User Profile Image


Entire home/apt
6 Guests
2 Bedrooms
4 Beds

Request to Book

Per Night
Per Month

This property is unavailable.

When are you traveling?
Enter dates for accurate prices and availability.

This is a rare find.
Tini's place is usually booked.
Chances are...
Tini's place will get booked for these dates.
Chances are...
Tini's place will get booked for these dates.
Report this listing
You have reported this listing. Undo?

About this listing

• 2 double BEDS + 1Bed Teenagers + 1 single bed (sofa)
• KITCHEN, equipped
• WIFI, unlimited
• Quiet Private garden with terrace -- Garage
• Cleaning service
• Just 2.2Km from UBUD

Contact Host

Cosy sofa in the lounge area, perfect for a nap or an extra guest

Verified Photo

The Space
Property type: House
Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 4
Check In: 2:00 PM
Check Out: 10:00 AM
House Rules


Extra people: $12 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: $14
Security Deposit: $140
Cancellation: StrictLong Term


House Rules

Safety Features
Smoke Detector
Carbon Monoxide Detector
First Aid Kit
Safety Card
Fire Extinguisher

3 nights minimum stay

14 Reviews

Check In
August 2015
Response from Tini:

At SHAKTI, it is very quiet, yet Balinese people have roosters and there is not much we can do about it: its part of the culture here...
Many other guests who staid at Shakti say "after the 2nd night we just integrated the cocks in our sleep and it wud not disturbed us any longer at all", didn't need ear plugs ! everyone is different, and nature sounds are far nicer than trucks or roaring bikes, right?
"Visitors" such as lizards are to be expected in a jungly surrounding, they are in no way dangerous. We keep the environment clean, trim the garden and avoid direct contact from trees against the walls.
well equipped to our understanding for short stays as this is our purpose. Mr James took Shakti on a much longer term, stil we believe there is plenty of kitchen ware, new pots etc.
We came a few times to visit James and his girl friend at Shakti but they were out, we also offered to come at a time convenient for them and look for a positive response so we can finally meet!

August 2015

July 2015
Response from Tini:

"Overpriced"? at 740 K Rp/Night? able to accommodate up to 6 guests? that brings the price down to US$ 10/person...

The DRIVER: YES we have profusely apologised about what happened:
he was sick, called the doctor, fever and pain made him forget his commitment. This is the 1st time it happened to him. When we contacted him he felt terribly bad. Mistakes are human.

July 2015

June 2015
Response from Tini:

THANK YOU, Ludvig, for acknowledging our efforts in making our Guests stay comfortable.
In High season, our seven houses get many requests, specially people LOVE our Colonial House "Shakti", its ethnic style and closeness to the Jungle. Our 5 drivers can get very busy with full agendas, reason why we encourage guests to send their "transport needs" asap... Although yours were kinda 'last minute', we managed to hopefully satisfy you.
SHAKTI is exactly 2Km away from the centre of UBUD, that is the ROYAL PALACE, heart of town. For some people, it takes 40Min, for others it is a nice and enjoyable 20-30Min downhill walk, watching along the way the little shops, fruit sellers, kids playing, people going to the temple... We anyway always recommend to hire a SCOOTER, thats how EVERYONE here goes around, simple and easy, it allows to explore more of the area, getting into the Balinese country life style along rice fields and water ways.

June 2015

June 2015
Response from Tini:

SHAKTI 'COLONIAL HOUSE" is located between rice fields and Jungle, about 60-70M away from the street. So that being the House being qualified at once as 'noisy' and "in the bush" sounds like an amazing paradox!.... Other guests who staid a Shakti just before Monique give a different perspective, they wrote a review mentioning that they spent "beautiful and very relaxing 11 days in the colonial House Shakti! Right behind the jungle and you hear the sound of jungle wildlife." Everyone is entitled to have a different perception, depending on where one focuses its attention...

June 2015

June 2015
Response from Tini:

THE KITCHEN has been equipped with new modern pots, kettle, cutlery, wine glasses and fresh brand new bed linen as well as towels etc.
Our experience, from what our guests share with us is that they dont feel much like cooking, they enjoy trying the many restaurants Ubud has to offer, from Indonesian-Balinese to Raw food, Western, Fusion, Vegetarian, etc, and the kitchen here, even tho probably not like yours at home provides sufficient equipment to perform a nice meal for a family as we often accommodate parents and children (5-6 beddings) --
and YES we are proud to offer the services of our two drivers, all our guests speak highly of their kindness, knowledge and integrity in taking people to Tours and sight seeing. Thank you for acknowledging our Team!

June 2015

May 2015
Response from Tini:

We mention in our LISTING:
a SCOOTER is cheap, easy to handle, brings independence and sense of freedom, a great way to explore the Town of UBUD and the area:
Rice terraces, temples, country life, river banks, waterfalls... some people go to the Beach or to Volcano...
THANK YOU for your Review!

May 2015

April 2015
Response from Tini:

Thank you ROB for your appreciation, and fr acknowledging our efforts to give best possible service and immdiate response to any maintenance problem.
YES, our house is located between jungle and rice fields, -- and of course, one can expect nature to come inside, some visitors, ants, lizards and else, as this is not DisneyLand but Bali, a tropical country and very alive...

April 2015

This host has 159 reviews for other properties.

View Other Reviews

About the Host, Tini

Ubud, Indonesia
Member since November 2011
Response rate: 100% (past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour


Explore other options in and around Ubud