perfect NYC 2 bed W. 16th St apt

Apartment - Entire home/apt · West 16th Street, New York, NY 10011, United States

The Space

Location location. Clean bright large living space in the middle of Manhattan. Two-bedroom apartment with living room and dining area. This apartment gets great light. The apartment has broadband-wifi connection. Apple TV, Cable, etc.,

Blocks away from Union Square, Close to Times Square, moments from Soho, heart of Chelsea. Highline is down the block. Many restaurants, the gallery district and Meat Packing area are all moments away.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 4
Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Extra people: $50 / night after 2 guests
Minimum Stay: 3 nights
Security Deposit: $200
Cleaning Fee: $100
Check In: 3:00 PM
Check Out: 2:00 PM
Cancellation: Strict

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Check In
  • My brother, my parents and I have had an excellent time in Heather's place. Heather was always receptive, friendly and left everything working for us. In addition, if you need anything, any doubts, you may call the Super to help. Friendly guy. The place is very cozy, great shower, great beds, a lot of cooking acessories and very well located. It´s near most of the metro lines — 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, A, B, C, E, F, L, M, N, Q, R !!! It´s hard to find a better location on Manhattan. My parents are senior, and the elevator was very important to them. It was their first time on AirBnb — they were afraid when I first said about this kind of service — and they simply loved. They are sure that they would never find the same thing on a hotel. We've higly recommend Heather's place!

    April 2014
  • Actually, Heather's 2 bedroom apartment really is PERFECT! Three adults stayed there for one week and were very comfortable and happy. Loved having a kitchen with all the supplies we needed to cook at 'home'. Laundry facilities in the basement made it convenient. She supplies both down and non-feather pillows and quilt, lots of fresh clean towels and sheets. The neighborhood couldn't be better, loved Hu Kitchen on Fifth Avenue, with non-gmo paleo meals. We highly recommend this apartment. Elevator made it very easy with suitcases. Good reading lights and easy internet access. Chelsea is a classic vintage New York neighborhood so enjoy the retro vibe.

    March 2014
  • Great Apt! Perfect location. Clean, tidy apartment which honoured the images provided. Spacious bedrooms and lovely light. Super easy host. Would for sure stay again.

    February 2014
  • Rented an apartment from Heather in mid January 2014.

    Landlord does not live in the country, therefore apartment is not well maintained. Overall real condition of the apartment is far away from what you see on the pictures. Person taking care of cleaning is not doing a good job.

    Leftovers from previous guests, dirty bed sheets and towels, dust everywhere, hair on bathroom walls and floor, extremely ran down furniture. Cracked glass on the table, closet full of dirty shoes, very dirty and nasty bathroom. The overall condition is far away from par.

    After moving in, I immediately contacted Heather and sent her pictures of the mess demanding explanation. She was very responsive. I offered to pay for 2 days and move out to the hotel because the condition of the apartment was totally unacceptable. Heather refused and offered us a free clean up by the same cleaning person who did not do well of a job in a first place. Since the cleanness of the apartment was not the only issue we refused.

    After our stay Airbnb was kind enough to refund us the booking fee and Heather only refunded one night.

    I highly DO NOT recommend this apartment, unless it get's fixed up and cleaned.

    Please see the REAL photos of the apartment:
    (website hidden)(phone number hidden)/albums(phone number hidden)?authkey=CJrez4Cy1NfOBg

    January 2014
    Response from Heather:

    I had tried to resolve this situation from the moment I learned Alex was unhappy. I offered to send someone back to clean immediately. I was unable to make any judgements as I am out of town. He wanted to leave so it struck me as odd. Perhaps he wanted to cancel the reservation. I told him if he wanted to leave because of the apartment condition that he would have to show the apartment to the person who cleaned it and looks after it for me. He said don't bother we are leaving anyhow. I called the next day when they were going to check out. He then said he would just stay in the apartment that he had cleaned it himself, I did not get any picture until his last day. I then issued a 1 day refund. He was in the apartment 4 days. To me the issue was resolved.

    All of this is very serious. I did hire a new cleaner. The apartment was just painted and fitted with new window fixtures. Not sure what kind of person posts photos of the someone's shoe closet though (this is not an exposed closet he opened it up to take the photo). This is not a hotel service but an apartment. Since I have had so many other great experiences with AirBNB guests, I will let this serve as a lesson how I can make the experience better.

  • Everything about the booking was so easy. Heather responded quite promptly and made the whole process incredibly easy.

    Nothing was too much trouble. Our flights were delayed by 3 hours meaning we didn't get to the city until very late, but the super was very helpful and let us in, even at this later hour.

    The location was perfect, and the apartment was clean and exactly as described. The neighbourhood was great, with shops, restaurants and bars close by, and was really convenient for the rest of the city.

    All in all, a really excellent stay in New York. I wouldn't hesitate booking this apartment again, or reccomending it to friends and family.

    October 2013
  • Heather was friendly and communicative. The apartment was lovely - spacious and very clean. The location was also outstanding - a one minute walk to the closest subway station and with an easy 5 minute walk to other stations so that you could reach pretty much anywhere without having to switch trains. We went to a couple of Broadway shows and our trip was only around 15 minutes each way, walking to and from the subway included! Finally, a great selection of restaurants and cafes within short walking distance meant that you didn't ever have to leave the neighborhood if you didn't want to.

    October 2013
  • This apartment is in a perfect location. The Highline is literally down the street. And there is a subway station about 30 metres from the front door. So getting around is easy. This was our first time in New York (but def not our last !!) and we had no problem at all. It's also pretty quiet considering it's in the city that never sleeps!!
    The apartment itself is perfect for 2-4 people. The beds are very comfortable. Although the bathroom is quite small, it does the job. And is clean & functional. The kitchen & lounge area were fine. And it was nice to come home from a busy day of sightseeing and to sit back & relax on the lounge instead of having to sit on a hotel room bed!!
    Heather was not in NY when we were there but we never had any problems contacting her. And she was always very quick to respond.
    My only criticism would be getting the keys & dripping them off. It had been arranged to do this with the Super but there was a bit of a hiccup there. Nothing major though. Also the sheets could do with being updated as they had holes in them. But saying this, they were clean.
    I would not hesitate in recommending Heathers apartment and would def stay there again

    October 2013
  • Comfortable apartment in a prime location. Fast Internet, comfortable beds, relatively quiet, secure, no issues with key pickup or return. Great stay overall!

    September 2013
  • The apartment is in a fantastic location - near multiple subways and Chelsea Markets, which was great for fresh organic food to eat there and at home in the small but good kitchen. Great to be so close to the Highline.

    A good size place for NYC and comfortable beds.

    Bathroom small and a little run down but functional.

    Heather was responsive and helpful. The cable subscription stopped while we were there due to the account not being paid but Heather quickly made payment and it was up and running not long later.

    Overall a great way to visit New York and would recommend Heather and her apartment.

    September 2013
  • Great location and comfortable apartment, its a real two bedroom which is great.

    August 2013
Per Month
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 525 times
I travel a lot. I am a film maker. Sometimes it can take a week for me to return your reservation request. I usually try to respond promptly. I have been using AIRBnB for a few years now. I'd say 97% of my guests have had a great experience. I do my best to fix a problem when it arises. Things have come up. Last summer an AC went down while a guest was staying in NYC. NYC in the heat with no AC, no fun. Problem resolved within a day. I do my best to make people happy. There is someone in the building on hand to always take care of your needs.
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
within a day
Calendar Updated
3 days ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings