LOW COST RAVAL DUPLEX 5 MIN RAMBLAS

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Carrer de la Riereta, Barcelona, Catalonia 08001, Spain

DUPLEX LOW COST PRIVATE APARTMENT FOR ALL PEOPLE,THAT DON´T LIKE TO OVERPAY THEIR VACATIONS

Stylish duplex apartment, situated in the ground floor, located just off the palm tree-lined promenade of Rambla de Raval with many bars and restaurants.Apartment has air conditioning in the upper floor .The kitchen is totally equipped with all necessary stuff to prepare food. It is also conveniently equipped with a washing machine.The central location of the apartment allows guests to walk to other areas of Barcelona within 15 minutes, such as El Born and the Gothic Quarter. The tour desk can provide information on the city. A flat provides ideal economic accommodation for groups of friends in the center of Barcelona,sleeps up to 9 guests.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 9
Bedrooms: 3
Bathrooms: 1.5
Beds: 7
Extra people: $21 / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee: $71
Check In: 3:00 PM
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Strict

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Très bel appartement au centre de Barcelone, avec un très bon accueil.
    A recommandé.

    March 2014
  • relaxed appartement in een multiculturele wijk midden in het centrum van Barcelona. geen overtollige luxe, maar goed genoeg voor een plezierig verblijf!!

    March 2014
  • La verdad Francisco muy buen anfitrión!

    March 2014
  • The location was terrific. Centrally located. But since there is not a front yard or buffer from street noise it could be a little noisy. It would quiet down around 10 or 11 p.m. and start up again around 6 a.m. Noisiness depends on the room. The second floor room facing the street was noisiest.

    I am most concerned about fire safety with this listing. There is a double-sided deadbolt on the outside security front door which is very hazardous. Additionally, the back door leads to a completely enclosed metal security back porch area where there were no obvious fire escape abilities. No doors, not hatches, no way out. No fire extinguishers nor smoke alarms noted.

    January 2014
  • Nous avons passé 4 nuits avec nos 3 ados et notre petite dernière. Nous cherchions un appartement où chacun avait son espace et en même temps pas loin des Ramblas pour faire le maximum à pied.
    Cet appartement est bien conçu et à 5mn du centre.
    Notre séjour s'est très bien passé et nous remercions chaleureusement nos hôtes.

    December 2013
  • The flat was quite nice, no money was charched for a late arrival.
    It is just a 10 minutes walk to las Ramblas and many cafes around.

    December 2013
  • It's only one plus of this apartment - friendly hosts. We had to change a few times dates of our stay, Francisco was always ready to help us. Unfortunately, the apartment was not good . Located in an area where many Arabian people live . Very noisy ! All night the terrible sounds of voices , junk cars , etc. The apartment is not very clean , all the old and the bathroom is horrible. If you look at the photo you have the wrong imagine. . Be careful! Insects live in the lower room . They are bitten my child.
    It was very cold. Rambla is really not far away, but sometimes it's better to go a little far for living more comfortable place .
    I have travelling a lot and prefer to live in apartment. It was the worst apartment where i have lived.

    December 2013
    Francisco
    Response from Francisco:

    Before booking any apartment you have to check the location using reviews of other people about the area. Our apartment has very central location, situated in Raval district, very popular and demanded by tourists, it´s multicultural and hippy district. You have to admit that a price is very low and economic, so don´t expect a luxury :) For sure you have made a mistake booking this apartment, but that was your mistake, so please don´t find excuses to quarrel about our place..

    December 2013
  • L'appartamento era come descritto, in ordine e pulito, letti e biancheria a posto, bagni puliti. Locali ampi e ben organizzati. Finestre e porte blindate. Si trova davvero a due passi dal mercato de la Boqueria, ma in una zona piuttosto degradata. I consigli del locatario sono stati preziosi e non c'è stato nessun problema per il nostro gruppo, ma si trattava di uomini adulti, sconsiglio la zona a delle ragazze sole.

    November 2013
  • Francisco and Dani was very helpful guys- even at 2 am :D
    They explained everything very well and understandable.
    We are very happy to stay there and we recommend it :)

    November 2013
  • This apartment is fantastic. The photos do not do it justice and for the price, an absolute bargain! We spent a week here, 5 girls aged between 25 and 30. We had no trouble in the area and felt safe at all times. The area USE to be a no go place for tourists 10-20 years ago but is now very much up and coming. Only a 5 min walk to La Ramblas and we walked to plaza Espanya in 30 mins! The area IS noisy. The apartment is on a narrow street that I think echoes. it's not music or parties that are loud, just the general hustle and bustle of people getting on with their lives. I highly recommend ear plugs - we all slept really well but we had ear plugs. Beds are comfortable, everything is clean. Shower can flood the bathroom floor if you put the water on FULL as it pushes water out of the cubical. You don't need to do this. The shower is so powerful and hot half way. Danni, the business partner showed us around and was extremely kind and helpful. It's really close to a very cheap supermarket (DIA). You have to be quiet around 11pm so you don't anger the neighbours but this was fine with us as we were out eating/dancing by then. It was very comfortable for 5-6 people, any more is on pull out beds and the space may be compromised.
    I highly recommend this apartment and am looking forward to staying here again. Thanks!!!!!!!

    November 2013
Per Month
From
$114
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 278 times
Languages
English, Español
About
Owner of several apartments in Barcelona
View full profile
Response Rate
98%
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
today

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings