Your bedroom is HUGE! French doors open up to a private and quiet patio
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

LARGE airy rooms with adorned with incredible antiques. French doors open to a private patio. Close to Hollywood attractions, street parking, quiet. My Airbnb was on the Conan O'Brien Show with almost 1 Million likes and featured on other sites around the world. The home is decorated with antique furniture and has been the location of multiple Hollywood film shoots. I have a single air mattress that is tall and super comfortable.

The space

There are hardwood floors and red tile (no carpet), a great stereo system with a Bluetooth so you can listen to your music, Netflix, WiFi. The night lighting is calming and gentle.

I went to UCLA, do some acting including an upcoming Bond film. I do P90x, love hiking and eating healthy!

Guest access

You will have your own set of keys so make yourself at home! Get whatever you like in the kitchen, that's fine with me or there is a little market down the street on Melrose.

Interaction with guests

I am available for you anytime by text ANYTIME.

Other things to note

I have a cat named Ole! My home is light and airy, no carpet and Ole is quiet and she has her own little bed. She also does some tricks and plays the piano. She does not go on the furniture. I change the furniture around a bit all the time so if it's different from any of the photos, you may like it even more :)

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 1 air mattress
Common spaces
1 air mattress

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room
Self check-in: Smart lock

Smoking allowed
Buzzer/wireless intercom

Extra people $20 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $30
Security Deposit $200
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible

Please help yourself to anything in the kitchen and there is also a store right up the street!

You can smoke on the private patio if you like. There are also weights and I have P90x workout CDs if you want to exercise. If by chance you have another guest that wants a separate bed, I have a blow up mattress that is very comfortable so accommodations can be for 3.

I'm can be pretty flexible with the check-in check out time.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

3 nights minimum stay

183 Reviews

Check In
Diego User Profile
August 2017
Aaron and his home are amazing! Fantastic communication and a stellar pad makes this a great place to live in. Not to mention that lil angel Ole who hosted us while we were there. Cannot recommend enough! Book today! Do it!

Roberto User Profile
July 2017
The host canceled this reservation 3 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Deb User Profile
June 2017
Eclectic with excellent locale. Very comfortable, the cat warms up after a day or two, and despite the business around me, I found some real peace.

Steve User Profile
May 2017
Aaron was an excellent communicator throughout the whole process! Unfortunately didn't get to meet Aaron due to a semi-hectic evening schedule on my part but I did get to keep company with Ole (super friendly kitty that loves getting her belly rubbed). Neighborhood is great and plenty of good Korean eats located within walking distance (in addition to a giant KFC in the shape of a giant bucket). Thanks Aaron, til next time!

Brittany User Profile
May 2017
Aaron's place was great. Close to everything you can imagine. The water not that great but I will definitely stay there again and refer Aaron's place to friends.

Kevin User Profile
May 2017
Great place and super convenient location. Parking was easy to find and the cat is super friendly as well!

Amy User Profile
May 2017
I highly recommend this room. This is the cutest room I've ever seen. I like the room style soooo much, as well as my parents. There are so many interesting things inside. The room is exactly the same as pictures. It's very convenient for restaurant, and pretty close to go to Hollywood or universal studio, and the neighbor felt so quiet and safe. Really nice location. Aaron is such a nice host even though I didn't meet him. He provided fruit, drinks, and even fresh flowers. My mom was surprised with everything in kitchen. Generally, it's convenient and comfortable to stay there like it's my own home. I kinda miss the cute kitty there. Thank you Aaron for providing me such a nice experience.
Aaron User ProfileAaron is a superhost.
Response from Aaron:
That was really sweet, thanks Amy!!!
May 2017

Los Angeles, California, United StatesJoined in May 2013
Aaron User ProfileAaron is a superhost.

I was born and raised in Los Angeles. I am 50 years old, graduated UCLA and I work in a law firm and live by myself in an apartment and antique furniture is the style. It's quiet, clean and spacious.

The apartment has been a location and set for many short films because of the style of antique furniture including Dracula's castle, a 17th century renaissance film and some characters with style!

I use to be a publicist for old time movie stars and I have done some acting including an upcoming James Bond independent film. I owned a tour Hollywood business, so I know the city very well. I love meeting people visiting LA.

Conan O'brien referred to me on his show as the Airbnb Harley guy because I ride! I have a cat named Ole and she is pretty quiet and she does tricks including playing the piano. There is no carpet in the apartment (tile and hardwood floor) so it's pretty light and airy.

There is street parking and the location is close to public transportation and the heart and soul of Hollywood. I'm gay, just thought I would toss that out there if that even matters. My friends and family may describe me as a friendly guy, funny and a great host. I work full time in a law firm and I like working out and eating healthy. I love hiking, watching movies, speed skating and photography.

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings