Room done in green bamboo sheet setFamily room with comfortable sofas and masssage chair and big flat screen TV with Netflix
Quiet, Safe and Relaxing Chill pad


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

This room is large and has enough space for up to 3 people. Its comes with a queen sized bed that has a thick memory foam top. There is closet space and a dresser for your use. Your own full bathroom is right next to your room. Window faces quiet

The space

We are located in the central valley of California between Stockton and Tracy. Our beautiful home is located 5 minutes off of i5 highway and is about 1hr East from San Francisco, 45 minutes from downtown Oakland and 45 minutes from Sacramento.

You can choose other private rooms with a full size bed or a private room with 1 Queen bed . There is plenty of parking and we can even drop you off at Bart to go to city in the morning or pick you up from there for a small fee. We are very accommodating and easy going people. We have 2 super friendly dogs who are also fun to be around. They are quiet and not big yappers.

The house has Central air conditioning and central heating. Every room has its own tower fan with remote control. The windows in each room also has sun screens to filter/reflect out the heat of the sun. All the water in the house is soft, and drinking water goes through reversed osmosis.

Free to use washer and dryer on sight. Full access to kitchen and fridge. Feel free to use the kitchen to cook if you need to. The kitchen is fully stocked with most needed appliances, and utensils.

If you need a place to rest, relax and possibly enjoy the central valley then this is a good place to call home for a few days. We are also close to the University of the Pacific so if this is where you are planning to go or visit then we are about 15 min by car away. Contact us prior to booking and we can let you know availability.

Guest access

You have access to gardens, your own bathroom, kitchen, dinning and living rooms. Once you check in there will be a brochure in your room with all near by information, WIFI code, and you will be given your own access code for the front door. Our house is secured with a digital keyless door lock and is monitor 24/7 by a security company and our 2 dogs. With your own key code you can come and go as you like.

Other bedrooms that are not assigned to you are off limits. Please respect other people's privacy as we respect yours.

Interaction with guests

We interact as much with you as you want. We give you your space and greet you in passing but will not linger around your room hoping to get a full biography. You are welcome to join us in the common area if you want to socialize but it is not required and we totally understand. We want to make your stay with us to be as comfortable as possible. Our home is your home for the duration of your stay.

Other things to note

You can rent month to month. We love hosting traveling professionals like nurses. This house has central air and heat, soft water, reverse osmosis drinking water, motion censured exterior lights, exterior surveillance cameras and cameras surveillance in the interior common areas only. We have pets who we like to see when we are away from home. We have a shoes off policy. There's a shoe rack at the door. Please no over night guest or guest that didn't check in with you without prior approval from host. No illegal drugs and contrabands such as weapons in the house.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: $30
Security Deposit: $200
Weekly Discount: 17%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules

No loud music, no smoking, no drugs or excessive drinking. Must keep common area clean and tidy. No unexpected overnight guest that did not check in with you.


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

21 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jennifer User Profile
March 2017
This was my first time using Airbnb and I am worried that the bar has been set so high now that I might not be able to stay with anyone else after this. Wendy, Kevin, and their canine co-hosts Asia and Daisy made me feel so comfortable, I felt like I was staying with friends as soon as I walked in. Experienced with hosting, Wendy gave me the rundown about everything I needed to know about the house and my stay there as soon as I got in. My room was immaculate, cozy, and quiet - which is essential for a night shift nurse. After staying here for one week, I was certain I would stay for the rest of my work assignment here. Incredibly friendly and hospitable, Wendy and Kevin are great resources for anything I needed to know about day-to-day life as well as for day trips or travel in the area. I sincerely have nothing bad to stay about my stay here! I highly recommend staying here.

Ian User Profile
December 2016
Wendy and Kevin are some of the nicest hosts you will meet. They will make you feel at home and treat you their very own guests, not just customers. They literally allow you to make yourself feel at home, letting you use all of their things at home. They will gladly make conversation with you or respect your privacy if you want. They know the area very well and have lots of personal recommendations for everything, from cheap places to get things to yummy restaurants. The neighborhood is also very quiet and safe. Target is literally a 5 minute drive away. Both of their dogs are also super friendly, always looking for some human attention.

Nataly User Profile
July 2016
Great place! I will be there again if I have too!

Darla User Profile
November 2015
I could not ask for a better first experience with Airbnb! Wendy and Kevin are the kind of people who truly have a heart for being hosts. It takes a special kind of person to open up their home to "strangers", but these folks surpass that and open their hearts as well! They have a gift for caring and I am so grateful they have chosen to share that gift with others!

Julia User Profile
October 2015
Wendy and Kevin are the best airbnb hosts you can wish for! Their comfortable home offers everything you can imagine (Netflix etc.) and they did everything to make us feel welcome and at home. With their two friendly dogs and the other airbnb guests it felt like a big family and we were sad to leave. Thank you so much for the wonderful experience!

Laura User Profile
August 2015
I can't explain how welcoming, kind hearted and balancing Wendy and her home is. She went out of her way in every way possible to ensure the stay was tailored to exactly what I needed. Accommodating down to what soap I prefer, explaining everything, and maintaining a quiet house because it happened to be what I needed after a long climb that day. I'm certain she would involve herself to the perfect level of your need/comfort, she is so intuitive. Cleanest space. Had everything and more than a hotel would have. Even left snacks for me! Truly a great host.

Eric User Profile
August 2015
Great stay at Wendy's place! She was extremely accommodating with our schedule and made a delicious breakfast for us. Very knowledgeable about surrounding areas and fun to talk to! We will stay here again if we're ever in the area!

This host has 30 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Lathrop, California, United States · Joined in May 2011
Wendy User ProfileWendy is a superhost.

I am a crafter and I also love cooking, gardening, home decor and dogs. In my free time I am a executive consultant with Rodan+Fields. Rodan+Fields is the leading skin care line in anti aging and acne. It also helps fade dark spots, sun damage skin and wrinkles. I am easy going, welcoming, no drugs or alcohol and very friendly. In my free time I like to monkey around the garden or make jewelry, soap or hawaiian ribbon leis. Iam always very young at heart!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.