Cozy peaceful place on the Plateau

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Rue Chapleau, Montreal, QC H2H 2K7, Canada
Annie
Your host, Annie
2 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The Space

Very nice apartment in semi-open area, located in the famous Plateau Mont-Royal. Decoration in retro charm with stained glass and woodwork. Bright, peaceful 2nd floor with quiet and respectful neighbors.

Living room and bedroom are in open area - with enough space to do yoga (notice to worldwide yogis). Living room area (with park-view): 3-seated sofa and coffee (website hidden) player, speakers to connect your mp3 player or laptop. Internet WI-FI available. Please note: TV + DVD Player NOT INCLUDED.
Room space: comfortable double bed, one dresser, one closet.

Kitchen equiped with a countertop oven/toaster, small refrigerator, coffee filter machine and a double hotplate for cooking meals.
A table-desk at your disposal if you have to work / study during your stay.
Bathroom: small but functional.
Front load washer in the apartment. Ecologic drying: outdoor clothesline (rear balcony) or drying-rack inside.
Wood floors throughout the apartment is in immaculate condition.

NEIGHBORHOOD:
Very quiet residential area with a beautiful park (in front) ideal for reading, relaxing or picnic with friends. Public swimming pool nearby. 2 blocks from the "tremendous" Mont-Royal Avenue with its many cafe-terraces, delis, shops, groceries, bookstores, and convenience stores.

TRANSPORT:
- Everything is nearby, discovering on foot is the most simple and enjoyable way ;)
- BIXI station (bicycles self-service) to the corner to move around the city at low cost ($ 7 for 24 hours) - Accessible 24h/24, 7 days a week (April to November).
- Buses every 10 minutes during peak hours. Night bus available on Mont-Royal avenue for your nightly escapades.
- 3 metro stations (Mont-Royal, Frontenac, Iberville) accessible by bus.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: No Charge
Minimum Stay: 3 nights
Weekly Price: $435 /week
Monthly Price: $1063 /month
Security Deposit: $97
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Strict
  • A beautiful apartment in a really great location. The place was clean and tidy and had everything we needed :-) Annie was very accommodating and helpful, and we'd definitely stay here again.

    August 2013
  • My girlfriend and I could not have asked for a better stay in Montreal,
    then at Annie’s cozy peaceful place on the Plateau!

    From the start, and throughout our stay, communication with Annie was easy
    and pleasant -- and she was very helpful and responsive. For example, we
    inquired about the parking in her neighborhood (having heard that it can be
    difficult in some areas because of residential-only parking regulations),
    and Annie diligently looked into it and responded back to us promptly. Just
    in case you're wondering: there are no permit-only parking restrictions,
    there is alternate side street cleaning two days a week (Thurs and?), and
    we had no problem finding parking right in front her place.

    The apartment was as cute and comfortable as it appears in the pictures,
    and was immaculately clean. It looks as though it has recently been
    refurbished; the hardwood floors seem like they’ve hardly been walked on
    and the walls look freshly painted and pristine. There was plenty of room
    to spread out our luggage & belongings and still feel at home. Also, we
    enjoyed cooking breakfast and preparing lunch in the modest, yet
    more-than-functional, kitchen.

    The block and surrounding neighborhood is lovely -- very quiet and
    tranquil. Across the street is Baldwin Park, where you’ll see couples
    having picnics, families celebrating birthdays, and groups of friends
    playing bocce ball. The park is clean, well-cared-for and uncrowded. We
    spent one beautiful afternoon there, relaxing on a blanket and basking in
    the sun as it went down.

    In terms of location & transportation: Mont-Royal Ave -- just a short walk
    away -- is where you will find just-about anything you could want,
    including: banks, bars, cafes and a big “Metro” supermarket. If you have a
    car and to need to fill up, there’s a gas station a few blocks away. We had
    a great time using the Bixi city bikes (conveniently stationed half a block
    away) to ride around and explore the surrounding areas and to venture into
    the heart of the Plateau. It’s also a pleasant 15-20 min walk to the
    Frontenac Metro station, which connects you to the rest of the city. The
    only thing that we regret was not going to the big outdoor pool (just a
    block away), which looked like fun.

    All in all – Annie's apartment was just what we were looking for: a nice,
    clean apartment in a quieter part of town; yet nearby and accessible to
    everything. We highly recommend a stay at her apartment and hope to be
    guests there again sometime in future!

    August 2013
Per Month
From
$73
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 24 times
Languages
English, Español, Français
About
I have been practicing yoga for almost 10 years, dancing is my passion, music is my muse. I consider myself as a citizen of the world, love discovering new cultures and places. Several international cooperation projects have led me to travel abroad: Chile, Turkey, Mexico. Other destinations also for personal interest: Australia, Ireland, Canadian Rockies, Peru, Argentina, Spain and a few places in the United States (mainly on the East Coast). My lifestyle is pretty healthy and ecological without sacrificing flavors and colors;) Français : Je pratique le yoga depuis presque 10 ans, la danse est ma passion, la musique ma muse. Je me considère comme une citoyenne du monde, aimant découvrir de nouvelles cultures. Plusieurs projets de coopération internationale m'ont amené à voyager à l'étranger : Chili, Turquie, Mexique. D'autres destinations également par intérêt personnel : Australie, Ouest-Canadien, Irlande, Pérou, Argentine, Espagne et quelques endroits aux États-Unis (surtout sur la côte est). Mon mode de vie est plutôt sain et écologique mais sans sacrifier saveurs et couleurs ;)
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a day
Calendar Updated
4 weeks ago
Similar Listings