Looking out from the bed, past the desk, to the 2nd doorDownstairs, Bed/Office 2 Room Combo is through this door.


4 guests

2 bedrooms

2 beds

2 baths


4 guests

2 bedrooms

2 beds

2 baths

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Queen size bed with your two private rooms (front room has a desk & full (a.k.a. double) bed. Two shared bathrooms (push & twist knob to lock) and full access to kitchen and shared living space. Sometimes you will have the house to yourselves, sometimes there might be 10 people staying here (housemates, family guests, your large group). Absolutely NO smoking of any kind inside or near our house. And please do not bring in smell of tobacco or marijuana smoke.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $10 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: $15
Weekly Discount: 6%

Description

The space

A longer stay may be available... We're still juggling schedules.

Downstairs, through door, through office/den, additional door to bedroom. Two rooms: queen bed in one, desk and double in the other.

Our neighborhood of single family homes has three small parks, is quiet (except for the occasional barking dog or seasonal crickets) and we are close to Lake Chabot Regional Park. We are also a 10 minute walk to convenience and grocery stores, a bagel cafe, Starbuck's, and a few restaurants. We usually have food to share and can take you with us for food shopping if needed.

Road and mountain bikes available to borrow. Local mobile phone available to borrow free. Supplemental solar electricity and solar water heating keep our costs down and our karma up. Sailing on the Bay is a possibility.

We have two other housemates, plus 2 cats and a hypo-allergenic dog (terrier/poodle). The longer haired female Misha is unusually soft and is better off indoors, enjoying human company.

Chill: enjoy the sunset bay view, the flora and fauna, the relaxed and engaging environment.

Guest access

Kitchen, family and living rooms, laundry, fast WiFi, broadcast TV, PS4 with GTA5 and COD, showers, bikes, car parking,

Interaction with guests

We really enjoy housemates: you can be as solitary or as integrated as you wish.

The neighborhood

Great friendly walking neighborhood, day or night! Wildlife, hills, ridge trails.

Getting around

We can pick up or drop off at San Leandro BART (2.5 miles) or Oakland Airport (6 miles) if scheduling allows. For daily commuters, the 22 miles to downtown San Francisco takes 25 minutes by BART, 40 to 50 minutes by bus, and 30 to 60 minutes by car. 5 minute walk to AC transit bus lines 73, NX3, NX4. 45 minute walk, or 15 minute bike ride, to BART.

Other things to note

Our housemate who normally stays in that room, may stay away longer, so the room may be available longer.


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)

Please:
No smoking. No illegal drugs. No parties without coordinating with housemates first. No loud music after 10:30 pm. Please clean up after yourself. Respect is good for everyone!

We are a resource aware household, please:
-limit showers to 20 minutes or less
-do not run water needlessly or excessively

Kitchen, please:
-clean up within an hour after eating
-you can rinse dishes and put into dishwasher
-do not leave glasses, dishes or silverware in the sink unless you are about to wash or rinse them.
-do not pour grease down the drain
-rinse food off on disposal side of sink (left side) and put most organic food waste into the compost
-we are willing to share food, but please ask!
-we value foods that are not highly processed and do not have refined sugar or wheat!

Scents, Cologne, Perfume, Petroleum/Chemical cleansers: We would like to be chemical free, please limit strong artificial/chemical scents and cleansers

Laundry, please:
-clean lint trap on dryer before use
-the center cup is for fabric softener not for laundry soap
-ask if you are unsure how to operate

Men: everyone here sits down to pee.

We have cats and a dog, so we ask that you not bring your pets (we may make an exception for 1 or 2 nights, so ask and we can discuss). Don't let Misha (smaller cat with white fur) outside!

Thank You, for reading this!

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) and cat(s) lives in the house

Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

98 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Timothy User Profile
April 2017
Angela and Mark are very kind people!

Michael User Profile
April 2017
First of all Mark was an absolutely great host, he gave us a lift to the station in his own time and let us use the printer for some tickets we needed and was a very accommodating person. The area was exactly as described and we knew we would travel in to San Francisco every day and the journey is a simple one with a quick uber to the local BART station and 30 mins journey. The only negative we can say is really the kitchen isn't quite up to our cleanliness standards and as such found it difficult to cook which meant eating out more. Overall it was good value and Mark is a top bloke.
Angela & Mark User ProfileAngela & Mark is a superhost.
Response from Angela & Mark:
Yes, some days the kitchen tells tales of forgetful housemates, and there is general clutter about the house too. Maid service only a few times a month... this is no Hilton. I should post in house instructions: bathroom doors do lock (push and twist knob).
April 2017

Kecia User Profile
April 2017
Staying at Mark and Angela's was a good value for the price we paid. Mark and Angela were very friendly, helpful and made our stay very easy and convenient.

Ryan User Profile
March 2017
Mark and Angela were great. Quiet, friendly, and very welcoming. The animals were so cuddly and cute. Place is in a nice scenic area with amazing night time sounds from the wooded habitat below.

Traci User Profile
March 2017
Mark, Angela and their pets and friends were incredibly welcoming and easy to communicate with. Their house was so convenient to the places in San Leandro, Oakland and Castro Valley that I spent time at during my stay. The house had all of the amenities that I needed, from easy parking to a comfortable bed and shower, to the kitchen and all of the kitchen appliances that I needed. I would recommend Mark & Angela's place to everyone!

Ronald User Profile
March 2017
Very clean room and comfortable

Dany User Profile
March 2017
Great location and hosts were great. I would definitely stay here again!

This host has 88 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Oakland, California, United States · Joined in May 2012
Angela & Mark User ProfileAngela & Mark is a superhost.

Mark and Angela are an active Bay Area couple who love community, culture, the outdoors and travel... we are LGBTQ friendly and appreciate differences of all kinds!

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour