Flat in Trevi Fountain-Spain Square

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Vicolo Scavolino, Rome, Lazio 00187, Italy
Your host, Emanuela
22 Reviews
Response rate: 98%
Response time: within a few hours

Which better place to spend an unforgettable holiday, that an apartment behind the ancient Trevi Fountain, the largest and the most famous fountain in Rome, but also one of the most famous fountains in the world.
We offer a lovely and totally independent apartment located in Vicolo (email hidden). walk from the famous Fountain, one of the most spectacular monuments of ancient Rome, meeting point for all those who decide to spend their Roman vacation, monument admired throughout the world and a source of inspiration for many of the most famous Italian vintage movies. Symbol, for all, of the city, not surprisingly are attributed to the fountain legends that have become part of popular culture in Rome, for example, the best-known tradition says that throwing a coin into the fountain, his back to her, there is a propitious future return to the city as well as luck and the possibility that all of our dreams become reality.
Returning to the house, it's a cozy apartment of about 45mq., located on the ground floor of an elegant building, suitable to accommodate 2 + (1) persons, which has the privilege of being almost in the mouth while keeping the famous Fountain but keeping the environment quiet and peaceful. At the entrance there is a comfortable sofa bed for two people, a table with chairs, a TV on the wall, a sideboard with wall to store everything you need. Immediately after, there is a small kitchenette with electric hob and oven, a colored bathroom with shower and, finally, to access to the sleeping area you climb through the living room, coming in the loft by a little ramp of stairs (the sleeping area is on a mezzanine floor which is accessed from the living room), that makes this part really characteristic and pleasant, equipped with a double bed. The apartment offers a free unlimited Wi-Fi, clean linen, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, air conditioning hot/cold completely independent.
I think it's needless to say that it’s at the center of the nightlife of ancient Rome, where you can find the most famous and beautiful restaurants, pizzerias, wine bar and shops of the city. It's just a few steps from the famous Spagna square with its characteristic staircase that links the panoramic gardens of the Pincio, near those who are among the most famous and elegant shopping streets, such as Via Sistina, Via Veneto, Piazza Barberini, or even, Via della Vite, Via Borgognona, Via Frattina, Via Condotti, Via del Babuino until the famous Popolo square, passing through the most luxurious shops of the Italian and international fashion.
Always near the apartment, you can admire the famous palace of the Italian Parliament, through the long Via del Corso, if it’s all covered up in the end, leads to the wonderful Altar of the Nation of Venezia square and, walking through the ruins of the ancient Romans, along the immense Via dei Fori Imperiali, finally you can reach the impressive Colosseum.
The apartment is then connected to all the lines of public transports in Rome and it’s just 15 minutes from the central railway station of the city, Termini Station.

The flat has one comfortable double sofa bed futon also where could sleep another person, so on the top level of the flat there is the double bed and on the ground level where there is the living room there is the sofa bed, these details by the photos of the advert and the description are very clear.
So there's not a separated bedroom, it has a loft with a double bed.
For each arrival after 10 pm there is an add cost of € 20,00 to directly give the receptionist at the moment of the arrival.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: No Charge
Minimum Stay: 3 nights
Security Deposit: $140
Cleaning Fee: $42
Check In: 11:00 AM
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Cancellation: Flexible

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Check In
  • Emanuela was superb host! She responded to our requests and emails very quick, and before we came she gave us pointers regarding the city of Rome. The apartment itself is very close to the Trevi fountain, a 2-3minute walk away! It is nearby shops, restaurants and fairly close to the metro station, about 10 minutes. There is a functional kitchen, air-conditioning, and a very comfortable bed. The bathroom was small, but we managed. Emanuela was also kind enough to let us leave our bags after our check out. If you want to be close to some of the major attractions in Rome this apartment is perfect for you!

    June 2014
  • We had a great stay in Rome, we were extremely central and within walking distance to everything we wanted to see (colosseum, Vatican etc) not to mention a 30second stroll to the amazing Trevi fountain!! The apartment is not the biggest but perfect for 2 people - comfy bed!! There was a plumbing issue on our first day but Emanuela got it sorted very quickly. Surrounded by amazing restaurants and culture I loved this place!

    April 2014
  • The host Emanuela was very kind and helpful with information before our arrival.
    We stayed in the apartment at the end of March.

    A few informative notes that might be helpful for others:
    1) In the apartment there was no mobile network, however Internet connection was perfect.
    2) It was raining and pretty cold outside when we arrived, and therefore apartment seemed cold as well. But there were 3 electric heaters, and the rooms got warm pretty fast. A couple of times when we switched on too much electrical devices the electricity went off, but we switched back easily and there were no problems.
    3) Even though the Trevi fountain was just around the corner, the street of the flat was small and quiet, and we had no problems with noise that you could expect in (email hidden)e main comment - Great value for money :)

    March 2014
  • I loved the flat, cozy clean & give you Rome history feeling and has what ever i needed,
    the location is the best with this flat, trevi fountain is almost 1 min walking from the flat, and during entire my stay i didn't use any public transportation as i could walk to all the touristic attraction that i planed to see,
    the communication with host was so clear and fast and helpful.
    i recommend it to any one want an amazing vacation in Rome.

    February 2014
  • We were very pleased in renting this apartment. The location is just marvelous (2 mins from the Trevi's fountain) and it's closer to most of the turistics spots in Rome. Her assistent Mauro was very helpful. He explain us every detail in the apartment. We were 3 people and the apartment fits us in the best way. We will definitely rent this apartment for our next trip to Rome and of course we will recommend it! A+++

    December 2013
    Response from Emanuela:

    Ciao, grazie mille per le belle parole e soprattutto per la tua segnalazione. Grazie di tutto e spero di conoscervi la prossima volta.

    December 2013
  • The apartment is quaint and very very central. While it is not huge is a really good size if you are on vacation. Mauro (Emanuela's assistant) was waiting for us when we arrived and welcomed us. I honestly didn't find anything bad and had a very pleasant experience! If you are looking (email hidden), looking to relax during your vacation and sightsee, this is the place for you.

    December 2013
  • Great location just around the corner from the Trevi Fountain. We were very comfortable and loved being able to walk everywhere . The apartment was clean and tidy and has everything required for a pleasant stay. Maurice very kindly waited around after our delayed flight meant a later than planned arrival and was very gracious about it . Would love to stay again some time, thanks for helping make our stay in Rome very special

    December 2013
  • Emanuela is a VERY helpful host, and goes above and beyond what's required of her. Replies quickly via Whatsapp & email. The flat is as described. Il Chianti around the corner has amazing food; Newscafe has very good coffee.

    October 2013
  • My husband and I stayed at this apartment at the beginning of October. We were met by Emanuela's assistant, Mauro, who was very friendly, helpful and kind to us - took me to buy bus tickets and pulled my heavy suitcase!
    Emanuela herself was very communicative and accommodating, providing clear instructions on how to get to her and other helpful tips.
    The place is incredibly central - the trevi fountain is literally 2 minutes walk away and this worked well for me taking afternoon breaks from sightseeing.
    Great Wifi!
    Fairly quiet at night, though garbage men some mornings - not for light sleepers.
    There were plates, salad bowls, mugs, dishes, olive oil, salt and pots (no kettle) and even limoncello if I recall correctly.

    Other comments/tips
    Place is a little dark and stuffy and the AC is loud. We weren't too hot as we slept with the fan (used the AC to cool down during the day) and summer was over anyway
    I advise you to bring your own shampoo/soap and Kleenex
    If you are sensitive to crowds of people, like I am, then maybe consider staying somewhere less central (though as I said, it is quiet at night)
    San Crispino is in the street parallel - get some anise gelato!!

    October 2013
  • We will start with the good thing first:
    great location, literally around the corner to the Trevi Fountain.

    Now to the not so good:
    The apartment smelt very damp, but we found that if you didn't put the AC on and opened the windows with the fans going, it was better.

    First day there, we left the flat, and when we returned, there was a bag with crumbled plaster left on my suitcase. I texted Emanuela, but never received a response.

    2nd Day: Realized we had no wifi, as her assistant told us it was automatic and didn't need a password. Again, texted Emanuela and again no response. Also, no hot water this day, texted again, no response.

    Last day: Went out to enjoy the wonderful city of Rome, came back to take a shower, still no hot water. By this day we were so annoyed, that I spent $25 in roaming charges to call Emanuela to see why she hadn't responded to any if our texts. She answered and said she hadn't received any of them and to text her our problems again and hung up on me. I called her assistant Mauro, who said, okay I'll tell her. We then received texts from her basically saying we were lying about everything, although she or her assistant never came to check for themselves.

    All in all, I wish we would've trusted the reviews on here and not taken a chance. Very disappointed, we are not picky people as we have lived all over the world, but this place is worse then some apartments we have lived in 3rd world countries.

    Worst part of our Honeymoon!

    September 2013
    Response from Emanuela:

    I get messages from all and reply promptly to everyone.You say you sent me 3 messages,but I didn’t receive anything.If I had got the right communication,everything would be solved immediately.I think you'll not be able to relay phone messages abroad.About your complaints,the hot water was and has always been there before and during your arrival,as before each new arrival,I control that everything works.If you have turned off the control switch to turn on the water heater,that it can’t be hot,but rather cold,there's so much an illustrative image before entering the bathroom where there're written all these recommendations,because then it’s normal that it uses a few hours before returning the water to be warm when the heater has been turned off for a long time.About Wi-Fi exists a password,in this regard I will ask my assistant Mauro better because he said to you that it was automatic,it was automatic but until a month ago,you had to call me,especially if you saw I didn’t answer your previous sms,maybe you had to ask if I didn’t receive them.I tell you that I'm always available by phone and then I don’t answer?It seems like a (website hidden) I prejudiced all the work I do every day to not respond to people?About the bag of lime you found near your suitcase,a worker of the company that supports me in the maintenance of the flats,who runs periodically to ensure that it’s always all right,came to finish a small wall that for him was still dirty because of a previous loss,so I guess the smell of damp you felt depended on this reason,this always because I have no interest for my (website hidden) after I realized what you had written the only time I got your text,where you complained that someone had come into the flat when you weren’t,if you explained it well,I could give you a correct (website hidden) I responded right the only night you called me because I wouldn't have had to respond in the days before?I'm crazy that I leave the people that I host in trouble?It’s easier to injure people,but in this way as well as having offended me,even though I can understand,because everything is always very subjective and personal and can vary depending on the needs of each of us to accept the fact whether or not the efficiency of a service,and in my case I offer a service to the people,you've offended more the website where you made the reservation,which is a very serious website but more so all the people who stayed by me.Basically,it's as if you had said about them that they are big liars and crazy,if you had called me just as you did the last night,I'd be running,as I’m always used to do, so maybe you could give a more real and concrete opinion, as in everything you have complained in writing,I would give you the assistance you needed and you'd understand that there was no serious problem as you have made public with your review.

    September 2013
Per Month
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 172 times
English, Italiano
I live in Rome and I like to receive people from other countries. My first interest is accommodate guests in my delicious apartments.
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
Similar Listings