Private room, in a central area.

Apartment - Private room · Sigurd Bergs alle, Trondheim, Sor-Trondelag 7043, Norway

The Space

Check-in time is after 4pm some days, other days it is more flexible.
It is possible for 3-4 people to stay here, as i have 2 rooms. Check the calendars, or send me a message, if they both are available.
For short time stays, it is possible with free parking.
Contact me for information.

Quiet area 20 minute walk to downtown and the Nidaros cathedral. 25 minute walk to the harbor. 10-15 minute walk to the river Nidelven/ Bakke Bridge and the Old Town Bridge. An area (Bakklandet) with small wooden historical houses with coffees/restaurants. 10 minute walk to Kristiansten fortress. 10 minute walk to Solsiden shopping center and a popular restaurant/bar area, 5 minute walk to grocery store and buses. 15-20 minute walk to the central railway station, and 10 minute walk to the nearest airport express bus stop.

The apartment is on the top of a steep hill. It's in the first floor, and it is possible to sit outside in the garden, with a view to the sea, the sunset, the museum Rockheim, and the small island with the name Munkholmen (Monks' Island.)

I will stay in the apartment during your time here, but you will have your private bedroom, about 8 square meters big, with a double bed (150 cm). You are free to use the living room, the kitchen and the bathroom as written in the house rules. The kitchen has a dining area and if you want to see something on the TV in the living room, i am sure we can come to an agreement. There are some English spoken films, and channels like news, nature and documentary programs.
Some times i can have one of my grown up sons, staying for some nights as well. A very nice cat lives here on regular basic, she spend some time outside, but the time depend on the weather :-)

INCLUSIVE: Self made/catered breakfast, at what time you like : Bread, butter, ham, cheese, jam, eggs, bacon, ketchup, mayonnaise, coffee, tea, milk and juice. Also sugar/spices and olive oil for frying. Use of the kitchen and all the equipment in it, (such as dishwasher, microwave, refrigerator, coffee machine, panini-grill/toaster, stove and a blender for smoothies etc ). Washing machine, laundry detergent, and a hairdryer. Bed and bath linen. Wireless internet connection, and there is a possibility to borrow a computer if necessary.

The electrical voltage here is 230 V.

Welcome :-)

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: $17 / night after the first guest
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Weekly Price: $362 /week
Check In: 4:00 PM
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Flexible
Pet Owner: Cat(s)

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • I had a good stay with May. The room was very comfortable and May was a good host, for example helping me to find out which bus I needed. The location is good for the town and also fine for NTNU Dragvoll where I was attending a conference -- only five mins to the bus stop, and then 20 mins on the bus. Thanks!

    April 2014
  • May is a very good host, very easy to taltk to at to get hold of. The information about reaching the location from the airpot, provided by May, was very structured and super helpful.The location was OK, 10-15 minutes (steep!) walk from the city center, The room was very clean and cosy, the double bed very good, the other guests nice and quiet, the kitchen and the self preparation of the (included!) breakfast was perfect. The only thing we missed, was some daylight and view out of room. As it was provided with a "highly positioned window" (see the red painted room on the pics) with a very limited view out. The other room - the blue room - has a view out..!). It would have been nice to know, beforehand, to adjust expectations as we had expected (some kind of!) view from seing the pics. All in all, a VERY nice place, which we will warmly recommend to others. T is a fantastic city to visit... lots of cafes and shopping, beautiful nature clos by, lots of cultural locations and a recommendable guided canal boat tour...!

    April 2014
  • My friend and I stayed 3 nights at May's place. The room was nice and the bed very comfy. A very clean and nice house with a sympathic cat !
    May is really helpful and provided us every information we needed about the city and so on. She was likely to respond to all our questions. It is a nice place, close to the center, very quiet, a nice host and I warmly recommand to stay there !
    Thanks for all !

    March 2014
  • I had a very nice stay at May's apartment. May is very friendly and will help you with everything. I would recommend staying with May

    March 2014
  • Clean, quiet and beautiful apartment! Great view of Trondheim and a perfect location. May was a great host and me and my girlfriend very much enjoyed our 3 days staying in her guest bedroom!

    February 2014
  • We lived 3 night at May's home. Everything was fine, clean and cozy! Good view from kitchen window, pretty cat and close to central part. We enjoyed to spent our time at this place! Thanks for everything!

    November 2013
  • The house was very nice and perfectly cleaned. The city center is not far, even by foot, this was really convenient. May was very kind to us, and friendly. It has been a very pleasant stay!

    November 2013
  • Maya is a very helpful host. She welcomed me despite the late arrival time and provided tips to enjoy the little free time I had in Trondheim. Her place is conveniently located close to the centre with nice views over the fjord.

    October 2013
  • My girlfriend and me stayed two nights at Mays. She was quite a nice host, really friendly. The house was very clean in a central location with a good view on the fjord. Enjoy with a cup of tea :) We really recommend it!

    October 2013
  • May is a kind and considerate host. Staying with her is a pleasure. The house is clean and everything is in good order. The location is good, as Trondheim is not a large city. Highly recommended.

    September 2013
Per Month
From
$59
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 28 times
Languages
English, Norsk
About
Hi I am an outgoing person, originally from Trondheim. I love to travel and i have been traveling a lot in several countries in Europe and Latin America.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
today

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings