Skip to content
Plenty of seating on the deck to enjoy the view
Entire house

Rough River Lake House

Rough River Lake House

15 guests
4 bedrooms
9 beds
3.5 baths
15 guests
4 bedrooms
9 beds
3.5 baths

3300 sq.ft. home overlooking Axtel Marina and Nick's Boat Dock. Sleeps 12 to 17. 4 bedroom 3.5 bath! It can sleep 12 people, with bedding available for 5 additional people upon request, so it’s perfect for that big family or group of families. The basement bar area is still unfinished, but there is a large game room for entertainment in the evenings or on those rainy days.


Air conditioning
Cable TV
Indoor fireplace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
2 double beds, 2 single beds
Bedroom 4
1 double bed
Common spaces
2 couches

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 10AM


17 Reviews

Check In
Gerry User Profile
February 2018
Brandon was absolutely amazing! The house was clean, well kept and had everything you need for a week or weekend getaway. We will be coming back but if you are looking for a place for all your family to get together look no further. You won't be disappointed.

Kathy User Profile
November 2017
We chose this place because it was centrally located between family members for us to gather to celebrate Thanksgiving together. Brandon’s place is beautiful, overlooking the river/lake below. The home itself is up to date and clean as can be. I have to say I was surprised at how…

Amber User Profile
October 2017
I planned our trip here with close friends and family for a surprise 30th birthday weekend for my husband. It is such a beautiful home in the best location. Kitchen is stocked with all the things you need to cook with and the beds are so comfortable. We are already planning our n…
Brandon User Profile
Response from Brandon:
Thank you for staying with us Amber! We look forward to having you back again.
October 2017

Lakita User Profile
October 2017
This was a very beautiful lake house. It was a group of 10 ladies and we had more than enough space. The kitchen was stocked perfectly which made it easy for us to cook the whole weekend. It was very clean and it actually exceeded my expectations.

Denise User Profile
August 2017
Beautiful home on a great lake. We had our kids from ages 22-35 and grandkids from 1-11 and there were activities for all to enjoy. We'd definitely stay here again!

Jody User Profile
July 2017
Nice view of the lake. Not as clean as we had hoped. We liked the fire pit area. The dock was difficult to access - half of the ramp to get to the dock was under water from the storm. Maybe a floating ramp would be a nice addition. The house seems to be a fixer upper/work i…
Brandon User Profile
Response from Brandon:
Jody, I apologize for the house not being as clean as you had hoped. I have followed up with my cleaning lady to make sure the items you mentioned are reviewed between each stay going forward. As far as the dock/ramp, unfortunately I don't have much control when it comes to the water level. The US Army Corps of Engineers controls the water level, and is extremely strict when it comes to the way the docks are constructed, to the extent that they almost made me redo my entire dock because it was going to float four inches too high, so a floating ramp would not be allowed. I had to follow a very specific set of blueprints that rules out a ramp that floats higher or extends further than it currently does. There are really only two options I have, which I'm considering both at this point. One is to come up with a gangway of some sort that could be moved to extend from the shoreline to the dock ramp, and the second would be to purchase some sort of small jon boat, which would also have to be moved. I can't store anything within 50 feet of the water line, so again neither are great solutions, because of the distance you would have to carry either item when the water comes up. I certainly appreciate your feedback though, as it helps me to understand the impact and I will get my listing updated to make sure people understand this is a possibility when the area has received significant rainfall. In regards to the house being a fixer upper, it is still a work in progress, as it is a new construction from 2016, so as I have time, I've been finishing out the remaining cosmetic items. If there is something that impacted your stay specifically, I would like to know what those items are, so that I can remedy the situation for future guests ASAP. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience and will work to improve the situation for future guests. Thanks for staying with us!
July 2017

Ashley User Profile
April 2017
Wonderful experience. Beautiful, clean house. So well stocked! Great view and fantastic for the whole family.

Hosted by Brandon

United StatesJoined in February 2016
Brandon User Profile
17 Reviews
Brandon is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out

Similar listings