Hallway


Entire home/apt

5 Guests

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

Entire home/apt

5 Guests

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

Per Night
You won’t be charged yet
34 travelers saved this place

About this listing

A fabulous, freshly renovated house in a lovely, friendly street in Hampton, just one block from the beach. Our family home is a close walk to everything; train station, shops, restaurants & beach. Active kids love our backyard. Good dogs welcome.


The space
The space
Accommodates: 5
Bathrooms: 1.5
Bedrooms: 4
Beds: 4
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities
Amenities

Prices
Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Security Deposit: $384
Cancellation: Strict

Description
Description

The space

Available: June- September 2016.

A fabulous, freshly renovated house in a lovely, friendly street in Hampton, just one block back from the beach. This family home is a close walk to everything; the railway station, shops, restaurants and the beach. Comprises a wide entry hall with four bedrooms at the front, leading down to functional, new, open plan family living. The house has four bedrooms, one master and three smaller bedrooms. An Olympic sized bouncy trampoline is built in to the back yard. The backyard is a haven for kids with climbing equipment, ropes and a tree to climb. Kitchen and bathroom are freshly renovated. Ducted heating and an inviting Jetmaster fire place, both promise to keep you cosy and warm over winter; while an outdoor shower is perfect for washing off after a trip to the nearby beach. There is a bathroom with a toilet and shower, and another separate toilet. With a Jetmaster fireplace for lovely winter warmth, and an outdoor shower to rinse off after summer beach visits. The house does back on to the railway line, but most of the windows are double glazed.

Games and toys suitable for children. Free wifi.

Minimum stay is 14 nights. Discounts for stays 30 days or more. It is definitely not available for less than 7 nights. Available from 5 July 2016 onwards.

Children are very welcome.

Please note that this is a fully set up home. It is where we live, unless we are away. It has many of the things that you would normally have at home that often are not found in short term rentals.

The house is generally available over winter as we go away, and then also sometimes over December/January. The house is geared towards families, and most of our visitors so far have been families moving to Melbourne who would rather stay in a house than an apartment or hotel, while they wait for their belongings to arrive and get themselves sorted with longer term accommodation.

Well behaved dogs are welcome. Especially those who do not sleep on furniture.

THE HOUSE IS AVAILABLE FOR WINTER 2016.

Extra information:

BEDDING CONFIGURATION:
Bedroom 1: Queen
Bedroom 2: 1 x single
Bedroom 3: 1 x single
Bedroom 4: 1 x single

Well behaved pets are welcome by arrangement
Coffee machine
Secure backyard with BBQ
Backyard is great for kids: Olympic size built-in bouncy trampoline, monkey bars and climbing ropes
Single story with a few steps leading down to split level at rear
Central ducted heating
Jetmaster fireplace
Living with comfortable seating for a family
Flat Screen TV
DVD
Fully equipped kitchen with all cookware, crockery, cutlery, and utensils
Electric oven and 5 x gas hot plates (stove top)
Dishwasher
Microwave
Full sized refrigerator
Bathroom includes bath and shower
Outdoor shower for the brave or sandy
Laundry
Bed linen & towels
Reasonable use of all utilities
Well equipped kitchen
Quality furnishings and decor
Professional weekly housekeeping available - ask for a quote
No off street parking, but we can generally always park out the front
Good babysitters in the street!
Street parking
Bikes available

Guest access

The house is available only in its entirety.

The neighborhood

We live in a beautiful, friendly street, with lots of kids and families around.

Getting around

The house is a 5 minute walk to Hampton Railway Station. If you would like to borrow our bikes or skateboards, please let me know in advance and I can leave them out for you.


House Rules
House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in is after 2PM

This is our home! All of our visitors, to date, have looked after it like it was their own. We appreciate this very much.


Safety features
Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
Availability
7 nights minimum stay

Hosted by Kirsty

Hampton, Australia · Member since January 2013
Kirsty

We are a family of 5 who often go away! We are generally away for 4 months each winter (skiing) and this summer we are away from 10 December - 30 January. While we are away we rent out our home. It is usually rented to families who are moving to Bayside from overseas who need a place to stay until their furniture arrives and they line up their own place.
So far we haven't rented out the house on Air BnB, but we have through other rental companies.

Response rate: 43%
(past 90 days)
Response time: a few days or more

Social Connections

Explore other options in and around Hampton

More places to stay in Hampton: