Cozy South Minneapolis Guest Room

House - Private room · 42nd Avenue South, Minneapolis, MN 55406, United States
Marjorie
Your host, Marjorie
16 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The Space

Cozy one bedroom with a full size bed, bathroom upstairs. Close to downtown Mpls and St. Paul. Easy access from Lightrail train, and right on the bus line. Convenient on-street parking. Located in the quiet Hiawatha neighborhood (greater Longfellow) near many bike paths, the Mississippi River, Minnehaha Creek and lots of entertainment!

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: $10 / night after the first guest
Weekly Price: $200 /week
Monthly Price: $700 /month
Security Deposit: $150
Cleaning Fee: $15
Check In: 12:00 PM (noon)
Check Out: 10:00 AM
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Moderate
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and Cat(s)
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • We enjoyed our stay in this cute little bungalow . The mattress was good which is the most important thing with us. A very quiet neighborhood . The bathroom upstairs was not that much of an inconvenience , but the steps are very steep and would prove to be a challenge for elderly folks.
    This was a nice place for us to sleep, near our own home which is presently being occupied by our daughter's family of five.

    June 2014
  • My host was helpful and accommodating. The room and house were as I expected. She made me feel welcome. The neighborhood was fine. It was easy to get to. It was an enjoyable time.

    June 2014
  • My stay was short but lovely. The house is very cozy and the cat is adorable. Even though I did not meet the host, I appreciate her trust and clear communication. She was also very quick in responding to my messages.
    I would definitely recommend Marjorie to anyone visiting the area.

    June 2014
  • First air bnb experience, Marjorie was a very welcoming and pleasant host. Would definitely recommend and will definitely book there again.

    May 2014
  • Great stay. Quiet neighborhood and wonderful sleep. :)

    May 2014
  • I had a wonderful time staying with Marjorie. She is a fascinating and insightful woman with many talents, and I only wished that I could stay longer. Her home was so peaceful and charming. I had a beautiful experience.

    May 2014
  • Marjorie was a respectful, courteous and friendly host. I felt safe during my stay with her. This location has convenient access to public transportation within Minneapolis. I had a great time and would highly recommend staying at this place.

    May 2014
  • Absolutely perfect experience. Wonderful location, lovely house, and Marjorei is the best!

    January 2014
  • Wow! My first AIRBNB experience and nothing but positives. Loved the location, the house, and Marjorie. I felt comfortable for the first time in Minneapolis (and there have been many I have visited) and I really enjoyed this visit. Marjorie, through AIRBNB, made all the difference. Coming home to a home, not a hotel room, eating a home-cooked meal instead of one at a restaurant, and having a Kitty purr a welcome no matter what hour -- was huge. Marjorie was a wonderful hostess -- really gave me my space but supported my needs as well. A good conversationalist, we shared a lot of common interests and created some new ones as well. A great experience -- one to be repeated!

    November 2013
  • A pleasent stay and a great location. Was wonderful all around.

    November 2013
Per Month
From
$35
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 83 times
School
Pequot Lakes High School, Minnesota
About
I am outgoing and enjoy being with people. I love the outdoors, playing in my garden and working in my yard. I am a hany-woman by trade, painting, minor repairs, light construction, gardening and much more. I enjoy volunteering in my community and taking advantage of the city life. My favorite place to travel to in the winter is Mexico and in the summer the North Shores of Lake Superior! I also enjoy playing with my cat and occasionally dog sitting.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
2 weeks ago
Similar Listings