A cosy apartment in the city centre

Apartment - Entire home/apt · North Circular Road, Dublin, Dublin, Ireland

The Space

This is a bright private stylishly furnished 2 bedroom apartment in the highly sought Dublin 1 area only 10 minutes walk from the heart of the city centre. It has a modern kitchen with all the mod cons, a nice bathroom and 2 cosy double rooms provided with a free WiFi, towels and bed-linen. Every guest can find a modern hair dryer in the bathroom. A washing machine and a clothes dryer are available any time in the small shed beside the apartment. There is a central heating to keep you warm any time you need. With its facilities and attractive location, this apartment can ideally suit up to 4 guests looking for a peaceful and comfortable stay. All the possible amenities are just in front of its door.

It is close to Croke park Stadium, Fairview Park, Connoly Station, IFSC Business Centre, Luas, Bus links, shops, restaurants, take aways, bars, surgeries, fitness, water sports centres and the sea so that your sightseeing is easy and enjoyable any time of your stay.

This lovely apartment can be seen at this link (website hidden)

If you come to us with your own car, we are pleased to inform you that you can book your parking space for a small fee at this link (website hidden)

Room type: Entire home/apt
Accommodates: 4
Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Extra people: No Charge
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Security Deposit: $142
Check In: 11:00 AM
Check Out: 10:00 AM
Cancellation: Strict

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Check In
  • Nous avons passé un agréable séjour à Dublin mais concernant l'appartement nous avons été très décu !

    Celui-ci n'est pas propre du tout. Le ménage n'est pas fait systématiquement. Il y a de la moisissures un peu partout et surtout dans la salle de bain. L'annonce indique que celle ci a été refaite et est flambant neuve....... Nous avons pris des photos.

    Nous n'avons pas cuisiné une seule fois dedans car la cuisinière était plus que sale. De plus les odeurs des voisins cuisinant du poisson est horrible. Les voisins sont assez bruyant jusqu'à 2/3 heures du matin.
    De la chambre, vous pouvez suivre leur conversation.

    Cependant, nous avons été bien accueilli malgré le fait que la personne ne parle pas bien anglais. Les instructions via james ont été très appréciées pour notre arrivée.

    La connexion wifi était la seule chose parfaite!

    L'appartement est à 15 minutes à pieds du centre ville, une fois que l'on connait cela va très vite. De l'aéroport c'est très bien desservit.

    Malgré tout la description de l'appartement est un peu embellie par rapport à la réalité et le prix assez onéreux pour un tel appartement.

    March 2014
    Response from James:

    Indary is a difficult guest to have. She expects a luxurious accommodation for a cheap price. The apartment where she stayed was ideally clean because I inspected it while the cleaner was there. There was only a small wet spot in the ceiling corner because the neighbours upstairs had flooded us a bit but this is being fixed. The apartment is provided with all everything for a comfortable stay.

  • It was a terrible experience to stay here.
    We rent this house for 1.5 months.
    The new guests have moved in before we checked out.
    My booking still active at the moment.
    But they kept telling me that I have cancelled my booking.
    I said "I have no reason to cancel my booking"
    They asked me to pay extra money for staying
    I was angry and asked Airbnb's help.
    Airbnb apologized and told me that they will give my money back.

    They didnt find out the problems and solve it.
    They just care about money!!!
    My friends was smoking in the living room before they making the rule "no smoking"
    We got the fine "€50" and I refused to pay because they added the rule after the things happened.
    The location is not bad but It's danger district in Dublin.
    And the house outside is very dirty.

    February 2014
    Response from James:

    Every host should avoid having Shynian. She does not tespect the house rules. On the second day of her stay when the housekeeper went to repair the lamp in the hall, we found the apartment in a smoke fog with 2 guys sitting in front of a big ash tray. She refused to pay her fine and 2 weeks later she found a job in Cork and told me that she wants to move out. She moved out and left her friend to live in the apartment. Then on the third week I got a cancellation email from Airbnb saying that she has decided to cancel her reservation. I contacted her and then she said she had never cancelled it. Her friend kept staying in the apartment and asked for €220 refund back living there alone but I refused because according to the contract Shynian paid per day and not per person. I then talked with her friend who decided to stay there although Shynian cancelled the reservation and he wanted to share the apartment with other people where he relet it again. Finally Airbnb closed our case giving Shynian €100 back.

  • The reservation was canceled 39 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

    February 2014
  • Excellent value for money! There are no real disadvantages. All the facilities are working.

    January 2014
  • the apartment was exactly what we needed for our 6 day stay in Dublin. It was close to where the bus stopped from the airport and the same bus took only a few minutes into the city centre. it's in a very convenient location and we walked into the city most days. good value for money

    January 2014
  • The apartment was clean and tidy. There was heating system in each room to keep us warm. The internet speed was good and the kitchen kits were sufficient for us to prepare meals.

    The apartment was about 15 minutes walk to the city centre but it was slightly difficult for us to find convenient stores within a small distance. The neighbour was noisy at night but it was around Christmas time, perhaps that does not happen often.

    The apartment cleaner was late on our arrival and we had to wait in rain for 20 minutes before we could enter into the apartment.

    Overall it was a good stay for a reasonable price.

    December 2013
  • The apartment was fine, but I wouldn't say it was luxurious - we were 3 girls on a weekend away so we weren't really too fussed about that.

    The bedding was spotless but the rest of the property was not cleaned properly, and even had graffiti in one of the bedrooms.

    The worst thing about this weekend is that the heaters in the apartment did not work, and it was absolutely freezing. We also had problems with the people upstairs having a aprty, which obviously isn't the fault of the owners, but was really annoying.

    We took taxis everywhere as we were informed the apartment was in a dodgy area.

    Overall our stay was fine, but next time I will pay a few more £ and get somewhere a bit better.

    November 2013
    Response from James:

    Stephanie and her friends were excellent guests. However, I am disappointed to hear by Airbnb that the heaters did not work when Stephanie never let me know about it during her stay. She never contacted me so I was not given the chance to fix the noisy party upstairs and the freezing rooms... The area is hard to be considered as dodgy when it is onevof the main city centre artheries in Dublin North 7 minutes walk to Croke Park stadium..

  • great location, close enough to central city to be convenient.

    October 2013
  • After having so many wonderful Airbnb experiences, this was a much more difficult stay. We were moved twice. One before our trip and again in the middle of our trip. The second time we were told that the reason was maintenance on the building... only to find out that a bigger group that was staying longer had been booked over us. While our host gave us a ride to our new lodgings, they were much farther away from our convenient downtown location. The internet also did not work at our new place while we stayed there (two days) and our host did not respond to our repeated emails. We were also told that we would have the new place (an apartment) to ourselves because the current people were checking out that morning but when we came back that night, someone was asleep in the other room. Overall, we were not pleased with the change and it affected our trip quite adversely due to having to get a taxi when we left Dublin (since we were so far away) and also because the internet did not work. We are giving this place one star because the host did offer to knock a small amount of money off our price but we felt like our stay was overpriced for the value/experience considering what happened, even after the price adjustment.

    September 2013
  • The flat is OK, the location is conveniant from the airport and it's only 15min from the center by walk.

    James and Elitsa were perfect to let us know how to reach the flat and to give us some advise for the weekend.

    The flat is not ok if you want a place for slipping. Room was clean and host were available when we arrived at 1am!

    The only weak point was the cleanliness of the bathroom.

    To sum-up, this place is perfect if you want somewhere to leave your bags and have a rest during the weekend.

    September 2013
Per Month
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 158 times
St Pats Cavan, Thomond College
I am a letting agent and an Irish language lecturer interested in travelling, meeting different people and sports.
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
within a day
Calendar Updated
2 weeks ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings