The view from the garden in february.Private bedroom. 8 square meters, with floor heating.(This ad)


Private room

1 Guest

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

The space

Breakfast is included. (Self made/catered, at what time you prefer)

For short time stays, it may be possible with free parking, for one "normal sized" car. (Ask me if parking is available, before you book).
Contact me for information.

If necessary, there is possible to drop your baggage, at the busstation, next to the railway station. The airplane express bus Flybussen, also stops there.

Quiet area. 10-15 minute walk to Trondheims Old Town Bakklandet. An area with small wooden historical houses with coffees/restaurants. 10 minute walk to Kristiansten fortress. 10 minute walk to Solsiden shopping center and a popular restaurant/bar area, and 5 minute walk to grocery store. 20 minute walk to the downtown square and the Nidaros cathedral. 25-30 minute walk to NTNU and the harbor. 15-20 minute walk to the central railway station, and 10 minute walk to the nearest airport express bus stop.

The apartment is on the top of a steep hill. It's in the first floor, and in summertime it is possible to sit outside in the garden, with a view to the sea, the sunset, the museum Rockheim, and the small island with the name Munkholmen (Monks' Island.)

I will stay in the apartment during your time here, but you will have your private bedroom, about 8 square meters big, with a double bed (150 cm). You are free to use the living room, the kitchen and the bathroom as written in the house rules. The kitchen has a dining area and if you want to see something on the TV in the living room, i am sure we can come to an agreement.

Some times i can have one of my grown up sons, staying for some nights as well. A very friendly cat and 2 dogs, also lives here :-)


INCLUSIVE: Self made/catered breakfast, at what time you like : Bread, crackers, cereal, butter, ham, cheese, jam, eggs, bacon, ketchup, coffee, tea, milk and juice. Also sugar/spices and olive oil for frying. Use of the kitchen and all the equipment in it, (such as dishwasher, microwave, refrigerator, coffee machine, stove and a blender for smoothies etc ). Washing machine, laundry detergent, and a hairdryer. Bed and bath linen. Wireless internet connection.

The electrical voltage here is 230 V.

Welcome :-)


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 2PM - 1AM (next day)
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 2PM - 1AM (next day)

Take off your shoes, clean up your mess, and don`t make a lot of noise, in the middle of the night :-)
Lock the front door and close any open windows in your room, every time you leave the apartment.
I will also take a copy of your passport/identification, when you arrive.

There can be up to 4 guests staying here, as i rent out 2 rooms. If it is, the hot water tank is normally not big enough, that 4-5 people can shower immediately after each other. 2-3 people goes smoothly, after that, it is recommended to wait at least 3-4 hours. But with a little communication, i think it will work fine :-)

I will also remind you, that i have a very nice cat and 2 dogs, living here too.


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
3 nights minimum stay.
From Jul 5 - 12, 2017 the minimum stay is 5 nights.

76 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Angela User Profile
May 2017
May is a lovely host and made me feel right at home. Her place is at the top of a hill so you have an amazing view and get a little exercise at the same time. It is a quiet and convenient location. May was very helpful and provided excellent information on Trondheim. I would stay here again!

Gareth User Profile
September 2016
May makes you feel welcome and takes care of every need. I only stayed two days so didn't have much a chance to settle in, but May has everything an AirBnB'er could want. The breakfast/kitchen is really nice -- well stocked and well organised. She has a really beautiful dog as well.

Petra User Profile
August 2016
The small appartmentof May offers you what you may have expected out of the advertisement. We were happy to have the possibility to use the kitcheequiment and it enlarged also the living space. We knew we will meet her dog and cat and for who loves pets this an additional plus because they were really nice to meet as well. Overall we spent two good days. Mays apt. is a good base for discovering Trondheim.

Marcus User Profile
June 2016
Our stay in Trondheim was very enjoyable and May was an absolutely wonderful host. Getting there is a bit of a haul going uphill but you're rewarded with great views from the apartment. May was very welcoming, introduced us to her friendly dog and cat, and provided a kitchen space with various ingredients for breakfast (and a few staples for dinner as well). While we explored the city, May washed and hung our laundry which was very appreciated. The bathroom was large and the bed was comfortable, both of which we considered a plus given the pretty low cost of the stay. Other than being a 10-15 minute walk from the main city areas, everything about our stay was above average to excellent - we highly recommend a stay with May!

Jacqueline User Profile
June 2016
We arrived very late -1.30am after a flight from London. May stayed up to welcome us and to introduce us to her lovely big dog Aaron. She quickly gave us a tour of the essentials of the house and we were soon settled in a comfortable quiet room. The bathroom is very warm and the kitchen has a view to the sea. Walking into the centre is easy but there is a bit of a climb on the hill back up. All in all a pleasant stay. Thanks May. You gave us a wonderful introduction to the friendliness of the Norwegian people.

Harad User Profile
March 2016
May was really welcoming when I first arrived and show me around the whole flat - explaining how everything worked. Also meeting her playful german shepherd was great. I was visiting Trondheim to sightsee and May was really helpful, providing a map of the local area and advising on places to visit.

Susan User Profile
November 2015
May was a gracious hostess.The apartment sits at the very end of a quiet alle (ally) above Trondheim and thus it has a lovely view. She is extremely well organized,with a very well stocked fridge for breakfast and a very helpful, detailed map pinpointing many interesting sites.

This host has 102 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Trondheim, Norway · Joined in May 2013
May User ProfileMay is a superhost.

Hi

I am an outgoing person, originally from Trondheim. I love to travel and i have been traveling a lot in several countries in Europe and Latin America.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.