Skip to content
Bed, guitar, lava lamp, window to Graham Ave, ultimate New York freedom.  Hope you like orange.
Spacious E Williamsburg with Yard!!
Spacious E Williamsburg with Yard!!
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 shared baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 shared baths
You won’t be charged yet

This is the best room in the house. Comfy bed, spacious closet, close to bathroom.
This is 1 room in a 4-bedroom apartment. Two rooms are are AirBnb rooms.
The yard is coming along this summer, vegetable garden, grill, fire pit.

The space

Hippie Traveler Room!


We've had an amazing year so far, so many travelers, some incredible times. Every room has a/c for summer, and a space heater for the winter. Also, we've got high-speed internet (wifi).

We have a full bath upstairs (with a shower) and a half bath downstairs. There is a yard in the back, which is convenient if you are a smoker. There is a washer/dryer downstairs, both work fine. We also have a good sized kitchen and living room. You're welcome to use the kitchen, cooking supplies, etc

I live downstairs, and work as a photographer and a film maker. I'm from Colorado. I love to surf, ski, camp, climb, practice yoga, play music, travel and explore the city.

There are tons of bars, restaurants, cafes, grocery stores, health food stores, and bodegas in our area. We are not in what one would consider 'Williamsburg' or 'Bushwick' this is definitely East Williamsburg. It sits between the two, and is slightly less gentrified. Still, it is very safe, accommodating, and convenient (two blocks from the Montrose stop). There are many new bars, cafes here.

This is New York. Don't come without your head (or your heart. : )

This particular listing is for another room in the original 'Cozy East Williamsburg Apartment' https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/1121497. It is the same size as the other, but has a closet You'll have a full-double bed, a dresser, bedside table, a/c/space heater, closet, a lava lamp and an acoustic guitar if you choose to embrace your inner-hippie traveler. A full bath with a shower is next door, also, a spacious kitchen, living room and a yard! It's awesome! Two blocks to the Montrose stop on the L train, tons of bars, cafes, restaurants around, a quick jaunt to Williamsburg and the East Village. You can't go wrong.

Smoking is allowed, but only outside in the yard.

Guests will have access to the kitchen, living room, yard, bathroom/shower, and washer/dryer.

I typically interact with my guests as much as they want me to. I occasionally work from home, fyi, but I am easy-going. I don't mind company.

East Williamsburg!

This neighborhood is the best!! I love it here. It is close to bars, cafes, and many music venues.

L, JMZ, G trains all close by. So are the B43 and B48 buses. The L train is the closest, three blocks away. The B48 bus stop is right out the door.

Here, we prefer those that have some sense of creativity, taste in music/the arts, and spirit for adventure. IF you have these things, we will get along.

Guest access

Guests will have access to the kitchen, living room, yard, bathroom/shower, and washer/dryer.

Interaction with guests

I typically interact with my guests as much as they want me to. I occasionally work from home, fyi, but I am easy-going. I don't mind company.

Other things to note

Occasionally there is a bit of noise coming through the window from Graham Ave. A fan or the a/c can cut down on that. Or earplugs.

Amenities
Pets allowed
Smoking allowed
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Prices
Extra people $10 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $15
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
House Rules
Check-in time is flexible
Check out by 12AM (midnight)

No smoking inside. Please clean up after yourself. Be awesome! oh, and please let us know if you're going to leave food or shower-stuff after your last day. So much food goes spoiled because I never know who it belongs to. Same with shampoos, soaps and conditioner left.

Just please be clean. We are all busy bodied individuals that sometimes work out of home. This is a very relaxed household, but definitely not a party house. Please clean up after yourself in the kitchen, bathroom, and bedroom. Smoking only allowed in the garden.
I prefer you to use my reusable bags, instead of plastic bags, and to support local businesses instead of corporate chains (aka, no Dominoes, Starbucks, Dunkin Donuts, please). This is Brooklyn, there are so many incredible local coffee shops, cafes, bodegas, bars, ya know.

Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher
Availability
5 nights minimum stay

45 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Nathan User Profile
October 2016
The room was nice, it is right off the street, so if you sleep light then this may not be the place for you. Easy access to everything I needed and good conversations with the hosts

Chris User Profile
October 2016
Great communication, good location near the L. Overall a smooth experience. Thanks!

Vincent User Profile
October 2016
The airbnb is comfortable, well-decorated, close to the subway, situated in a cool neighbourhood. Todd and his roommate were very welcoming and gave me good advice about New York City! I totally recommend this airbnb!

Florian User Profile
September 2016
You re in Williamsburg so you are in an artistic neighborhood. Todd make me feel like at home. We play music, drink, can talk a lot together so that's cool!

Auzzie User Profile
August 2016
Awesome place to stay! The host, Todd, is so accommodating and helpful. He went out of his way to make sure I was comfortable and showed me the best places in town. Perfect place to stay at whether you're visiting the city or just moved and need a temporary spot to transition in!
Todd User Profile
Response from Todd:
Thanks Auzzie!
August 2016

Launa User Profile
June 2016
Simple, clean room close to the L train. Hosts were gracious and helpful. I would stay again!

Glen User Profile
May 2016
For those wanting an experience with the artistic and creative side of New York, you couldn't find a greater place or person to stay with. Todd was a great host and his apartment is in a great location close to two L train stations and near some cool independent bars and restaurants. (He's near a Domino's too, which he highly recommends against lol). The room was spacious and comfortable, next to a bathroom, and he allowed me the use of his washer-dryer downstairs. You'll hear some street noise, of course, but you're in New York, so no escaping that no matter where you stay. I'll be staying there again during my next visit this summer.

New York, New York, United StatesJoined in April 2011
Todd User Profile



I am originally from Colorado, but I live most of the time in Brooklyn. I love to travel, so, wherever I am, it is just a home base.
I am a free-lance photographer, writer, and film maker.
Sometimes I spend my summers guiding trips across Europe, other times, I am making documentary films in Africa.
I am very laid back..if you're interested in crashing here, I suggest that you are as well.
I speak fluent English, Spanish, and intermediate Russian and Portuguese.


It is my main intention to experience and know all I can in this life. I love hosting travelers and living vicariously through them when I can't travel.

Please support my Africa trip and my friend's music school!!

Languages: English, Español, Português, Русский
Response rate: 91%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighborhood

Similar listings