great for one or two people

Entire home/apt

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Entire home/apt

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Beautiful, modern, fully-furnished apartment in Cuenca. This apartment features beautiful views of the mountains and it has a great location! Close to downtown, supermarkets, and on of the biggest farmers markets in the city.

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check Out: 1PM
Room type: Entire home/apt


Weekly Discount: 29%


The space

Lovely 1 bedroom/1 bath modern fully furnished apartment. Just move in! Lots of sunlight with great views in every room. Sofa pulls out to a bed, washer and dryer. Short or long term rental. Las Puertas del Sol area near supermarkets, organic food coop, banks, pharmacy,. On bus line. Convenient to El Centro. Small apartment building with stairs. Safe area. Rent includes all utilities, wifi and direct tv. English/Spanish speaking, Call or email.

About the área>

Transportation/Shopping: You can catch bus line 19 outside the apartment building which takes you to historical downtown Cuenca, 8-10 minute ride. Taxis are also available and they typically charge $2-$5 to take you almost anywhere in the city.
There are plenty of museums in downtown Cuenca. The apartment is located around 10-15min ride from Museo del Banco Central which is one of the furthest museums in the city.

Several theaters and concert venues are located downtown Cuenca. Most of them within 10-15min ride from the apartment.

Universidad de Cuenca - 10-15min ride Universidad del Azuay - 15-20min ride (this University is located in the outskirts of the city)

There is a large farmers market (Mercado del Arenal) within walking distance from the apartments and there are several smaller grocery stores around this area too. Supermaxi is a grocery store located within a shopping mall. There are banks, clothing stores, home improvement stores, and a cafe in this shopping mall.

Larger shopping malls that include movie theaters are located 10-15min ride from the apartments.

I hope this information is useful, please do not hesitate to contact us with further questions or concerns.

Guest access

Internet, Satelital TV, hot water at all times, washer, dryer, etc.

Interaction with guests

Everytime!! I work here so I can help them in any doubt the have.

The neighborhood

The area is great, close to everything!

Getting around

Yes, line 19th will take you downtown for $0.25 the ride, or you can take a taxi anywere in the city for $2.50 or $3 tops!



Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.

10 nights minimum stay

13 Reviews

Check In
Lawrence User Profile
April 2017
Jenny and her son Juan are fantastic people, and were great hosts. We were picked up at the airport by Juan and given a short, very informative tour of the city while making our way to the apartment. Both Jenny and Juan are very warm and friendly people and always willing whatever they can to make your stay comfortable. The apartment was just as it was depicted with everything we needed for a comfortable stay. It's very close to a very large market (Fiera Libre) which has about everything you would need (fresh produce, clothing, food stalls, etc.). There is a little store on the first floor of the apartment building that has the nicest people you'll ever meet, Maya and her husband Julio. We stayed for a month at the apartment and will stay there again on a return visit.

Alexis User Profile
February 2017
Really good and modern apartment for this price range. Lots of light and a great view. Everything you need. I stayed there one month and would recommend it to anyone staying in Cuenca.

Cheryl User Profile
August 2016
We had very positive experience with the host and her son during our 2 month stay. Jenny was very responsive to our ever changing arrival information; and her son, Juan, to issues that came up in apartment. As we are in Cuenca to retire, we used the hosts as references for opening bank account and renting a 1 yr lease apt. Juan helped us set up our phones with , trouble shooted numerous other issues of ours. They are a very capable and charming family. The apartment we were given was not the one selected on airbnb but rather a larger 2B/2B apt on 1st fl, with fewer windows. The kitchen was well-equipped but no window with view. The MBed/Mbath area has fixed windows abutting a small light well. Our 1st shower was challenging: quick temperature swings between scalding and cold. After 2 visits by Juan my husband was able to adjust the tankless heater so taking a shower was OK. Temperature continued to vary at kitchen sink. We enjoyed walking to nearby "Feria Libre" the largest open market in town. It entirely met our needs and would recommend to friends.

Lyn User Profile
February 2016
This was in a great location for us. It was a 10 minute walk to Feira Libre market and 40 min to downtown or take bus 19 to town or bus terminal. The apt was as pictured. They put in a new stove the day we arrived . Cons- We emailed about a few issues but did not get any repsonse except "ok" . The toilet did not flush properly. Hot water sporatic...The clother dryer did not work. I then bought a rope to hang clothes on the rooftop (which other tenants obviously needed also as they used it ) and it was taken down by someone and rope was gone. The kitchen supplies very sparse.( blender did not work by the way) Mostly "no" response very annoying !!!!
Jenny User Profile
Response from Jenny:
Hello Lyn, I am very surprised to see this negative review. As you know we do not live in the premises and yet I tried to stop by and introduce myself to you and your husband however you simply waved and walked on. I have not received any emails on my Airbnb account where all the communication with tenants is handled. There is a store on the ground floor of the building, and the people who run it, Maya and Pablo, are very helpful and assist our renters to communicate with us with any urgent matters. The dryer is not broken as you mention in your post. I believe maybe there is some user-error. Regarding the kitchen supplies, we only provide basic supplies. If tenants request additional items in advanced we always try to accommodate those requests. I would recommend you use Airbnb to communicate your expectations with the hosts prior to your arrival.
February 2016

Gary User Profile
January 2016
I was met at the airport by a member of the host family who own the apartment. The one bedroom apartment was quite modern, with TV, fast & reliable internet, an adequate kitchen set up, hot & cold water for showering, a stacked washer & dryer, and a 3rd floor view of the area. Ernesto was very helpful serving as an interpreter and "taxi" service during the first week as my checked luggage did not arrive until 6 days after me. He assisted in tracking down the luggage with Avianca Airlines. All in all, the price for the unit was reasonable and the communication with the owners was timely.

Sunghee User Profile
August 2015
We stayed at Jenny's apartment for over 5 weeks. She made us feel very welcome. The place was very clean and small but has a lot of windows in every room which makes it feel open to outside light. The apartment was located in a nice area. There are nearby markets and local stores. There is a bus stop a very short distance from the apartment( blue bus #19). This will take you directly to old town area within 15 minutes. The river is nearby within walking distance and we enjoyed walks by the river often. The roof top deck is also great and has a mountain view. The place faces the street and there is noise from passing cars and trucks primarily in the morning and afternoon. There is a store located in the building with a very nice family. Maya and Pablo are in the store daily and were very helpful with information on the area. We are very thankful for their kindness. This is a good location for travelers both short and long term. We would definitely return. Thank you Jenny

Marjory User Profile
March 2015
Our host Jenny made us very welcome. Transported us to the apt. and introduced us to several people staying there. Also bought us water and rolls which was much appreciated as we arrived late in the evening The apt was great, and in a good location. A panaderia was nearby and a wonderful mercado with fruits and vegetables was several blocks away Taxis passed by the apt complex frequently. We stayed for a month and will recommend Jenny to our friends when they travel to Cuenca Ecuador

This host has 68 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Cuenca, Ecuador · Joined in April 2013
Jenny User Profile

We are a Family team originally from Cuenca - Ecuador. We work together to make sure our guests feel at home in any of our properties in the city or at the beach.

About Jenny:
My husband Juan and I have been married for 32 years and have 3 daughters and 1 son along with 3 beautiful grand kids. Our kids/grand kids are spread around the world with two kids in Spain one in the U.S. and one home.
Juan and I caught the travel bug a few years ago and now that all the kids are gone we try to get away every change we get!
I enjoy meeting people and showing them a bit of our city and culture. My kids tell me I can talk to anyone and they would be right! :D

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within a few hours

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.