Big Bright room in Victorian Flat
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Big bright room 6 min with train from city in Scotlands most multicultural neighbourhood. The area offers a lively bustling sometimes messy but always interesting mix of takeaways, fruit and veg shops, art studios/galleries mixed with family living. I have two listings/rooms, if you rent both we can negotiate a discount.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people $14 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $8
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

No smoking in rooms, if push comes to shove you can hang out the window in the kitchen and smoke but absolutely not in any of the other rooms in the flat. Also I expect you to be decent to our neighbours.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Availability
1 night minimum stay

154 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Erin User Profile
August 2017
Nina was very hospitable and accommodating! I was having trouble logging into my account to schedule my check in and she did everything she could to assure a smooth transition. Her place is very charming.

Armelle User Profile
August 2017
Nina's place is peaceful, simple and welcoming. It's near the tranport to the center (that not so far) and easy to reach. Nina is a good hostess, accomodating, welcoming and nice and it's a pleasure to speak with her. Otherwise she has the cutest dog I've seen for a long time.

Easter User Profile
July 2017
I loved my stay at Nina's. The room is really spacious and bright and beautiful and the rest of the house is too - it's a bit of a dream. I was in desperet need of a deep rest and I found wonderful sanctuary here.

Sarah User Profile
July 2017
I did enjoy staying at Nina's place. She was a lovely person. The only things that kind of threw me off were the messy bathroom (there was no soap left when we got there and the bathtub was pretty grungy), and the mattress was very flat. I mean, truly, other than that, I loved the place. It's very artistic...like you feel like you're in the middle of an artisan style magazine. Loved the big beautiful windows and the light that came in. The neighborhood was exactly as she described. We were unfortunately woken up at 4 am by a VERY loud, screaming group of men just under our window that didn't stop for a good 15-20 minutes. But you know...I definitely think it was worth the price. It's definitely an interesting place to stay.
Nina User Profile
Response from Nina:
Thank you an apologies for not leaving a review. If you need one please refer any potential hos to me and I will let them know that you are a perfect guest.
July 2017

Kara User Profile
July 2017
Super cute apartment, excellent communication with Nina. No issues at all. Her apartment is a bit far from central Glasgow but I did not mind it was in a cute neighborhood with a nice cafe close by to get a good breakfast and coffee from.

Patricia User Profile
June 2017
Nina was very warm and welcoming, and we had a great stay. Our room was very large and comfortable, and Nina did more than expected to make us feel at home.

Sarochinee User Profile
June 2017
Nina is a great host. The room is decorated so cute and cozy. Other pars of home, kitchen and bathroom, are nice as well. You will feel like you are staying in artistic place. And the location is pretty ok not far from centre and you can take a bus. Moreover, Dizzy is complete my staying there. She is super cute and love to play with people

This host has 6 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Glasgow, United KingdomJoined in April 2013
Nina User Profile

Female Swedish artist/academic. Likes art, reading, jazz, funk, world music, mainstream and not so main stream films as long as they are good. Easy going, non smoking, and generally bearable person who is easy to get along with.

My life is rich and varied, besides what I already mentioned I have: Worked in the Swedish Merchant Marine; translated films; run a music rehearsal studio and informal concert venue; and most importantly, brought up a delightful beautiful and highly independent daughter. My latest adventure is hosting an artist in residency program at my house when I don't have airbnb guests.

Languages: English, Svenska
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Similar listings