Skip to content
Save this listing.
Private room in apartment

Cosy room near Downtown Montreal

Karine User Profile
Karine

Cosy room near Downtown Montreal

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the lockbox.

The space

We offer you a stay in our guest bedroom (with double bed, dresser, large window). The apartment includes a fully equipped living room (TV, DVD player, Wii console) and kitchen (if you plan on cooking, you'll find pretty much everything you need in there :-). During the summer, you'll be able to eat/chill out on our nice balcony with a view on the park across the street. You will also have access to our Wi-Fi connection, washer/dryer and phone line.

The apartment is located in a lively neighborhood close to downtown (subway station is an 8-10 minutes walk and then it'll take you downtown in just a few minutes). There's also a bus right around the corner that'll take you straight downtown. We are very conveniently located next to a public square where you will find a supermarket, one of the best bakeries in Montreal, deli counter, as well as a few restaurants and cafes. We are also pretty close to the Olympic stadium, the botanical garden and the biodome, If you happen to have a car, you should be able to park it nearby, free of charge.

At our place, you will find a friendly and relaxed atmosphere. We both usually work in the evenings, so we 'll be available to show you around the city, or to assist you with eventual requests in the afternoons. You will also be sharing the space with our two adorable cats :-) You will have free access to the kitchen and all its equipment (fridge, freezer, etc) to stock your groceries. We have an espresso machine as well for you coffee people (but you'll have to bring your own coffee since we don't drink any!).

Finally, we're quite flexible on arrival/departure times. We should be able to accommodate your schedule as long as you inform us in advance.

Amenities

Wifi
Kitchen
TV
Dryer
Shampoo
Essentials

House Rules

Not safe or suitable for infants (under 2 years) and pets
No smoking, parties, or events
Self check-in with lockbox

Availability

28 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Max User Profile
Max
August 2017
Excellent place, excellent area, four thumbs up. Thank you for being such wonderful hosts and living in such a nice area. Merci. Here is our first video of the city, a view of and from the Jardin Gamelin, right beside one of the entrances to the main metro station. If you're ar…
Emmilee User Profile
Emmilee
August 2017
The host canceled this reservation 11 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.
Kylie User Profile
Kylie
June 2017
There is literally a Metro supermarket just up the road which made cooking at home really convenient. Karine and Guillaume were great in terms of providing tips on things to do and see in Montreal and also really accommodating when we required a few extra nights' stay. Appreciate…
Daniel User Profile
Daniel
October 2016
- Karine wasn't there but her boyfriend made sure that I felt welcomed and helped me out settling in. - House was nice and clean (one of the best mattresses I have slept on) - There was a pet cat. Friendly and gentle one. - Wifi was a bit slow on the first day, but was fine af…
Bob User Profile
Bob
September 2016
I was advised ahead of time that someone would be at their place when I arrived and I was welcomed as well as provided with excellent hospitality.
Brian User Profile
Brian
July 2015
Karine and her boyfriend were very nice and courteous. The moment we walked in their apartment, we were welcomed with big smiles from them and their cats. Their place is close to the metro, and also the bixi bike rental. Getting around was definitely not a problem. The room was c…
Claire User Profile
Claire
July 2015
Karine was a great and accommodating host. We didn't use her kitchen but she cleared a space in the fridge, which made us feel very welcome. Her apartment is within walking distance to the Olympic Stadium and in a nice neighborhood with plenty of parking. I would definitely recom…

Hosted by Karine

Montreal, CanadaJoined in April 2013
Karine User Profile
39 Reviews
Verified
I'm a 27 years old girl from Montreal, Quebec (originally from Quebec City, but I've been living in Montreal for over 5 years now). I share my apartment with my boyfriend and my two cats, who will all be happy to meet you! I've studied film editing and I now work in film an…
Languages: English, Français
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet