sitting/dining area off of kitchenmodern kitchen
It's all about Bushwick BROOKLYN

Entire home/apt

3 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Our cool and comfortable 1 bedroom apartment w/ exposed brick has a true city feeling Comfortably fits 3, & is located just two blocks from the J train. Enjoy a gourmet kitchen, a welcome basket. Cable TV, WIFI, crib avail. Hip eats nearby.


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt
Self check-in: Smart lock, Keypad

Amenities

Prices
Extra people $25 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $50
Security Deposit $250
Weekend Price $125 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 single bed

House Rules

No smoking.
Come and go as you like.
Please remove your shoes and leave on the shoe rack in the vestibule.

No laundry washing in the apartment. There is a laundromat directly across the street.

This is a private fully furnished 1 bedroom apartment on the ground floor of our row house.

No Guests other than those listed on your reservation.

Please do not leave food out to avoid pests. Please store all food in the fridge (I also have tupperware in the cabinet to the left of the oven for your use).

Please dispose of your garbage daily. The big square can outside your door in the driveway is regular garbage. The small round can is recycle. Any large boxes or paper can be broken down and placed behind the cans.

On day you depart of you are leaving from JFK and or spending ypir last day locally in Brooklyn Im happy to hold your luggage for you if you have a late flight. If you are leaving from any of the other airports you might find it easier to put your luggage at a day luggage storage locker. Many around Manhattan and downtoen Brooklyn. There are even services that will pick up your luggage from you and meet you layer at your airport of departure. All very reasonable.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
3 nights minimum stay.
From Nov 4 - 5, 2017 the minimum stay is 2 nights.

206 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Hana User Profile
September 2017
Madison is super communicative and helpful. We got in on a very early morning flight and she was accommodating in letting us drop our bags of early. The place was amazing. The bed is extremely comfortable. All of Madison's food suggestions in the area were great. Definitely go to Manny's. Its just a few blocks from the J train which takes you to the heart of Williamsburg and LES Manhattan. It's a truly incredible find.

Felipe User Profile
September 2017
Great cozy place, close to Halsey St station. Confortable bed!

Linnea User Profile
September 2017
.

Taka User Profile
August 2017
Pro: It was a very homey apartment. There was plenty of body wash, conditioner, soap, towels, etc. for us to use. I felt comfortable right away. It was like living at home. The apartment was also clean and organized. AC and the fan were great. The keyless door was also very convenient. Cons: The wifi connection isn't so great, my phone disconnected a few times. It took some time to watch videos on my laptop. I couldn't use the TV cause there was no HDMI cable. The toilet handle was very sensitive, so I had some issues with that. The location isn't the best. It was a bit sketchy area especially at night, but that's almost every where in NYC. It took us about 30-40 minutes to get to places on the train. Despite the cons, I recommend this place to anyone looking for a place in NYC. Just do some researches if you want to travel far or stay around Brooklyn.
Madison User Profile
Response from Madison:
Thanks for your feedback I have not been told that there have been issues with the wifi but I will look into that. As far as the area yes it a getrifying neighborhood which is thoroughly explained in my description. The travel time to and from the city was at its worst this summer. The closest train (Jtrain 5 min walk) has run local as opposed to its usual express due to the number of repairs which the MTA scheduled for the summer. Come Sept 1. (just a few days getting to and from should again be much quicker). Thanks for staying.
August 2017

Madison User Profile
August 2017
Great bang for your buck! You won't find a better place to stay in NY than here, especially for the cost. We were lucky enough to snag this place 6 months in advance. It looked so charming from the photos and was just as lovely in person. Madison was fantastic at communication and we corresponded many times over the last few months about details of the trip. She was incredibly kind and helpful and even let us borrow her personal yoga mats for the class. Place is absolutely fabulous, great location in Brooklyn, safe neighborhood and easy subway access. It's nice there is a Rite Aid close to grab random stuff. Highly recommend, would stay in a heartbeat! Thanks Madison!

Kennedy User Profile
August 2017
We loved Madison's place on Bushwick! It was cute and cozy, and only a short distance from downtown Manhattan on the subway. Madison was a great host, and was great at communicating when I had questions. We left a shirt there, and she told us she would ship it back to us the same day we left. She was a great host, and I would recommend her place to anyone staying in NY!

Jawara User Profile
August 2017
Enjoyed my stay, everything went great.

This host has 122 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
New York, New York, United StatesJoined in November 2009
Madison User Profile

Hello

I'm easy going for a New Yorker. Sporty and busy best describe me.
Typically I work from home 2 days a week(graphic design) the rest of the time I work on location throughout the city.
I grew up here so I can tell you how to get just about anywhere and give you great insider tips on what to do and how to save a buck.
Look me up on , My profile photo is animated and I'm wearing a purple tank top and headphones.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Similar listings