a cosy sitting area in your room ..your bed (120x200) where you can rest at night ..


Private room

1 Guest

1 Bedroom

1 Bed


Private room

1 Guest

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 11AM - 9PM
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Description

The space

QUICK NOTE!
From June 12-28 2016 I will not be able to reply to your messages. I am in Sweden without access to Internet.
Will get back to you after my return home.
Thank you for your understanding.

Hello Ladies ! I am looking forward to hoste you.
Sorry gents, ladies only ;-))

You will share this 3-room-flat with me and two friendly cats.

The flat is in walking distance to comfortably explore the old and the new city center, the lake or the relaxing woods.

Walking distance to the University, ETH, Opera, Kongresshaus, Tonhalle ..
Good transoportation links to AirYoga and Spiraldynamik Centers.

I DO NOT SERVE BREAKFAST but you are welcome to taste my homebaked bread in the morning and share my kitchen to prepare your own food .. or we might even be tempted to prepare and enjoy meals together.
In addition you will find a survival-kit of tea, instant coffee and sugar in your room.

Several COFFEESHOPS & RESTAURANTS as well as a good choice of SUPERMARKETS for all your needs are close by.
SHOPS & COFFEE-CORNER under the railwaystations and at the airport are open 7 DAYS A WEEK.

PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION to where ever you want to head out are close by .. tram, bus & trains (10 minutes to the main station - Hauptbahnhof HB - and only 16 minutes to the airport by train).

CARPARKING in the area: free parking on sundays and over night (between 7 pm and 9 am). day-parking available for 15 CHF /day. ask me!

I speak English, Deutsch, Español, Italiano, Français, Portugues, 中文一点点 .. and will be pleased to assist you in your planning of your getting around and your enjoying a pleasant stay.

The neighborhood

calm pace of life, all amenities in close walking distance

Getting around

very well linked to where ever you head out ..

walking distance to the University, ETH, Opera, Kongresshaus, Tonhalle ..
Good transoportation links to AirYoga and Spiraldynamik Centers ..

walking distance to the lake, the woods, the old and new town centers ..


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 11AM - 9PM

WELCOME. Feel at home and cherish my place as if it were yours. I like it reasonably clean and tidy, respecting each other's needs for rest, privacy and communication :-)

NO SMOKING. My house is for non- smoking ladies only, inside and out.

OLD DOORS. Please ask me to show you how to open/close these old doors to produce a minimum of noise.

BREAKFAST. I do not serve meals. But you are welcome to share the kitchen. There will be storage space in the fridge for you.

TWO CATS. My place is only recommended and open to people who LOVE cats and do not suffer allergies.

CHECK-IN / CHECK-OUT
Check-in is flexible, according our mutual needs and obligations.
Check-out preferably before noon. You can leave your luggage at my place though and even come back for a refreshing shower if your train or flight leaves later.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Availability
2 nights minimum stay

77 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sydney User Profile
May 2017
My transportation fell through and unfortunately I wasn't able to make it to Gabriella's home. However, prior to all of that she was extremely kind and helpful and always quick to answer my questions. I hope that one day I will be able to make it back. :)

Breanna User Profile
May 2017
I had a great stay. The room is big and open. I love the feel of Gabriella’s home. Her home is situated in nice part of town close to restaurants and walking distance to the train station and to old town. She was a very accommodating host and I would definitely stay here again!

Jacqueline User Profile
May 2017
Gabriella was a welcoming and nice host. The room and the bed are quite big and the flat is very near to grocery Shops as well as transportation (City and airport). It is even possible to just walk into the city. The price is also very reasonable. All in all it was a very nice stay in Zürich.

Natcha User Profile
May 2017
Gabriella's place is comfortable, clean, and tidy. It is located near public transport and near the central area of Zurich. Gabriella herself is very flexible and very helpful with everything. Totally recommend!

Samantha User Profile
May 2017
I spent two nights in Gabriella's home. She was very welcoming, the room was larger than I expected. Her two cats were super cute and friendly, overall a fine visit.

Aisha User Profile
April 2017
Gabriella is very kind and obliging! The apartment is located very well, it is easy to get everywhere by walking, otherwise it is connected with public transportation! The room is clean and lovely! I recommend this room to everyone!

Brittany User Profile
December 2016
Staying with Gabriella for the weekend was delightful! She was so kind and accommodating as were her two adorable cats. Wonderful central location within a mile's walking distance from every great restaurant and cultural attraction.

Zürich, Switzerland · Joined in April 2013
Gemma Gabriella User ProfileGemma Gabriella is a superhost.

I am friendly, easy going and welcoming .. not really a chatterbox though :-)
but open to help and answer your questions to make your stay comfortable.


Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.