#33.4 SEXY 1 bed, Little Italy NYC

Apartment - Private room · Mulberry Street, New York, NY 10013, United States

This is a private bedroom (with lock) in a newly-renovate 4-bedroom loft. Located in SEXY Little Italy. You'll love it!

The Space

This is an AWESOME apartment in the SEXY "Little Italy" neighborhood of Manhattan, on Mulberry Street. It's VERY safe, and centrally located, near the subway/metro, and also the bus. There are awesome restaurants and cafes and bars and galleries in this neighborhood. I PROMISE you will love it!
.
Below is a short description:
- Newly renovated 4 bedroom SHARE: 1 full-size bed in your private bedroom. (There are 3 other bedrooms.) You receive a key for your private bedroom door, which you can lock. Room #4 is a small room with no windows.
- 1 full bathroom is shared among all rooms.
- 1st floor, with elevator/lift.
- 2 blocks from subway/metro and bus. Near the 6, N, Q, R, A, C, E, J, Z trains.
.
ALL amenities are include FREE:
- WiFi Wireless Internet!
- 32" TV with basic channels
- Professionally-cleaned towels and sheets/linens, soap, shampoo, hair-dryer, iron.
- Kitchen includes microwave oven, toaster, coffee maker, and everything you need to prepare a meal.
- NO BED BUGS. A professional exterminator checks for bed bugs EVERY month. We have NEVER had a bed bug problem!
- We provide the true NYC experience. Stay at our apartment and you'll experience how real New Yorkers live! - 30 night minimum may apply.
.
=======================================
TOTAL PRICE:
In the upper-right corner, enter your check-in and check-out dates and the number of people in your party. You will see the total price.

Guest Access

Amenities include:
- WiFi Wireless Internet!
- 32" TV with basic channels
- Professionally-cleaned towels and sheets/linens, soap, shampoo, hair-dryer, iron.
- Kitchen includes microwave oven, toaster, coffee maker, and everything you need to prepare a meal.
- NO BED BUGS. A professional exterminator checks for bed bugs EVERY month. We have NEVER had a bed bug problem!

Interaction with Guests

We meet with you to give you the keys and give you a brief tour of the apartment, with specific instructions about how to enjoy your stay. After that, we give you privacy to do things on your own. The room is completely yours, private. We won't bother you! (Though the bathroom and kitchen and common areas are shared).... ....... Unless you'd like some company? We would love to spend some time together (not at your apartment) and get lunch, dinner or drinks, so we can show you what we love about our city! :-)

The Neighborhood

This is in the heart of Little Italy, and only a block away from Chinatown. Also very close to Nolita and Soho. It is full of culture and exotic foods. You'll LOVE IT. There are just so many sights and sounds and tastes that you'll continue to explore!

Getting around

VERY CENTRALLY LOCATED! ONLY 1 block from subway/metro and bus. Near the J, N, Q, R, 6 trains.

Other Things to Note

TOTAL PRICE:
In the upper-right corner, enter your check-in and check-out dates and the number of people in your party. You will see the total price.

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: $15 / night after the first guest
Minimum Stay: 4 nights
Weekly Price: $565 /week
Security Deposit: $100
Cleaning Fee: $60
Check In: 2:00 PM
Check Out: 12:00 PM (noon)
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Strict

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • The apt is very well located, setup and clean. Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to use this place as a base to explore the city. Couple of considerations to keep in mind though, the apt doesn't have a full kitchen and there is only one bathroom for all the 4 rooms. I had a great stay, both John and Lucy were very helpful and accommodating and would definitely recommend for future stays

    March 2014
  • good!

    February 2014
  • We stayed here for two weeks after spending a fortnight in Los Angeles. The apartment was very different to the one My partner and I stayed in there. People keep mentioning the 'new york' feel, which I'd describe as a bit small and crowded - not necessarily appealing to everyone.
    Some of the other guests didn't seem to know that it was a shared house and decided to use the bathroom for more than half an hour which was really annoying.
    The room we stayed in was small and really hot at night, as the heating system was next door. The internet stopped working half way through our stay which made it hard to navigate stuff to do and day planning.
    Although it was not the greatest, I would still recommend it price-wise when deciding to stay here or a hotel.

    January 2014
    John And Lucy
    Response from John And Lucy:

    LOL yes "a bit small and crowded" is essentially New York living! That's an accurate description, Remy. Thanks! :-)
    Sorry to hear about the other guest. It was very rude of him/her. We haven't had that issue before, so one can only hope for good fellow guests. Sorry also about the WiFi - another room also had the same complaint. Unfortunately, it was an neighborhood outage from the cable company that we had no control over. Needless to say, the problem is fixed and the WiFi is working smooooothly now. Glad you enjoyed your stay otherwise!
    John

    January 2014
  • Appartement très bien situé, propre... Super expérience!!!
    Je reviendrai!! Mon fils et moi avons adoré!!
    Un grand merci :)

    November 2013
  • The site is very well located and clean, to New York is a recommended because it is practically used for sleeping. The downside is you do not have windows. The entrance was a little complicated since the previous communication was not very clear in the previous post and on arrival had no internet service available. Overall, I would return.

    October 2013
    John And Lucy
    Response from John And Lucy:

    Hi Joaquin,
    Glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
    As you know, there was an neighborhood-wide internet service problem when you arrived, but the problem was solved a day later, so that you had speedy WiFi the next day -- just want to make sure future guests know this! Thanks!
    John

    October 2013
  • Booked this place last minute with my boyfriend and couldn't have asked for a better deal. The place is located in the middle of Chinatown/Little Italy and just a few minutes walk from Soho. It is conveniently located to CitiBikes (that was our mode of transportation this week, awesome experience) and is all you need for a trip to Manhattan. If you are looking to explore the city the whole day and not spend too much on living arrangements, this is the place. It is just a bed in a room, no windows and some clothing racks. You have to share the washroom though with 3 other rooms, but it is no big deal for us as we just woke up early and came home late. Hardly spent time in the room. It is also very convenient because there is an elevator on the ground floor, a code to the main door and then you have your own private room keys.

    Great deal, would stay there again if on a budget!

    October 2013
  • We had a good time in John n Lucy's place. We got there nearly midnight but Lucy was able to get me in, which is a plus point. Location is perfect for a tourist. Everything in the apartment was good, just that there were 8 people sharing one bathroom, not really a biggie. The apartment is cleaned every 2-3 days and hence all public area is well maintained . Highly recommended and would definitely come back again if I visit New York.

    September 2013
  • parfaitement situé, au coeur de little italy et juste à côté de chinatown. tout est à proximité.
    chambre propre, communs pratiques.
    petit bémol pour les voisins qui font la fête jusqu'à 6h du matin et pour certains autres locataires peu respectueux de l'hygiène en communauté.

    mais si nous revenons à NY, sans hésiter nous reviendrons chez vous.

    August 2013
  • I loved Little Italy. The location is just great!! The room, kitchen and bathroom were very clean. We also got a collection of towels. There is just nothing to complain about. It is definitely worth a trip. Thank you!!!

    August 2013
  • We had a good experience in John and Lucy’s apartment. What we found was exactly as described and we didn’t have any issues to access the apartment. Great location, the noise wasn´t an issue and the bed very comfortable. We would have preferred the bathroom to be cleaner as well as the kitchen, specially the garbage. Once we complained about it, Lucy did send someone over to clean, but we would´ve like this to happen without us having to ask for it. For the first part of our stay there the internet worked very well, but it went down our last 5 days and of course that was an issue. We do recommend this place, I general we had a great time.

    August 2013
    John And Lucy
    Response from John And Lucy:

    Hi Veronica,
    I've informed my cleaner to make more regular visits to the apartment to clean the bathroom and kitchen. Sorry about that! ... Also, didn't realize the internet/WiFi was down. It is definitely working now because we double-checked it! :)
    Glad you enjoyed your stay otherwise!!!!
    John

    August 2013
Per Month
From
$89
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 129 times
Languages
Bengali, Dansk, Deutsch, English, Español, Français, Hindi, Italiano, Magyar, Nederlands, Norsk, Polski, Português, Punjabi, Sign Language, Suomi, Svenska, Tagalog, Türkçe, Čeština, Ελληνικά, Русский, українська, עברית, العربية, ภาษาไทย, 中文, 日本語, 한국어
About
Hello -- we are John and Lucy! . We are the awesomest hosts on Airbnb! :-) Well, we hope you'll think so!!! Our prior guests thinks so -- because we've got 843 positive reviews so far! . We're here to welcome guests and tourists from out of town and show them how wonderful a city that NYC is to visit! Feel free to ask us anything about your visit, even if you're not planning on staying at our apartment. . Meanwhile, we hope you have no issues with your flight/drive here... Let us know and we'll give you some great hints for getting around and traveling to NYC! . See ya around! John and Lucy
View full profile
Response Rate
99%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
a week ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings