pit, grill, and picnic table.
Washer/dryer access.
Less than 1 mile away is the TART trail for biking, rollerblading,or just a lovely walk.
Within 2 1/2 miles from boat launches on either Grand Traverse Bay or Lake Leelanau.
Minutes away from beaches, shopping, restaurants, wineries. A good location for any day trips. All that Leelanau County and Traverse City has to offer.
Kid friendly, exclusive occupancy, respected privacy, no pets / no smoking.

Other things to note

Host does occupy

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

I would hope that you would respect my home as you would your own. Extra guests considered. This space is Garden level & totally private!



Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

2 nights minimum stay

72 Reviews

Check In
Kelly User Profile
May 2017
Sally was a wonderful host. This was our first experience with using Airbnb and we will definitely use it again. We have a one year old and were unsure about using this application, but our stay couldn't of been better. Sally is so hospitable and her breakfasts are delicious! Wonderful location as well!

Cait User Profile
December 2016
Sally is amazing! My boyfriend and I stayed with her for our 2nd time. She is such a great host. When we arrived she made me coffee and took breakfast requests. In the morning she had eggs, toast, fresh fruit, and homemade pumpkin bread, and more! She even gave me a loaf of her pumpkin bread to take home!!! Book your trip with Sally! You won't regret it! Her place is very close to downtown TC!

Jamie User Profile
November 2016
The listing was accurate. Sally answered all of my questions before our stay in a timely matter. Her property is beautiful and the location was great.

Cary User Profile
October 2016

Carolyn User Profile
October 2016
Sally was welcoming and friendly. I even had my choice of rooms! Since this was my first experience with AirBnB I had my own expectations but they were exceeded in every category. She even inquired and I indicated that I was a vegetarian. For breakfast she made me scratch oatmeal and for lunch a great grilled cheese sandwich. I enjoyed my stay at Sally's Place. Thank you Sally!

Duane User Profile
September 2016
our stay was great. the area was perfect ... we had the ability to do some crafting. the location was great. perfect host. we really appreciated the excellent breakfast and the morning chats

Jillian User Profile
September 2016
Sally's Place is great! Sally in super welcoming and very helpful. This is the second time we've stayed here and will gladly come back in the future.

Traverse City, Michigan, United States · Joined in May 2013
Sally User ProfileSally is a superhost.

I am a life long native of Traverse City. Born and raised on the SE side, married, and moved to the NW side of Traverse City where I still reside.
A mother of 4 children, and a grandmother of 12, my home is kid friendly.
I have many interest, some of which are flower gardening, travel, movies, reading, visiting with family and friends, just to name a few.
I am retired from the Postal Service where I was a rural mail carrier for many years.
Opening my home as a BNB I hope to meet new people and grow from the new experiences.
I enjoy having guest, a girlfriends weekend, a cousins weekend, families in.
I have hosted young people from traveling church groups, a group of 6 girls from France, and I loved having them here, they are great memories. I hope to have more.

Response rate: 83%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.