Skip to content
Lounge with open fireplaceLiving room
Entire house

Spacious Family Home East Dulwich London


Spacious Family Home East Dulwich London

6 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
6 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
Indoor fireplaceThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.

Our beautiful Victorian family home is situated on a quiet street in East Dulwich. Parking is free. We're a 2 min walk to a bus directly into central London. We have many green open spaces nearby and children's playgrounds. Cosy in winter with real fires, light and airy in summer with patio onto secluded garden.


Indoor fireplace
Cable TV
Laptop friendly workspace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds
Bedroom 3
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 floor mattress

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check out by 12PM (noon)


17 Reviews

Rachel User Profile
May 2018
Carolyn’s home was welcoming and cosy whilst providing us with plenty of space for 3 adults and 2 young children. Being a mere stones throw to the beautiful Peckham Rye Park was a huge bonus and there were plenty of pubs, restaurants and shops within a short walk. Buses serve thi…
Amy User Profile
August 2017
Excellent accommodation and host. Great communication. Would definitely recommend.
Bob User Profile
August 2017
Carolyn's place was terrific. Great host, she met us and gave us a good run down. All facilities were great. A little isolated from trains, but bus access was good. We'd live to stay here again.
Hamel User Profile
July 2017
We needed a house in Dulwich to accommodate 4 adults and 2 children, to attend a nearby family wedding. The location was perfect for this. The house was very clean. Fresh, laundered linen and towels. Check in and check out was straight forward. Carolyn was very prompt in replyin…
Carolyn User Profile
Response from Carolyn:
Unfortunately previous guest use meant the shower room wasn't working. Shower now working but upstairs macerator still awaiting repair.
July 2017
Phillip User Profile
July 2017
The host canceled this reservation 52 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.
Carolyn User Profile
Response from Carolyn:
Unfortunately I got notice shortly after this booking was made of a knee operation date. This is a highly unusual circumstance but means I am unable to host for 3 weeks. apologies again. Carolyn
July 2017
Simon User Profile
July 2017
Carolyn's house is clean, comfortable, and very near the family-friendly and trendy East Dulwich. We especially loved the beautiful garden. However, after some chaotic travelling on our part, we didn't appreciate being made to feel like we had put out our hosts out regarding chec…
Carolyn User Profile
Response from Carolyn:
I tried on many occasions to call, text, email and even contacted Air BnB support to establish Simon's arrival time. I hadn't heard anything from Simon since his initial booking in February. Simon didn't respond to any messages. Air BnB were unable to contact him as his phone numbers didn't work. It is impossible to host with no idea of guests arrival time. Ours is a family home and so we are away when guests arrive and I have a neighbour to check guests in. No one expects a neighbour to wait in all day and they require reasonable notice of at least a day or two in order to be available. Simon somehow managed to find my contact details on the day of arrival and rang to say he was 3 hours away. On the way to the airport, with my young family, I managed to make a series of phone calls in order to try and find someone available to check Simon in at the time he wanted. I bent over backwards and tried everything I could to check Simon in. I think Simon has missed the point of Air BnB, it is a peer to peer service that relies on good communication, it differs greatly from the anonymity of hotels where you can rock up at anytime.
July 2017
Maggie User Profile
July 2017
We loved this location with the convenience to the many good restaurants and bars in East Dulwich and in particular, Lordship lane. The Saturday market with street food and antiques was a bonus! This property is beautifully furnished and the garden was a delight. It is also very …

Hosted by Carolyn

London, United KingdomJoined in August 2015
Carolyn User Profile
61 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings