The view from the bed. Bathroom renovated in 2012. The bedroom is next to it.

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

The space

A quiet room, a comfortable bed, an immaculate bathroom in a house in Amstelveen, well connected to Amsterdam, the Bos, the VU, the RAI, Schiphol Airport and the Mall.

Amstelveen is the convenient city connected to Amsterdam. Within 20 min by bus or bike you can be in Amsterdam City Centre (bus (PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN)) or in 10 min to Schiphol airport (bus 300).
Parking is free around the house if you decide to come with a car.

We (one French, one Italian in our late thirties) live here. The house has a spare bedroom that we like to use for friends, or for you. The bed is a single person bed that can be extended to a two-person bed (thank you Ikea).

The house has an herb garden with all the mint you need for an afternoon tea (in the summer).

The Cobra museum, the International school of Amsterdam (ISA) and a large shopping mall are within 5 minute walking distance. Public transport to anywhere in NL and Europe is nearby. The RAI conference center is 30 minutes away. Great location for IBC Amsterdam, Aquatech, and other shows.

Bikes are available for free to our guests. The Amsterdamsebos bike path and the Amstel river path await you to guide you to Amsterdam center in 30 to 40 minutes.

Their bedroom, the bathrooms, the common living room/dining room area and basic breakfast supplies (tea, coffee, and stroopwaffels)

It depends on their needs, desires, and our agenda but typically 30 to 90 minutes on arrival, then 5 to 30 min a day.

The location. Well connected yet not in the center of the madness.

Great bus connections. Bikes included.
10 min ride to the airport by bus or taxi.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1.5 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check Out: 3PM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 18 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: 12
Weekly Discount: 29%
Weekend Price: 91 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
2 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

Linens and towels provided.
No smoking on the property.
Quiet time between 23h00 and 7h00
Please take off your shoes before going upstairs.
No drugs of any kind allowed on the premises.
No cooking in the bedroom.
Rowdy, drunken, rude, and inconsiderate behavior will not be tolerated.
No people other than those renting the room are allowed into the house.
Lost or locked out bikes will result in a €70 fine.
Violation of these rules can result in a prompt eviction :-)


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
First aid kit

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

25 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Andrej User Profile
September 2016
Nice neighborhood just in the part of Amstelveen I needed to be. Bike that I was able to use was very helpful. Unfortunately I was not able to get know Nicholas, but I hope that next time I will be near by I will be able to drink a beer and talk a bit. Everything was just fine and I would kindly recommend place.

Mrunalini User Profile
April 2015
Nicolas's place is in a quiet and peaceful neighbourhood. It was easy to locate and accessible to public transport.Even though he was not available during our stay, he ensured that our check in was smooth and left us a note with necessary information which was really helpful. Definitely recommend.

Sarah User Profile
March 2015
My husband and I really enjoyed our time at Nicholas house. Whilst Nicholas couldn't be with us during the stay he was super helpful and great at communicating. The house and bicycles were great and we enjoyed being a little further from the city centre. Would recommend. Thanks!

Tobias User Profile
September 2014
Nicolas was a great host. He contacted me in time to arrange the handing over of the keys and to provide me with all important aspects of the house and its surroundings. He was always open for a chat and has a lot of knowledge about Amsterdam. The house is quietly located in the north of Amstelveen. The room is spotlessly clean, the bed very comfortable and Nicolas also provides fresh towels. Overall, the experience was perfect and I would recommend it to anybody without hesitation.

Jake User Profile
August 2014
Nicolas was very nice and accommodating! He made sure I was able to get into the house while he was at work, and gave perfect instructions on how to get there from the train. The use of one of his bikes was excellent! It really allowed me to see Amsterdam and Amstelveen in the best way possible! Nicolas was also very helpful in providing information about the area and giving recommendations for things to do.

Coco User Profile
August 2014
Our stay at nicks place was awesome. He was very kind in showing us where everything was located around town and how to get into Amsterdam. His place is located about 30 minutes by bus outside of the city. The best part is he has bikes available for you to use, the ride into the heart of Amsterdam takes about 30 minutes but it as absolutely gorgeous. The bed is super comfy, and you are in a very safe and quiet location. I would reccomend nicks place to all!

Maxime User Profile
August 2014
Nicolas was a great host. He guided me from the airport and came to pick me up at the bus stop which is an easy 5 mins from his house. The place is really nice and clean, and has everything you'd need. He lended me a bike (really nice way to get around in a city like Amsterdam) and even treated me to breakfast the next morning. Definitely recommend!

This host has 3 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Amstelveen, NetherlandsJoined in May 2011
Nicolas User Profile

Active, smart and clean would describe me. But you could also say that I am a busy handyman with interests in art, plants, insects, bicycles, technology, cooking, and languages.

I enjoy providing fair opportunities and know that my life is happier when I stop and smell the flowers on the side of the road.

Languages: English, Español, Français, Nederlands
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings