BedroomDining area
Entire home/apt
2 Guests
1 Bedroom
1 Bed
Per Night
2546 travelers saved this place

About this listing

Make your holiday comfortable and easy. This is a bright, lovely apartment in a character-filled neighbourhood with easy transport links and close to the city. Just like the photo!

Bedroom

Bedroom

Verified Photo

The Space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Private)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: $27
Weekly discount: 0%
Cancellation: Strict

Description

The Space

Spacious, sunny, one-bedroom South London apartment in character Georgian home just 3 miles from central London.

Transport is easy (read the reviews). There are great train links to Victoria, Kings Cross/St Pancras and London Bridge stations at the top of the street and many bus links at the bottom of the street direct to places like Big Ben, Trafalgar Square, Oxford Street, Covent Garden and the West End. There is even a (Northern line) Tube station within a short bus ride or brisk walk.

The apartment has been recently painted and decorated and all appliances are new. It has its own entrance and bathroom and a hairdryer. There is high speed Wireless Internet and Freeview TV.

It has a separate bedroom with comfortable double bed. There is also a foldaway bed if guests require separate sleeping arrangements or there is a third person (for a small extra charge).

Dine in with full kitchen and laundry facilities (good supermarket within a short walk) or head out to explore great local pubs and restaurants on your doorstep (Check out the guidebook button above). Camberwell is a lively, artsy and cosmopolitan part of town with many parks within easy walks.

Guest Access

Our guests have their own entrance and the apartment is separate from the rest of the house, giving total privacy

Interaction with Guests

I am happy to help with information about London as well as directions and transport links in and out of the city. I will also send you a guide after your booking to give you information about the local neighbourhood and its great pubs and restaurants.

+ More

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is after 2PM

We want you to enjoy your time here so the rules are simple and reasonable:
1. No smoking.
2. Quiet, considerate late night behaviour.
3. Please respect the property.
Thanks and don't hesitate to ask questions.

+ More

Safety Features
Smoke Detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

Dining area

Dining area

Verified Photo

Your Host


Robert

Robert

London, United Kingdom · Member since May 2011

I am a journalist and author, raised in Australia but living in London. I grew up on the surfing beaches of south-west Western Australia and spent almost 20 years living in Sydney before moving to the UK eight years ago.
My wife, Paola, and I are both journalists for a metropolitan daily newspaper. I have also written and published 10 non-fiction books. My wife, Paola, and I live upstairs. Paola is a freelance journalist working for major Australian and UK newspapers, radio and television. Even though the apartment has a separate entry, it is part of our home which is a lovely Georgian terrace dating back to around 1800.
We love travelling ourselves and have a sense of what our guests need - a combination of comfort and information but also the space to explore one of the world's great cities. As your hosts, we are happy to help.

+ More
Response rate: 100%(past 30 days)
Response time: within a few hours

Social Connections

Additional Hosts

    Explore other options in and around Camberwell

    More places to stay in Camberwell: Houses · Bed & Breakfasts · Lofts · Villas · Condominiums