User Profile Image

Villa, Quiet & Central Ubud + Pool

Entire home/apt
12 Guests
3 Bedrooms
4 Beds

Request to Book

Per Night
Per Month

This property is unavailable.

When are you traveling?
Enter dates for accurate prices and availability.

This is a rare find.
Elly's place is usually booked.
Love this place? Book soon!
Chances are...
Elly's place will get booked for these dates.
Chances are...
Elly's place will get booked for these dates.
Report this listing
You have reported this listing. Undo?

About this listing

Edit Summary

With Airbnb, you can find unique accommodations in people's homes—from houses and apartments, to tree houses and igloos. The listing details below explain what you'll find in this space. If you have any questions, you can contact the host directly.

Contact Host

View from the pool to Villa Cinta's first floor entrance.

The Space
Property type: House
Bedrooms: 3
Bathrooms: 2
Beds: 4
Check In: 12:00 PM (noon)
Check Out: 12:00 PM (noon)


Extra people: $12 / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee: $17
Weekly Price: $409 /week
Monthly Price: $1441 /month
Cancellation: Strict


House Rules

Safety Features
Smoke Detector
Carbon Monoxide Detector
First Aid Kit
Safety Card
Fire Extinguisher

2 nights minimum stay

View from the small road from the pool to Villa Cinta

10 Reviews

Check In
August 2015

July 2015
Response from Elly:

Communication with Arno before arrival was good. As a courtesy to him I told some things about the area ahead of his arrival and when he asked for help with transportation, I arranged a driver. After that I didn't hear anything I mailed to ask if all was right but did not get a response, so I expected everything was fine. But after some days, out of the blue, he sent me a long list of suggestions, as published above. Maybe after, like I just hear after arriving in Bali myself about two weeks later, the whole curtain next to the twin bed downstairs came down from the wall, which he didn't mention at all...

I am glad he liked the house, style and location. I wish he had contacted me about his comments; I might have been able to improve/help out on most things right away like his wish to have more toilet paper, towels, not being happy with the cutlery etc; all could have been solved. Our house is next to a guesthouse/hotel and guests or staff are borrowing ( Bali way ;) ) often things to bring over to other rooms and/or things get broken or disappear all the time when the house is not booked.

For that we have a lady that cleans, who lives nextdoor and another lady that works in the guesthouse besides our house. I always give the telephone number of the latter one, in case there are questions or problems, because she is not always around/working. (We don't have staff that is 24/7 around to be of service because we are not a hotel.) Arno apparently did not try to call her nor did he contact me.
I am truly (!) sorry about the tap in the kitchen and bathroom. I was under the impression this was solved by repair work on the system last month. We will take care of that. (The showers are fine by the way.)

As stated before there are more suggestions we could have taken care of right away, but Arno choose not to contact me but make a long list, in my opinion in some cases exaggerated probably even a particularly long one based on his annoyance (there is no scum on the tiles in the bathroom, these were waterstains) and make this public.

We will take care of things that can be solved and discuss all with the people that do the maintenance (of course enough toilet paper should be provided and good cleaning) while we are here now ourselves. Also adjust the description of the house, where necessary. A lot of Arno's comments though are mentioned already in the description, like our house has an open construction. Burning of waste is a traditional thing on Bali which I don't like and approve of but which is done on occasion after sunset and I can't control the complete neighborhood.

I hope that people who read this will also take in consideration that this was Arno's personal feeling and other expectation of the accommodation. Maybe he will be happier to choose another Airbnb price range in future or stay in a hotel.

July 2015

January 2015

September 2014
Response from Elly:

We are very sorry about the bird nests and the inconvenience of it. I checked the lady that maintains the house and she said that she took it right away already but probably the birds came back. She did not have the chance to talk to the guests because they had left the other morning. Because Luca says h speaks Indonesian, I sent him my communication with this lady in Indonesian so he could read all that we disussed about the matter.
I feel sorry for the fact that the noise of dogs bothered them, but this is something I can't do anything about; everybody that travelled on Bali and stay in villages, will know that sometimes you hear dogs at night or cockcrows in the morning. That is Bali-life.
I checked our description on the Airbnb site (of the villa, which Luca booked); please be my guest and check it yourself .. it says :

" ...There are two kitchen areas without fridges and kitchen tools, which we use to borrow from the White House Restaurant, which provides the paid breakfast. .....
APARTMENT DAMAI ( 85 M2) .....
There is a kitchen area but no fridge and stove.
There is a kitchen area (outdoor) without fridge and stove.
Prices excludes breakfast, to get at the White House Restaurant untilll 11 a.m. or can also be delivered at the pool or in the house. "

As one can read breakfast is NOT included in the rate. We decided to do so because some people prefer to have breakfast somewhere else or prepare it themselves in a simple way, so the rate for the apartment and villa is just for the stay and without breakfast. I guess Luca did not read the description carefully. I am not happy about that because for the reason that guest will come with the right and realistic expectation, we provide this description. There are so many nice, charming (and cheap) restaurants nearby where you can have great breakfast and meals, we decided not to provide a complete kitchen. We provide a waterheater, plates and glasses, utensils etc though.
I regret Luca moved out without contacting us or the cleaning lady first; at least the waterheating and removing the birds (nest) could have been solved easily, but he chose to leave...

September 2014

August 2014

August 2014

August 2014
Response from Elly:

Pieter heeft na aankomst direct een mail geschreven waarin hij op- en aanmerkingen heeft gegeven, hetgeen wij op zich waarderen; beter tijdens het verblijf van gasten te horen krijgen of er opmerkingen zijn dan achteraf en er dan niets meer aan kunnen doen. Zelf zijn wij niet ter plekke, maar we besteden het onderhoud uit aan een lokale dame, die schoonhoudt en de gasten ontvangt. Klachten over schoonmaakwerk kunnen wij meteen doorgegeven. Uit de opmerkingen van Pieter menen wij op te maken dat hij wellicht niet zo gewend is om in Azië te reizen; zo gaf hij bijvoorbeeld aan dat er een grote spin in het huis liep. Ook verwachtte hij bij aankomst dat het te warm zou zijn 's nachts omdat niet overal airco is, maar een 'open bouwstijl'. Wij hebben toegelicht dat ons huis deze bouwstijl heeft, met 'een open rand' hoog bij de aansluiting waar het dak rust op de muren, volgens een traditionele stijl van bouwen in de tropen die gebaseerd op ventilatie, waardoor geen airco nodig is. Liever geen airco vanwege minder belasting van het milieu en omdat het minder gezond is vanwege grote temperatuur wisselingen. Ook het feit dat niet overal veel zonlicht direct binnenvalt, hangt hiermee samen. We hebben echter wel toch 1 kamer met airco voor 't geval van eventuele last van hitte (welke wij nooit meemaken) of bij ziekte, waarbij je de temperatuur wil kunnen sturen naar circa 20 graden. Zoals ook op de foto's te zien is, hebben wij leemkleurige muren en een dito vloer wat een bepaalde uitstraling en sfeer geeft. Gasten die bijvoorbeeld hygiëne associëren met strak witte muren en vloeren, zullen mogelijk een ander type huis prefereren.

We hebben de opmerkingen waar wij iets aan konden laten doen (een sterkere lamp om te kunnen lezen en 'het verjagen van de spin' direct doorgegeven aan de dame die schoonmaakt. Hopelijk is de mail die wij de eerste dag van Pieter ontvingen mede te wijten aan het feit dat hij een lange reis achter de rug had en in die „mood” heeft geschreven, waarop wij de de bovenbeschreven punten hebben weerlegd en een enkel punt opgelost. Wij hebben de hoop, maar ook veronderstelling dat hij na een nachtje slapen alsnog zijn draai heeft kunnen vinden, want wij hebben geen reactie meer gekregen op ons antwoord.

August 2014

This host has 55 reviews for other properties.

View Other Reviews

About the Host, Elly

Zandvoort, Netherlands
Member since October 2012
Response rate: 89% (past 30 days)
Response time: within a few hours


Explore other options in and around Ubud