UNTHSC & Cultural District Couch

House - Shared room · Ashland Avenue, Fort Worth, TX 76107, United States
Julie

Perfect place for someone in town for Fort Worth museums or downtown!

The best part of the house is the location! We live off the bus route that runs to the museums and downtown!

Your host, Julie
9 Reviews
Response rate: 78%
Response time: within a few hours

Perfect place for someone in town for Fort Worth museums or downtown!

The best part of the house is the location! We live off the bus route that runs to the museums and downtown!

The Space

The best part of the house is the location! One mile (downhill) to UNT's Health Science Center, Modern Art Museum, Amon Carter Museum, Kimbell Museum, Cowgirl Museum, Fort Worth Museum of Science and History, Will Rogers Coliseum. About 2 miles to Fort Worth Botanic Garden and West 7th area. About 3 miles from downtown, 4 miles to the Fort Worth Zoo, Texas Christian University area, and Fairmont/Magnolia area. The house is right off the number 2 bus (best running bus in Fort Worth). Bikes are available upon request.

Sleeping space available- a couch or a queen air mattress. And a backyard if you'd like to camp.

Couch it's is full sized, wide and comfy. Air mattress is a queen and will take up practically all guest space. There is an AC window unit in the room, and plenty of blankets/linens and space heaters. The house unit is laid out in a shotgun style and we have blankets hanging to divide the rooms to provide as much privacy as possible. The bathroom is also quite small and will be shared. Also, it's fully stocked with (mostly) everything you need, including towels. A full kitchen you're welcome to use.

Two adorable cats that are curious and loving.

No smoking in the house- patio and backyard smoking is allowed.

No cable, but basic channels.

Lots of parking

Two bikes available upon request- Let me know as soon as possible if you are looking to use one!

Please give me as much notice as possible, lives are busy and planning for company is best for us. Thanks!

Will only accept guests who have references!

Interaction with Guests

We both work full time and have a very busy lives. I usually wake up early and am on the go all day. We will probably just see you in the evenings as we are preparing for the next day, before we head to bed.

Getting around

There is a shuttle at DFW airport that can take you to the TRE (train) to get to Fort Worth. Once in Fort Worth you can take "The T" (bus system) to get around. Schedules are available online, please do research if you need. We are located directly off the number 2 bus route.

Room type: Shared room
Bed type: Couch
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: No Charge
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Flexible
Pet Owner: Cat(s)

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Thank you Julie for this stay. Your house is comfortable and Fort Forth is definitly an amazing city!!

    May 2014
  • Our stay was absolutely lovely! Our hosts were so friendly and helpful. Julie gave us some great suggestions on restaurants and foods to try while in Fort Worth. The blowup bed was super comfortable. We had a great time.

    April 2014
  • The place was exactly as described. I was hardly around because I was visiting for a business conference. I had a nice brief interaction with the hosts and the couch was very comfortable. It's a small but convenient house to visit while staying in Fort Worrh.

    March 2014
  • Accommodation is exactly as shown in the picture and as described, but looks larger in the photo than it actually is. Julie keeps the apartment SPOTLESSLY clean and (email hidden). Tucker, the cat, is a fine concierge. There is plenty of parking. Close to Amon Carter and Kimball art museums, but not within walking distance. I would return.

    March 2014
  • The couch of Julie and Gene was good to sleep for a couple of days and you can feel safe with your stuff. Good hot shower!
    The best highlight of Fort Worth was the Modern Museum is not too far of the house, and the visit to Stockyards historic area.
    The only bad thing is the public transportation, weird schedules or cut the service early. But if you rent a car all will be easier. If you like outdoor trips visit Backwoods a great store of all about camping, trekking, and some sports. Thanks Gene and Julie for the beers and the talk. ;) You are very welcome to visit my house in Cancun.

    March 2014
  • Super nice down to earth, friendly, helpful people!
    If your ok with a couch(a little saggy in the middle but I think they so have an air mattress) this place is for you!

    February 2014
  • Julie and Gene are kind and super helpful hosts, and also very fun people to spend time with! I very much enjoyed my stay at their home. It was easy to get there using public transportation. Thanks!! P.S. (website hidden)

    November 2013
  • Julie and Jean was super nice and friendly host ever.! They help me out when I was in trouble with public transit at Fort Worth. They also shared their food with me and I really appreciated. It was really great experience to meet them via Air bnb. I will definitely go there again, if I want to visit Fort Worth later. Highly recommend-!

    August 2013
  • I stayed with Julie and Gene because of their proximity to UNTHSC. They were awesome hosts! We were able to cook dinner together and they grilled up a fantastic meal. They also gave me the skinny on Forth Worth and definitely got me thinking about a return trip, free of work / school responsibilities. The accommodations were just as described and their couch was super comfy. All around, a fantastic AirBnB experience!

    August 2013
Per Month
From
$35
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 13 times
School
Woodbridge High School, Enterprise High School, Texas Christian University
Work
Prevention Specialist
About
I'm from Fort Worth, Texas, but have moved around my whole life. I work for a non-profit on a prevention team presenting to the community about domestic violence, bullying, and peer pressure. I love being outside, and get to spend countless hours outside (mostly because I have horses). I love to read, cook, explore and learn. Traveling and sharing ideas/culture/food makes me extremely happy, and I will never turn down a chance to try something new.
View full profile
Response Rate
78%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
2 months ago
Similar Listings