The back area. A glimpse of the kitchen area.


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

The space

My partner and I are located on 10 acres of property, in Monkton Vermont, with a large lawn and a forested area. The upstairs bedroom has a double bed. There are 2 full bathrooms. One is upstairs and shared. The other is on the ground floor and can be your private bathroom during your stay. If you need more rooms. Please look at the other listing on this site. There is a room with 2 twin beds off the kitchen area on the other listing.
The kitchen has lots of windows and a wood stove. We have 2 cats and a dog, but the bedrooms are animal free. You will need a car unless you are an avid biker.
Addison County is conducive to an active lifestyle, is home to a bounty of local food and is scenic in every part, in every season.This is a wonderful place for a quiet getaway, landing place while attending a graduation or a wedding. We are equidistance from Middlebury and Burlington as well as the ski resorts and the shores of Lake Champlain, all less then 45 minutes drive.The beautiful town of Bristol VT, "Gateway to the Green Mountains", is located 7 miles from the house. Bristol offers a range of restaurants and 2 bakeries. a few attractions are Rocky Dale Gardens, Compton Pottery Studio and Dale Helms Fine Furniture. Bristol is home to some fine swimming holes also within minutes from the house.

Guest access

Guests have access to the living room and kitchen areas. There is no TV available.

Interaction with guests

There are times when we overlap. As we live in the house we can be in and out. In the evenings Jonnie and I vacate to another area leaving guests to enjoy the house. We have had guests stay for dinner !


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 2
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 10AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: $10
Weekly Discount: 13%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM

No Smoking. Breakfast time is flexible Gluten free, vegan and vegetarian can be accommodated. We take our shoes off in the house and expect guests to do so as well.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

16 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Eleanor User Profile
March 2017
Our stay here, though for one night, was marvellous. From her being understanding about our very late arrival, to a supremely comfortable, flannel-sheet clad cozy bed, to two absolute love bugs of pets, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Everything was clean and neat as a pin, and Cassandra offered to cook us a wonderful breakfast, but we had to hit the slopes and didn't have any - though I would have relished the chance to have a meal in that lovely, warm environment. We'd definitely stay here again!

John User Profile
October 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Cassandra and Jon's farmhouse. Beautiful property and wonderful hosts! We were in town for a wedding and the location was perfect for us. Great conversations with Cassandra & Jon (and Liam) over coffee & tea at breakfast. Highly recommend this beautiful spot!

Emily User Profile
March 2015
My sister and I felt very much at home here! Contact was great before and during the trip so we had no problems. They had an adorable golden retriever and a cat that made sure you had fun. Cassandra and john were very accomidating, and if we needed anything they would help. Great organic foods! Slegreat too, very warm and comfortable for the cold winter nights. :3
Cassandra User Profile
Response from Cassandra:
HI Emily, We enjoyed hosting you both. It was a pleasure interacting with you . Come back!
March 2015

Yoann User Profile
October 2014
Our stay at Cassandra's was a delight. Her quiet and comfortable house is located in beautiful northern Vermont (which is mind-blowing during fall by the way). Cassandra and her husband are very nice and welcoming persons who keep their house clean and are such interesting people to talk to. I would definitely come back next time I go to Vermont.
Cassandra User Profile
Response from Cassandra:
Thank you Yoann. We very much enjoyed having you and may call about restaurants in Montreal! Do come again in the winter!
October 2014

Marion User Profile
September 2014
We had a very enjoyable stay at Cassandra and Jonathan's house. They are very welcoming and easy going and their house is located in a beautiful spot, ideal for touring the area, whether you like hiking or cultural visits.
Cassandra User Profile
Response from Cassandra:
I hope the climb up Mt. Abraham was breathtaking!
September 2014

Elizabeth User Profile
September 2014
We stayed in the upstairs full bedroom for one evening. Cassandra and dog Luca (sp?) greeted us warmly as we pulled into the driveway, then helped us settle in. The room was charmingly decorated, with fresh-cut flowers on the bedside table. Our hosts were very thoughtful, and made us feel at home while still offering us privacy. Breakfast was delicious and made from fresh ingredients. As other reviewers have mentioned, both their cat and dog are very good-natured, and their company was an unexpected perk to the stay. Definitely recommend.

Susan User Profile
July 2014
We were warmly welcomed as soon as we drove up the driveway. We were met by Cassandra and their wonderful dog. We were shown our room and immediately felt like we were at home. The home was very close to where we had to travel each day, plus it was close to many sights worth seeing. Their dog and cat are as as warm, friendly, and lovely as their owners. There were times the kids didn't want to leave the house because they just wanted to stay and play with the animals. The house was clean and comfortable. Cassandra and John helped us feel right at home. it is obvious when you take in the view of their property, that they love gardening. it's hard to believe that people live this way year round. We didn't want to leave. As long as Cassandra and John will have us, we'll definitely be back.

This host has 10 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Vermont, United States · Joined in July 2011
Cassandra User Profile

I am a therapist. I work with young children in the public school system. I love to garden and grow vegetables. I recently bought a a road bike at a swap sale.

Response rate: 100%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within a few hours