Room for 1/Couple in London Zone 2

Apartment - Private room · Eastway, London, E9 5HN, United Kingdom

Accommodation in a Modern 2 Bedroom flat which provides wireless internet service and is ideal for persons holidaying or on business.
1 King-size bed available.
The house is a 5 minutes’ walk from Hackney wick station and Victoria Park. The newly built Stratford Westfield’s shopping Centre is close-by.

The Space

Towels are not provided. The accommodation is self-catering. All windows are double-glazed.
No smoking or drunkenness is permitted on the premises and resident maintain the clean house provided.
A refundable deposit fee has been applied in case house keys are lost/stolen or damaged.
The flat has 1 free private car parking space.
The flat is a 5 minutes’ walk from Hackney wick station, one stop from Stratford tube station and Stratford International rail station linked to Kings cross International. Surface train links into central London tube stations in minutes.
Lots of Buses go direct to central London, Stratford City, Bethnal Green, Liverpool street station, Highbury and Islington Station, Kings cross etc., including 24 hour buses operating from the front and near the house.
The newly built Stratford Westfield’s shopping Centre is close by as well as Victoria Park where one can go for daily jogging/relaxed walks
Football parks and facilities on the Marsh sports grounds are all within a walking distance. There are gyms and swimming centres in the Hackney area.
The flat is very close to 24 hours opening superstores such as Tesco and Asda.
Nearby there are walk in Health Clinics and Doctors/GP surgery, dentist, pharmacy, and Homerton Hospital.
There are convenience shops and lots of Restaurants, take away eateries in the vicinity or a few bus stops away.
Je parle français.
Hablo un poco español tambien.

Guest Access

Guests have access to the kitchen and bathroom that they have to share with others.
There is a £1 fee for each time the washing machine is used by guests and £1 fee per week, per stay for the use of the hand wash soap, the toilet paper and the washing up liquid.

Interaction with Guests

Please note that check-in is between 10 am and 12 am the latest or after 10 pm on Tuesdays, Thursdays and Fridays, after 7.30 pm on Sundays. Check-in may be flexible on Mondays, Wednesdays and Saturdays. Check-out is no later than 11 am any day of the week or weekend.

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: No Charge
Minimum Stay: 4 nights
Weekly Price: $234 /week
Monthly Price: $1013 /month
Check In: 12:00 AM (midnight)
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Moderate

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Very enjoyable place - clean, comfortable (incl. full access to kitchen), safe neighbourhood, plus great location (train, buses, groceries, Wingfield mall, Olympic Park close by). The hosts very friendly and helpful in every way.

    Bardzo dobre miejsce na spędzenie paru dni/tygodni. Czyste, wygodne, pełny dostęp do kuchni. W pobliżu pociąg, autobusy miejskie, sklepy spożywcze, Wingfield mall i Park Olimpijski. Gospodarze sympatyczni i bardzo pomocni.

    April 2014
  • El departamento esta muy bien, cocina también, tiene todo lo necesario para cocinarse o prepararse algo. Todo muy limpio!!!. Muy buena predisposición para ayudarnos. Lo único en contra es que está un poco alejado del centro (40 minutos en Bus tomándolo en la puerta). Si vas con tiempo enseguida le agarrás la mano a los transportes y la distancia no es tán importante.

    March 2014
  • We had a nice stay at Vivianes! There were no problems with checking in or out. Viviane is really kind and gave us an introduction to the apartment and the rules the day we arrived.
    Fine neighborhood with shops and easy transport to the city by bus or train.
    I can only recommend the room at Viviane.

    March 2014
  • The room was as describe, everything was perfect. Viviane was helpful.

    March 2014
  • Viviane fue muy hospitalaria con nosotros. La casa es muy limpia y ella muy cordial. El barrio es muy muy muy lindo y hay de todo tipo de transportes cerca. La pasamos muy bien :)

    February 2014
  • I was at Viviane's house in Feb for 4 nights and it was all perfect. We arrived at her house at 3 am ad she was however helpful and was there waiting us. The house is in a perfect position with market, bus station and metro near it. The flat was clean and very warm and comfortable.
    Thanks for all Viviane, Your kindness was invaluable!

    February 2014
  • my stay in Viviane's room was perfect. She greeted us warmly, she explained the rules of the house and she gave us a lot of information about London. The house is well connected to the city and is clean and well kept. The bed was comfortable and the area is quiet. Thank you so much for Viviane wonderful holiday!!

    January 2014
  • Viviane est très gentille, la chambre était bien avec un lit confortable et de la place pour ranger nos affaires. Nous pouvions fermer notre chambre à clé. Le quartier est calme et l'arrêt de bus juste en bas de l'immeuble, il y a aussi la station de métro à 5 min. Viviane a mit à notre disposition sa cuisine et sa salle de bain, tout était propre et sain. PARFAIT

    January 2014
  • Viviane's room was basic but very clean and comfortable. Kitchen had all required utensils for use and the option to use the washing machine was great (we didn't end up using it but it's a good feature in any Air Bnb rental). Bathroom was kept immaculately clean and the bed was very comfortable. Viviane was easy going, all the house rules just amount to being a kind and respectful guest :-). There are plenty of transport options to get into central London within a 5 minute walk and there is a small grocery store on the street to grab some supplies.

    January 2014
  • Very nice accommodation. Near bus stop/underground. House is very clean and quiet neighborhood. I really recommend it.

    January 2014
Per Month
From
$35
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 212 times
Languages
English, Español, Français
About
I am a quiet and organised person (well, most of the time!). I love the Caribbean places I have been to. I could not live without the sun, I just love the sun. I will try my best to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Je parle français. Hablo un poco español también.
View full profile
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
within a day
Calendar Updated
2 weeks ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings