Skip to content
Double bedroomGreat sandy beach on your doorstep.
Entire apartment

Portobello Edinburgh Seaside Flat

Anita

Portobello Edinburgh Seaside Flat

4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath

The space

Are you looking for a lovely holiday apartment, somewhere for friends or relatives to stay when visiting, festival flat, somewhere to stay whilst you are having work done on your house or just between flats?

Available for holiday or short term lets. A traditional Edinburgh flat, 2 bedrooms, double bedroom. The second bedroom is smaller with a single and single divan which has a guest bed creating another double bed if required. Sleeps 4.

Large light living/dining space with fitted kitchen and all appliances, Breakfast bar seats 4. - Sea views out of the living room window and balcony area at the rear with a small area to sit and take in the views in the evening.

Fully furnished including all linen, towels, TV, Stereo, Dvd, Freeview receiver, Washer/Dryer, cutlery & crockery Microwave, Electric Oven and ceramic hob, Fridge, Freezer, etc...

Internet access via Virgin media unlimited WIFI.

Access is through a traditional Edinburgh tennament stair and is the 2nd floor with no lift.

Just bring yourselves!!!

Great area of Portobello, East Edinburgh on the 26 bus route which serves the city 24 hours a day.

2nd Floor stairs only access.

(EH15 1HZ)

2 mins walk to the lovely sandy beach, walkable to Victorian swimming baths and Turkish steam rooms, lots to do locally or 10 bus ride/drive to the city.

Unlimited free parking. Local landlord so any problems direct telephone contact available and we will come around and sort out any problems.

Check in From 2pm - Check out 11am Latest unless otherwise arranged.

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Wifi
Dryer
Hair dryer
TV

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules

No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in time is flexible
Check out by 11AM

Availability

28 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Annet User Profile
Annet
July 2014
The location is good, although a 15 minute bus ride to the city center and the apartment is close to the beach. However, the apartment was not very clean. The kitchen cabinets were sticky, the drawers dirty, the fabric of the kitchen chairs had stains, there was mildew in the sho…
Anita User Profile
Response from Anita:
We are sorry you did not find the flat as clean as you would have liked. We have good reviews from other guests and would have happily addressed any issues you had during your stay but nobody let us know you were not happy at this time. Unfortunately the kitchen stools are covered in a pale blue material which has a few marks though washed regularly, the shower is re sealed every few months and has a very small amount of marks on the seal. Not sure which walls you refer too. Again, we are sorry you did not find it as you would have liked and suggest next time you have problems addressing them at the time of your stay might be more helpful than poor review after leaving.
July 2014
New User Profile
New
May 2014
Anita was easy to contact and gave us all the information we needed to facilitate a great stay. She really went above and beyond to making sure we were comfortable for the duration of our trip. Beyond that, excellent location to be right on the beach or a second away from a bus…
Susanne User Profile
Susanne
August 2013
Anita was easy to communicate with and helpful with any needs we had.Just note, second bedroom is small and shares window with adjacent bedroom. Therefore more suitable for a family or group of friends traveling together.
Avril User Profile
Avril
April 2017
The host canceled this reservation 270 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.
James User Profile
James
September 2016
no problems at all.we were made very welcome
Puscas User Profile
Puscas
September 2016
It was a lovely place, close to the beach and public transport. Clean and cozy. Thank you very much for having us.
Sweta User Profile
Sweta
September 2016
The house was clean and also the location was great :)

Hosted by Anita

Edinburgh, United KingdomJoined in April 2013
Anita User Profile
29 Reviews
Hi I am Anita, I am a proffesional singer and entertainer and run a local gift shop in Portobello. Edinburgh.
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings