Skip to content
The room - double bed, study, single bed and cupboard space The double bed
Zone1- 8min walk to 5 tube stations
Zone1- 8min walk to 5 tube stations
1 guest
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

SUPER CENTRAL-8 mins walk to tube stations - Warren Street, Euston, Euston Square, Great Portland street and 15 min walk to King's Cross. 25 mins walk to Camden town & Oxford street. Night buses are just 2 mins away.

The space

Female guests ONLY.

The room is decently sized hence a double bed and a single bed fits in. You get the double bed with duvet and pillows.

Ideal for SOLO travellers coming to see the city and only need a space to crash at night and feel at home at the end of the day. There will be 2 or 3 other (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) in the house. I am travelling this month hence the room will be shared by you and my friend (a girl).

Guest access

You can access the shared room where I will stay as well. You can access the kitchen and toilet other than the shared room. Unfortunately there is no living room. The tiny kitchen has place for two to sit and eat.

Interaction with guests

I will be not in town. My friend will be in the shared room with you and she will be around most of the time if she is not across the road at our University or library or seeing friends. We don't have issues with you coming in and out or coming in late night and I hope the same goes for you. I am a chilled out person and would prefer people who are similar. There are no sleep timings. In case my friend, who will be staying in the room instead of me, have to read late night a little lamp in the corner of the room should be okay for you.

Other things to note

Its a smoking room. Incase you have a problem we can arrange for that. The house is not sound proof. You should be okay with a bit of noise of people coming in and out or walking down the stairs / low music at times. You might occasionally hear a slight buzz of people talking downstairs (mostly weekends).

Amenities
Smoking allowed
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Laptop friendly workspace
Prices
Weekend Price $42 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 11AM - 12AM (midnight)
Check out by 11AM

None. Just make yourself comfortable and the others in the flat if you bump into them. Leave the spaces (Kitchen/ Toilets) as you would like to find them. We are a friendly, chilled bunch. Might find a Grumpy at times.

Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher
Availability
2 nights minimum stay

20 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Yana User Profile
July 2016
Ipsita was very nice and responsive. Her flat mates were very warm and interesting. It was a pleasure staying there.

Hardeep User Profile
June 2016
Ipsita was a lovely host! She is friendly, her room is well-kept, and, most importantly, the room has a natural predisposition to receive a great deal of sunlight. Ipsita was also helpful when it came to moving around London and having conversations on things to do in the city itself. I would -- without hesitation -- recommend her place for other airbnb customers. She would make any person feel right at home!
Ipsita User Profile
Response from Ipsita:
Missing you already Hardeep! Hope to see you soon!!! :*
June 2016

Konrad User Profile
April 2016
Ipsita is very warm person and great partner for discussions about architecture and everything related to it :) Her green tea with honey is delicious :) Her room is small but big enough to accommodate very comfortable double bed (for guests) and her own bed in two separate corners. The house is cosy and clean. The location on the quiet street in the very heart of the city - 10 minutes walk to Euston, British Library and Kings Cross for me was perfect. For the first time in London I could just walk to British Museum, Regents Park or to tube that took me to the airport.

Hanyang User Profile
July 2016
Ipsita was nice and easy to reach though I didn't meet her. The room was ok, bright enough. Bed was big and comfortable, and the location was excellent, 5 mins walk to Euston. The room was clean, but the bathroom was not clean enough. Anyway, it just a regular student shared house, fit the price. Suitable for lone travelers.

Maleen User Profile
June 2016
The room is really well located and you can read easily a couple of public transportation stations. For my stay it was absolutely sufficient and the bed was comfortable. Ipsita is a really nice girl who is taking care of you feeling comfortable. You should definitely travel alone cause there is not very much space but for 1 it's enough. The only weird and kind of risky thing is the handling with the key. There are 3 more people living in the house.

Kent User Profile
May 2016
Ipsita was a fantastic host! Thank you for everything!!
Ipsita User Profile
Response from Ipsita:
it was nice to have you over Matt :)
May 2016

Thomas User Profile
May 2016
What a great time. She was warm welcoming and her place was close to everything. We've even become new friends. Looking forward to seeing her again! If you need a nice bed in a good area this is it.
Ipsita User Profile
Response from Ipsita:
Yes! looking forward to Canada soon :)
May 2016

London, United KingdomJoined in December 2015
Ipsita User Profile

I love travelling. Meeting interesting people. Having a good conversation. I can be talkative if I find the right kind of people to talk to. If I am super busy, I may not be any of that.

The neighborhood

Similar listings