Room with private bathroom + patio

Apartment - Private room · Rue de Claret, Montpellier, Languedoc-Roussillon 34070, France

I am renting my bedroom with private bathroom out which is in an apartment giving onto a patio and garden. It comfortably fits two and is located in a quiet residence close to the centre.

The Space

The apartment is about 15 minutes' walk from the centre, but there are also buses and trams nearby!
It is on the ground floor of a residence with a large patio immediately linked to the residence's garden.
It is possible to rent bicycles to go to the beach or just for a ride. There are a table, chairs, sun loungers on the patio. Everything you need to enjoy the Montpellier's climate!

In the room, there is a single bed, you have your private bathroom and your room has direct access to the patio.

Next to the residence you will easily find a parking space and bus and tram stations. Bakery, tobacconist, supermarkets, pizzeria, pharmacy ... you will find everything you need nearby.

Enjoy your stay!

Guest Access

Guests will have access to the kitchen, living room and patio.

Interaction with Guests

We will provide any information/help to the guest as we spend most of our time in the apartment. We will also be happy to have a nice discussion with the guests! :)

The Neighborhood

The residence is quiet and there are four supermarkets (Casino, Intermarché, Lidl, Spar), an organic supermarket, 24/7 grocery/liquor stores, a bakery and many restaurants in the neighborhood.

Getting around

The apartment is 15 minutes' walk from the St-Roch station and the centre and there are both free and for a fee (9-12 AM & 14-18 PM) parking places around the residence.

There are also a tramway line and a bus line nearby.

Other Things to Note

We also optionally offer our guests the possibility to have a traditional French breakfast composed of coffee/tea, fresh baguette bread, butter, marmelades and freshly squeezed orange juice for 5€ (payment in cash on site).

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: $7 / night after the first guest
Weekly Price: $221 /week
Cleaning Fee: $7
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Moderate
Pet Owner: Cat(s)

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • What can we say... we owe them a lot! Fantastic hosts, especially fitting for our experience as my boyfriend and I just moved to Montpellier and our first stop was here. Endlessly helpful, they come highly recommended by us as top quality hosts to a new city. Additionally their home is lovely, great bedroom, bathroom and garden. Well located spot with a great angle to the city and a short walk. You won't be disappointed in their home. Many thanks as always guys!

    March 2014
  • It was a wonderful visit! Mélanies sister and her boyfriend Jeremy were so open and incredible friendly. The room is really quiet. Together with the own bathroom it is like an own small apartment. The beaches are 20 mins. by car. Next supermarket is 3 mins. to walk. Parking behind the house is 2 Euros per day.

    March 2014
  • Well, I had a great time at Mélanie house with Jérémy Mattera and Stéphanie Colson. The room it's enough comfortable to sleep and rest. Actually I never met Mélanie but that was a big deal because Jérry was totally ok and with Stephy they helped me a lot.
    I suggest to you to take in consider this accommodation.

    February 2014
  • Vous serez très bien reçu par Stéphanie et Jérémy. La chambre est confortable, pratique avec ses rangements et au calme. Idem pour la salle de bain. N'hésitez-pas !

    January 2014
  • The stay in Melanie's flat was comfortable, quiet and relaxing. Stéphanie and Jeremy were both kind and welcoming, and easy to get along with. The location is very convenient, and the hosts were helpful with advice and directions. I definitely recommend! :)

    January 2014
  • Stéphanie and Jérémy are super kind and welcomed me warmly. They are really open-minded to those who have a different culture like me. The room as well as the private shower room is very clean and comfortable. It is not very far from the city centre, but it is very quiet outside during the night. They live with a very very cute cat. I definitely recommend this room for those who love cats.

    December 2013
  • La chambre et la SDB ainsi que l'accès à la terrasse constituent un vrai petit coin intime et cosy, idéal pour des révisions au calme ! Stéphanie et Jérémy ont fait preuve de beaucoup de gentillesse et de simplicité ; et leur souplesse d'adaptation font d'eux de parfaits hôtes !

    November 2013
  • Séjour très agréable. La chambre est petite, mais la salle de bains privée est un plus, de même que l'accès direct à la terrasse pour les fumeurs. La chambre donnant sur la terrasse et un jardin intérieur à la résidence, on n'entend aucun bruit de voiture, c'est très calme bien qu'en pleine ville. Le lit est très confortable, et on peut se garer très facilement dans le quartier. Pas de petit déjeuner compris dans le séjour, mais il y a un boulanger très sympa tout près qui en sert de délicieux, avec viennoiseries ou baguette toutes chaudes... Enfin, Stéphanie et Jérémy sont accueillants, discrets, leur chat amusant et pas du tout envahissant. Ils ont des projets plein la tête, et je leur souhaite de la réussite, ils le méritent.

    October 2013
  • La chambre de Mélanie est super avec cette fenêtre vers la terrasse et cette salle de bain privée. Ses colocs qui m'ont accueillis ont été très sympas. On a eu des discussions très intéressantes. Je recommande cet endroit accueillant et très bien placé (près de bornes vélos).

    October 2013
  • The hosts (Melanie, her sister Stefanie and Stefanie's boyfriend Jeremy) were pleasant and hospitable. The kittens were awesome, Location is great - just about 15 minutes to center. We recommend everyone to stay at this place!

    October 2013
Per Month
From
$36
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 35 times
Languages
English, Français, Italiano
School
ISAM-IAE Nancy
Work
Webdesigner freelance
About
Je suis une webdesigner de 28 ans parlant couramment français, anglais et italien et vivant à Montpellier. J'adore voyager pour découvrir de nouvelles cultures et modes de vie et également faire de nouvelles connaissances. Je suis également hôte puisque j'accueille très régulièrement des voyageurs français et étrangers chez moi depuis l'été 2013. Cela m'a permis de nouer des amitiés partout dans le monde.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
today

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings