Ook geschikt voor de winterFietsenstalling met elektrisch oplaadpunt
Lovely nature, wheelchair friendly
Lovely nature, wheelchair friendly
6 guests
3 bedrooms
5 beds
2 baths
6 guests
3 bedrooms
5 beds
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Comfortable house for up to 6 people in the lovely nature of "de Veluwe". Wheelchair accessible bedroom,bathroom,toilet at groundfloor.
Equipped for electrical bikes,scootmobiles
Shower,toilet upstairs. WiFi.

The space

Luxurious, cozy & comfortable, sunny house to rent in the beautiful surroundings of the Veluwe. The house is situated in the woods with many facilities close by.

The house has recently been renovated up to the highest standards and is accessible for handicapped people with a standard wheelchair (however, slightly difficult for severely handicapped people).

Storage for electrical bikes & scootmobiles; incl. electrical loading-facility.

We live in the house, when we are not abroad:
It this is not a standard holiday house, but has the comfort and quality as you would expect in your own house.

The house can host up to 6 persons. It is suitable for elderly, disabled people and (small) children. Pets are welcome; however, please request this prior to your reservation.

The details of the house:
- 3 double-bedrooms, one bedroom is on the ground floor, and is wheelchair friendly
- 2 bathrooms / shower / WC, one (wheelchair accessible) on the ground floor and one on the first floor
- Large high quality kitchen, fully equipped, including oven, dishwasher, easily accessible drawers & cabinets
- Pleasant lounge with fireplace and wood, TV, radio
- WiFi Internet available through reception
- Washing machine and dryer, ironing board & iron
- Spacious garden and terrace, which is fenced for small children and dogs; various sunny seating areas around the house
- Electric sunshade, comfortable garden furniture and outdoor fireplace
- Directly located near the forest and close to the famous waterfall of Loenen
- Free access to swimming pool
- In the neighbourhood: tennis courts, children's playgrounds, golf course, shops, restaurants, pancake house, etc.
- Free parking in front of house, with space for 2 cars

NB.
Our house is for rental during the weekend (Friday until Monday), during a week (Monday/Friday until Monday/Friday) or during a midweek Monday until Friday). Arrival in the afternoon from 15h00 onward; departure before 10h00 in the morning. In case of alternative periods additional cost may be reckoned.

The rental fee is exclusive of fixed cost for cleaning (€ 75), bedsheets (€ 8,- per person) and tourist tax (€ 0,90 per person per night). Dogs: € 5,- per night.

Guest access

Free access to in-door swimming pool, out-door tennis-court, children playgrounds

Located nearby golf-course, restaurants, shops

Interaction with guests

We shall be in touch when needed - and help you out. You can reach us by phone or e-mail


Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
Heating
Washer

Prices
Extra people $18 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $91
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 10AM

Our "rules" are self-explanatory; they hang next to the entance door. Friendly animals are welcome; the garden is fenced. Please live as in your own home and leave the house as you found it.

Huisregels" spreken voor zich: leef er gaarne zoals in uw eigen woning en laat het achter zoals u het aantrof. Vriendelijke huisdieren zijn toegestaan. De tuin is omheind.

Specifieke handleidingen zijn in huis.


Cancellations

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

15 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Emily User Profile
September 2017
We had a wonderful stay at Jan & Rikie's place. It was clean, comfortable, and well-situated. The park is very cool...we went with our 1-year-old daughter and it was especially a paradise for her, with the lawn that she could do laps around, the child-friendly house, and the nearby playgrounds, pool, farm, woods, and bike rentals. Just an hour outside of Amsterdam and very well-priced, I would highly recommend the house, especially for families with young kids.

Heidi User Profile
August 2016
Really great house in a beautiful setting! We enjoyed our stay and would definitely return.

Bas User Profile
July 2017
A nice house, well maintained, clean. Pretty nature closeby. The holiday park in which the house is situated is a bit dull. But overall we had a very nice weekend. Rik is a very kind and helpful house owner. Thank you!

Tanja User Profile
October 2016
We had a wonderful stay in Jan&Rikie's home in Beekbergen. The house was clean and cosy and provided everything you needed. You could walk out the front door and be in the woods within a few minutes. Wonderful walks and beautiful nature. Very close to all amenities. Great place, highly recommendable.

Claire User Profile
June 2015
Jan & Rikie Elshof were very helpful and great at providing us with all information before we arrived. The house is in a holiday park so we never met them but all email correspondence was friendly, helpful and quick! The house itself was beautiful. Although it is in a big holiday park it was very quiet and felt private. The house was clean and spacious with plenty of room for 6 of us and our bikes (in lockable storage in the garden). It was a great base for sharing meals together after a day exploring the surroundings. The setting was stunning. On the edge of a national park, we were spoiled for choice for how to spend our time - great if you like the great outdoors but maybe not it you like the buzz of a big town or city. Some of us spent the day in the park using the pool and sipping cocktails in the sun whilst others explored the area on their bikes. I would highly recommend this as a destination - just make sure you arrive fed or with food if you are going to arrive after 9pm! (grateful for the emergency pasta and pesto in the panniers!)

We really enjoyed our stay at Beekbergen. Jan was very helpful when we had to ask about something. The house was ideal for our family of five. We highly recommend the holiday house. John & Jennifer, Lancefield, Victoria, Australia

Reno User Profile
August 2017
We hebben genoten van het huis van Jan en Rikie. Het is een heerlijk huis met een geweldige tuin. Op 3 minuten lopen zit je in een geweldig bos waar je heerlijk kan lopen! Zeker een aanrader!!

Beekbergen, NetherlandsJoined in April 2013
Jan & Rikie User Profile

Hi everybody!

A little about us.... my wife (Rikie) and me (Jan), we are outdoor people. We enjoy being active and practive various sports like running and hiking in the mountains or in the forrest. Also we enjoy growing our own vegetables and making our own high quality marmelades. Baiscally true nature lovers.

We have travelled a big part of our life through amazing countries seeing beautiful places like Algeria, Australia, Calafornia, Oman and many more. I used to work for McKinsey and currently work in the sustainable energy

When we are at home we enjoy sitting at our fire place and listening to classical music

Looking forward welcoming you in our house!

Warm regards,
Rikie & Jan

Languages: Deutsch, English, Français, Italiano, Nederlands
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings