#33.3 SEXY 2 beds, Little Italy NYC

Apartment - Private room · Mulberry Street, New York, NY 10013, United States

This is a private bedroom (with lock) , furnished with 2 double beds, in a newly-renovate 4-bedroom loft. Located in SEXY Little Italy. You'll love it!

The Space

Hello and welcome to our apartment! We are the friendliest hosts you will meet! Reserve this apartment and we will guarantee a smooooooth experience, because we are also very professional.
This is an AWESOME apartment in the SEXY "Little Italy" neighborhood of Manhattan, on Mulberry Street. It's VERY safe, and centrally located, near the subway/metro, and also the bus. There are awesome restaurants and cafes and bars and galleries in this neighborhood. I PROMISE you will love it!
Below is a short description:
- Newly renovated 4 bedroom SHARE: 2 full-size beds in your private bedroom. (There are 3 other bedrooms.) You receive a key for your private bedroom door, which you can lock. Room #3 is a small room with no windows.
- 1 full bathroom is shared among all rooms.
- 1st floor, with elevator/lift.
- 2 blocks from subway/metro and bus. Near the 6, N, Q, R, A, C, E, J, Z trains.
ALL amenities are include FREE:
- WiFi Wireless Internet!
- 32" TV with basic channels
- Professionally-cleaned towels and sheets/linens, soap, shampoo, hair-dryer, iron.
- Kitchen includes microwave oven, toaster, coffee maker, and everything you need to prepare a meal.
- NO BED BUGS. A professional exterminator checks for bed bugs EVERY month. We have NEVER had a bed bug problem!
- We provide the true NYC experience. Stay at our apartment and you'll experience how real New Yorkers live! - 30 night minimum may apply.
In the upper-right corner, enter your check-in and check-out dates and the number of people in your party. You will see the total price.

Guest Access

Amenities include:
- WiFi Wireless Internet!
- 32" TV with basic channels
- Professionally-cleaned towels and sheets/linens, soap, shampoo, hair-dryer, iron.
- Kitchen includes microwave oven, toaster, coffee maker, and everything you need to prepare a meal.
- NO BED BUGS. A professional exterminator checks for bed bugs EVERY month. We have NEVER had a bed bug problem!

Interaction with Guests

We meet with you to give you the keys and give you a brief tour of the apartment, with specific instructions about how to enjoy your stay. After that, we give you privacy to do things on your own. The room is completely yours, private. We won't bother you! (Though the bathroom and kitchen and common areas are shared).... ....... Unless you'd like some company? We would love to spend some time together (not at your apartment) and get lunch, dinner or drinks, so we can show you what we love about our city! :-)

The Neighborhood

This is in the heart of Little Italy, and only a block away from Chinatown. Also very close to Nolita and Soho. It is full of culture and exotic foods. You'll LOVE IT. There are just so many sights and sounds and tastes that you'll continue to explore!

Getting around

VERY CENTRALLY LOCATED! ONLY 1 block from subway/metro and bus. Near the J, N, Q, R, 6 trains.

Other Things to Note

In the upper-right corner, enter your check-in and check-out dates and the number of people in your party. You will see the total price.

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 3
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Extra people: $15 / night after 2 guests
Minimum Stay: 4 nights
Weekly Price: $690 /week
Security Deposit: $100
Cleaning Fee: $70
Check In: 2:00 PM
Check Out: 12:00 PM (noon)
Cancellation: Strict

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Check In
  • The apartment and John and Lucy's was perfectly comfortable and clean for our week in New York. Great location to get anywhere in the city, and it was easy to check in and out. One small issue with the shower was quickly solved, and there is plenty of room in the fridge and kitchen to cook at home. I would recommend a stay here, and it's rare on AirBnB to find two separate comfortable beds in the same room.

    April 2014
  • Location is nice and the common area in the apartment is relatively spacious. Has a TV, couch, kitchen, etc. Only problem was there was no way to adjust the AC in the place so I had a hard time sleeping at night in the beginning.

    March 2014
  • Don't goes to this shared flat if you don't like noise, dirty bathroom and kitchen and if you think that a shared bathroom for 9 people need to be clean every day! Dancing noise on Friday and Saturday night! Guests coming with friend who are not guest into the flat to do a Party, and john-Lucy (I think John don't exist) said that is not under her control!!!!! And she said that I'm to unreasonable to want a cleaned and quiet apartment, because the price we paid include that this is not a hotel!!!No heating between 8:45 PM to 9:00 AM every day! And Very unfriendly at phone when you must found the apartment, because this is not in the right address. There is no shampoo, nothing to hang the things....and the best: people who are cleaned come into the guest rooms....

    Fuyez cet endroit, ce n'est pas un appartement mais plutôt un local commercial transformé afin de faire purement et simplement du business. Beaucoup de bruit (discothèque en-dessous), cuisine et salle de douche sales, difficulté à trouver la chambre, propriétaire invisible, John qui ne doit pas exister, Lucy menaçante! L'eau de la douche soit brûlante soit glacée, rien pr suspendre les affaires... Juste horrible!!!! Pas de chauffage de 21:00 à 9:00. Chambres avec fenêtres froides.... Celles sans fenêtres sont surchauffées. Seul l'emplacement est sympa!

    December 2013
    John And Lucy
    Response from John And Lucy:

    HI Sarah, We're sorry to hear your stay was not completely enjoyable. As we mentioned to you on the phone several times, because the apartment is shared with other guests, we do not have complete control over how noisy the other guests are. We did contact the other guests to keep down the noise, and we had asked you to politely tell them to keep it down also. Unfortunately, they were difficult. We've never had this problem before, and we apologize. The common areas are professionally cleaned every other day. Our cleaning person entered your apartment at YOUR request to clean your room as well. There must have been a communication problem with this request. We did not receive any complaints about the heating in the past--nor from any other guests during your stay, so we're not sure what problem this is. Anyway, sorry to hear things weren't perfect for you! We'll try harder next time!
    John and Lucy

  • in a nice location of little Italy, close to the subway.
    A very tidy and clean apartment. the host was helpful in getting us in when we arrived a bit earlier than expected, and quick to respond to questions.
    you share the one bathroom and kitchen with a table and one couch with 3 other bedrooms filled with about two people in each.
    The showers hot water lasted about 1 minute then it would go cold, like it was on a timer. When we asked about it we got a response of maybe so many others had showered before, this was not the case, as my friend would shower straight after and still get the hot water for a minute then it would go cold. The air conditioning didn't work and we roasted most nights and we where there in winter!

    November 2013
    John And Lucy
    Response from John And Lucy:

    Hi Hannah,
    we're glad you enjoyed our apartment. sorry to hear about your issues with the shower. we have seriously never gotten this complaint before. and let me clear any confusion: we do NOT have the showers on any kind of time. (i didn't even know such things existed!). ... my guess is that the building was going through some repairs with the plumbing that day? our apologies!!! :)
    -the air conditioning and heating work just fine in the apartment. again, we've never had prior complaints about this.
    Hope you'll still come back soon! We loved having you!

  • Johnny was a great host. He helped me when I forgot my backpack in the cab and I got it back. Without Johnny, my trip would not have been successful. The flat was really cool and we met a lot of people (French, German, American, Spanish...). Now, we have friend all around the world. The neighborhood was awesome and we were there during the San Gennaro Festival. Great time in New York City. Going back in the flat, next time here.

    October 2013
  • I stayed in this room for 6 days. Overall this was a much better option than paying shedloads for a room in a hotel.

    The positives:
    - great location with Little Italy and Chinatown on your doorstep
    - clean
    - very cheap compared to hotel rooms
    - linen provided
    - professional outfit
    - full kitchen facilities
    - other sharers were nice

    The negatives:
    - potentially sharing facilities with 3 other AirBnb rooms like yours so may get crowded
    - if the apartment is full you may need to wait to use the bathroom

    Other small points:
    - I found the process, rules and multiple people to correspond with a little confusing
    - Remember that there is no natural light in your room

    September 2013
  • The Appartements were nice and clean. Everything went easy and organized, unbeatable for that price and this central Location! Thumbs up!

    September 2013
  • It is a wonderful trip in NYC. John and Lucy always respond me when I contact them before and during my staying. The room is clean and just like the picture shows. It locates in the Little Italy, where is a pretty nice and safe place. There are so many good restaurants around and the subway is close. We enjoy staying there. However, there is also weakness. About the restroom. For four bedrooms, only one restroom is sort of inconvenient. The hot water is another problem. The heat machine is a little small and it couldn't heat enough water for taking a long shower. We have to wash very fast or "save the water" for the shower. In a word, if you don't care too much about the restroom, here is a good place to stay. The people stay with us the same time are all nice and it is a nice experience! Thank you, John and Lucy.

    August 2013
    John And Lucy
    Response from John And Lucy:

    Hi Jerusa,
    we're glad you enjoyed your stay!!! :)
    we haven't had an issue with the hot water before, and have never had complaints about it. ... so i'm not sure what the problem was, but i will be sure to speak with the Building Management about this right away!
    hope you're coming back soon! :)

  • Buen sitio, agradable y limpio. Muy recomendable.

    November 2013
  • Appartement très bien situé, bonne adresse pour un séjour a NY. Quasi neuf, propre et confortable. Je recommande fortement.

    July 2013
Per Month
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 94 times
Bengali, Dansk, Deutsch, English, Español, Français, Hindi, Italiano, Magyar, Nederlands, Norsk, Polski, Português, Punjabi, Sign Language, Suomi, Svenska, Tagalog, Türkçe, Čeština, Ελληνικά, Русский, українська, עברית, العربية, ภาษาไทย, 中文, 日本語, 한국어
Hello -- we are John and Lucy! . We are the awesomest hosts on Airbnb! :-) Well, we hope you'll think so!!! Our prior guests thinks so -- because we've got 843 positive reviews so far! . We're here to welcome guests and tourists from out of town and show them how wonderful a city that NYC is to visit! Feel free to ask us anything about your visit, even if you're not planning on staying at our apartment. . Meanwhile, we hope you have no issues with your flight/drive here... Let us know and we'll give you some great hints for getting around and traveling to NYC! . See ya around! John and Lucy
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings