Super location - Walk to the City!

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Darlinghurst Road, Darlinghurst, NSW 2010, Australia

The Space

Available for a sublet for 17th Dec to 17th Dec!! Stay for a long weekend, a week or the whole Month.

Come and live in my beautiful Art deco 1 bedroom apartment. Furnished with an adorable mix of retro and modern furniture. It is fully equipped and ready to move in for short or long stays.

The apartment has a very clever layout with great use of space. There is a separate bedoom with double bed & ensuite bathroom with shower over bath. A Walk-in-robe keeps all your clothes and suitcases out of sight!
An L-shaped living area wraps around a separate kitchen. The lounge room has a 3 seater lounge and armchair and a LCD TV with good TV reception. Cute dining space seats 4 and is a comfy spot to sit with your laptop.
Kitchen has a bar fridge with freezer, 2 burner cooktop and combined microwave and convection oven (it grills, it bakes and it microwaves!). Its also equipped with crockery, cutlery, pots and pans.

Its a lower ground floor apartment on a sloping block looking into an internal shared courtyard and walkway. Surprisingly quiet for the inner-city. I think the super think double bricked walls of the old buildings accounts for that.

There is a large supermarket across the road. Newsagent and laundramat at the front of the building. Plenty of great cafes and restaurants within a block and even more within a few blocks.
Darlinghurst is a centre for trendy cafes, small bars, pubs and restaurants with a short walk a couple of blocks to trendy nightclubs. Im happy to recommend my favourites :) There is an adorable "hidden" speakeasy a block up. See the guidebook for some recommendations.

Walk to the city in less than 10 mins (you can bus or train it if you prefer). Bus stops and trains station are wthin a block. Easy bus ride to a range of beaches, Bondi, Bronte, Coogee, Marourbra....

Homemade jam on arrival with your breakfast hamper.

Discounted rates for long stays of 2 months or more.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Weekly Price: $771 /week
Monthly Price: $2794 /month
Security Deposit: $915
Cleaning Fee: $72
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Moderate

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • We had a fantastic mini break at Serena's apartment. It's a great location, very secure, nicely decorated, clean and very comfortable. Serena (and her mum, who kindly checked us in) was a very welcoming host, who was extremely responsive to any queries before and during our stay. It's right near kings cross, and we were there on the weekend, but no problems with noise, and we slept really well.

    January 2014
  • I´ve been in Serena´s Place for a bit more than two weeks with my 15-year-old daughter. Everything was nice and clean and very well equipped and organized. We loved staying there. Thanks to Serena.

    January 2014
  • My wife, daughter and I had an amazing time in Sydney and staying at Serena's place.

    The location is great, it is walking distance from most tourist attractions in the city (if you love a bit of walking like we do - about 25 mins walking to Opera house, Darling Harbour). Supermarket is just around the corner. And if you are a Muslim looking for halal food, there are a couple of halal restaurants about 5 mins walk from the apartment.

    Serena's apartment is nice and cozy, the kitchen is well equipped for cooking a simple meal.

    Oh and Serena is very flexible with check-ins and check-outs; which is super helpful when travelling with a toddler.

    All in all, it is a great place to stay if you are travelling as a couple or with a small child.

    August 2013
  • Had a really great stay at Serena's apartment. The location was great - we arrived at Sydney airport at 9pm, by 9.30, we were meeting Serena at the apartment and by 10pm we were meeting friends at the Kings Cross Hotel down the street. Very convenient!

    The apartment was thoughtfully decorated, the breakfast was simple and nice, the bed was comfy, the bathroom clean. No complaints! Surprisingly quiet for the middle of the city. Would definitely recommend!

    August 2013
  • Serena's apartment is centrally-located and near a lot of great restaurants and bars. The coffee shop next door was really nice. Serena was a great host and greeted us with a tasty breakfast basket. The apartment itself was nice and clean although somewhat dark and the main window faced a lightly frequented alleyway so we generally kept the blinds shut. That said, it was a good place for the price and I would recommend it.

    August 2013
  • Serena's place is superbly located, pretty much across the road from King's Cross, a short walk into the CBD with easy access to public transport. We stayed for a weekend, and were lucky enough to be able to check in on the Friday morning, as there hadn't been anyone staying in the apartment the night before. Serena greeted us, gave us advice about the area, and had even made us a breakfast hamper complete with home made jam!

    The apartment had everything we needed, and was very nicely decorated. The only down side was a fair bit of nighttime noise, as it is located in quite a happening area and we were there over the weekend. Luckily we're not particularly light sleepers so we were still able to sleep.

    Overall it was a great weekend, and we would definitely stay there again.

    August 2013
  • Serena's apartment is tidy, comfy, attractively decorated and perfectly located just steps from bars, pubs and restaurants. She left us gift basket of jam, fruit, oatmeal and buns that was much appreciated. We could hear music from a nearby club or bar so would advise earplugs but we slept well. Great hot shower! We would definitely recommend it to others. Thanks!

    July 2013
  • I stayed at Serena's flat for two weeks in July, it's a cosy little place, perfectly located to discover the city and the thriving night life around Kings Cross and Surry Hills. Getting around from here is also quite easy - the train station of Kings Cross is just across Williams St and you have buses all around you. The flat is in the basement so no views and it can be a bit dark in winter, but in summer it won't get so hot. The kitchen has all the basic facilities you would need for a holiday stay, the bathroom is neat and everything was tidy.
    Contact and Check-in/Check-out was easy and prompt, with complementary fruit, bread rolls, jam and milk to start off my stay. There is an ATM right next to the entrance and a bakery across the street, so all very handy.

    July 2013
  • We stayed at this little quaintly situated sweetheart of an apartment for 3 nights in June and would return. Fits 2 people no problems, and the decorations surround you with a glow of warmth and style. If Location to some of Sydney's great lifestyle treats is an important point for your visit, then this place is well worth considering. See you again Serena!

    June 2013
Per Month
From
$116
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 90 times
School
Sydney Girls High School, UNSW (The University of New South Wales)
Work
HR for a Not for Profit
About
Im an HR Professional currently working for a large not-for-profit organisation. My fiance, Kaz, and I have been together for more than a decade. He works in hospitally management. We love living in the inner city and it took us many of years of looking before we found the right apartment for us to buy. We love the convenience to the city as we tend to meet friends in town to catch up over a drink (cocktail for me) or try a new reataurant. Im an old movie buff - Kaz jokes that if any black and white movie comes on Im hooked. In 2011, I started lindy-hop dancing (1930's-40s style) which I absolutely love and now do weekly. The community is great and I love dancing so a much easier way to get some excercise in. I also love the beach so do try to stop at the beach or pool on the way home in summer for a swim. I love travelling and seeing new things - Ive seen a lot of eastern Australia and slowly getting through my large bucket list of things to see overseas.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
a week ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings