The KitchenThe living room
Private room
2 Guests
1 Bedroom
1 Bed
1 adult
0 children
Ages 2 - 12
0 infants
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
44 travelers saved this place

About this listing

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 7PM
Check Out: 9AM
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room


Extra people: No Charge
Cancellation: Moderate


The space

Peace and quiet in a tiny village with nothing to do but relax. Surrounded by vineyards, beautiful walks and only half an hour away from the sea. Recharge those batteries, write that novel or get busy doing nothing...

A bright double bedroom in a traditional "maison de village" with shared bathroom, large sunny kitchen, comfy living room and completely secluded sun terrace.

The village has a shop, post office, a library and a café and is situated not far from the ancient market town of Pézenas.

Transport is rural so bring your walking shoes or a car to explore the beautiful surroundings full of medaeval villages and stunning countryside and the city of Montpellier is close enough for culture-vulchers to get their fix of opera, cinema, theatre and museums.

An ideal place to get away from it all - leave your mobile phone at home you won't get a signal ! But don't worry the house has a landline and wifi internet access.

House Rules
Check-in is after 7PM

I have a large, fluffy and very friendly cat. He has free run of the house except your bedroom, so please keep your door closed !

You may smoke, as I do, in the house but please don't smoke in the bedroom.

Please remember that the bathroom is shared and to leave it as you would like to find it.

I don't allow guests to cook in my kitchen but please feel free to make tea or coffee for yourself during your stay.

Please note that I work full-time and my house is my home not a hotel: I am unable to accept reservations with less than 24 hours notice and from guests with an incomplete profile.

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

1 night minimum stay

19 Reviews

Check In

Your Host



Nizas, France · Joined in April 2013

For nearly fifteen years, I've made my life and my home in France. I am a lover of good food, books (I'm a librarian !), theatre (I used to be an actor/ producer !), cinema, social sciences, travelling and meeting people.
I have travelled in Europe, South America and Russia and have always found the most rewarding part to be the people I've met... I hope to meet many more on airbnb !

Social Connections
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
You won’t be charged yet