shared.user_profile_image

Comfortable bed-15 min from Opera!

FranceRhone-AlpesLyon
Private room
2 Guests
1 Bed
$47
Per Night
324 travelers saved this place

About this listing

We are a young French - German couple of 30 and 34 year old with a 4 year old child. Having met in Ireland, we are living in Lyon for 5 years now.

Last minute booking possible - Check in until midnight.

Comfortable bed-15 min from Opera!

The Space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 5:00 PM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Weekly discount: 0%
Cancellation: Moderate

Description

The Space

Welcome to our "canut" style apartment (former silk manufacture). A short walk from the buzzing center of Lyon, we are perfectly located to immerse yourself in the rich history of the "Croix Rousse" quarter, with its typical restaurants and market.

Guest Access

We guarantee: A warm welcome, a quick answer to your booking request and a spotless house.
We accept: Kids, students, couples, we are gay friendly.

At your disposal:
- A private bedroom with a comfortable double bed. Bed linen and towels are new and will be furnished.

Kitchen: Dishwasher, microwave, fridge and freezer, semi-professional cooker, kettle, coffee maker
Leaving room: Wi-Fi, flat screen TV (foreign channels available)
Bathroom: Hair dryer, a big bath, 2 sinks, washing machine and dryer.

Spoken languages: Julian: English, German and French / Ophelie: English and French

Interaction with Guests

We are communicative people but we respect your privacy

Getting Around

From "Part Dieu" train station: 30 minutes from the train station - C13 direction "Montessuy Gutenberg" - Stop at "Mairie du 4eme"
Parking: Usually, it is easy to find a parking if you get to the apartment between 10am and 4pm (when everybody is at work)

Other Things to Note

There are great restaurants and brasserie around the house (check the "guide" section) A supermarket is located just downstairs which makes it very convenient.

+ More

House Rules
Check-in is after 5PM

Dear guests,

We have a 4 year old son, so please if we are not at home, we only ask you not to smoke inside . Please be aware that you might hear Liam in the morning, he can be a little bit loud but for his defense, he really is adorable! We usually take him to school around 8am so the house is quiet after that!

+ More

Safety Features
Smoke Detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay
Comfortable bed-15 min from Opera!

142 Reviews
()


Summary
()
Accuracy
()
Communication
()
Cleanliness
()
Location
()
Check In
()
Value

This host has 49 reviews for other properties.

View Other Reviews

Your Host


Ophélie Et Julian

Ophélie Et Julian

Lyon, France · Member since May 2012

Chers voyageurs,

Tout d'abord, nous serons très heureux de vous chouchouter pendant votre séjour!
Nous sommes un jeune couple français-allemand. Nous nous sommes rencontrés en Irlande (Cork) , où nous avons vécu tous les deux pendant 6 ans.
Le contexte socio-culturel était très riche et gardons un merveilleux souvenir de cette expérience. Nous souhaitons continuer à vivre dans cet état d'esprit en hébergeant des personnes de tous horizons.
Nous serons ravis de vous communiquer les bonnes adresses sur Lyon car nous adorons la ville et nous connaissons très bien notre quartier!
Nous avons un fils de 2 ans super sociable (il a maintenant l'habitude de voir du monde!)

+ More
Response rate: 100%(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour

Social Connections

Additional Hosts

    Explore other options in and around Lyon

    More places to stay in Lyon: Houses · Bed & Breakfasts · Lofts · Villas · Condominiums