Room for 2 - Country Skanderborg

House - Private room · Lergravsvej, Skanderborg, Central Denmark Region 8660, Denmark
Veronica
Your host, Veronica
13 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The Space

Our beautiful house is situated in an extremely green and quiet village. We have some heads of free range meat cattle (cows and calves) and few of Mini Lop rabbits. A cute and friendly Labrador dog is living in the house.

We import chilean wine, so we can offer you a excellent quality wines in a cheap price.

For the visitors there are available: on the first floor a bedroom for max. to persons, a shared kitchen (if we have other visitors) and a shared with us toilet (on the ground floor).
You can also use the terrace and the barbeque area.

We dont include sheets for the bed, you can bring your own or rent it for 30 kr per person.

We are fond of having friendly conversations and enjoying a glass of nice wine.

The second largest city of Denmark – Aarhus – is about 20 km from our house. And there are 10 km to the center of Skanderborg.
In this area there are lakes, fisheries, forestry, hunting etc.

The local transport is for free from Monday to Friday and is available during the school year, though not on school holidays. The bus stop is just few steps away from the house.
The bus stop for the normal bus (the prices depend on the final destination) is situated 2 km from the house.

I am a non-smoker so the house is free of smoke.

We have free WIFI in all the house.

Room type: Private room
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Extra people: $14 / night after the first guest
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Moderate
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and Other pet(s)
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • I spent one night at Veronicas place, it was clean, quite and nice.
    a good night in the country side in Denmark.

    May 2014
  • Dejligt sted at overnatte,og nogen hyggelige værtsfolk.

    March 2014
  • It was perfect ! You should go there, it's a great place if you want to stay a few days in Denmark and it's not very far away if you have your own car.

    February 2014
  • Veronica is very friendly and is always willing to help make you stay as comfortable as possible making perfect place for relaxation. There a few lakes, foot paths and quiet country roads which a good for biking or family walks in the woods.
    Would highly recommend the accommodation for few days of relaxation.

    November 2013
  • 덴마크에서 묵은 숙소중에 제일 좋았습니다. 9월의 유럽은 비오고 엄청 추운데도 불구하고 다른곳들은 난방을 틀어주지 않았거든요. 주인도 매우 친절하고 설비도 완벽했던것 같아요. 건조기까지 있는 곳은 흔치않거든요

    September 2013
  • It was very pleasure to stay in Veronica's house. She is very helpful, and very friendly, they treated me if i'm member of their family, this was a really kind thing,
    The room is clean and tidy. The landscape is beutiful, she led me use her schooter, and bike.
    So if you plan you stay at Veronica's house, you won't be disappointed with it.
    Thank You Veronica for the host, and i can suggest to everybody to stay here.

    August 2013
  • I had the pleasure to visit Skanderborg and rented one of Veronica's rooms for some days during Skanderborg Festival.
    Veronica is a great host, and are always ready to help where she can.
    I can only recomend to visit Veronica :-)

    August 2013
  • It was our first airb&b and it was great and very cozy! !The room and bathroom and the kitchen were really clean and tidy! :) we recomend this place 100%. It is near aahrus 20 minutes by car.Veronica is always very helpfull and nice!

    August 2013
  • Vi lejede et værelse hos Henning og Veronica i 7 dage og det har været en skøn (website hidden) blev straks inviteret (email hidden) sammen med dem og nød nogle sjove samt hyggelige stunder sammen i deres fantastiske have. Der var på intet tidspunkt man følte man var tvunget i selskab, men man fik fornemmelsen af, at man altid kunne banke på når man havde lyst. Vores hund var med og den led bestemt heller ingen nød i deres selskab :-)
    Vi vil på det stærkeste anbefale andre at "kigge" forbi hos disse to dejlige mennesker..... spørg om I må møde Poul ;-)

    August 2013
    Veronica
    Response from Veronica:

    off course Poul Pedersen is a part of our family hahahaha. Nice to meet you!!! :)

    August 2013
  • Veronica is a really nice lady. Very relaxed and friendly. You instantly get the feeling of being at home.. The room(s) are very nice and clean and the beds are wonderful. There's a fully equipped private kitchen, and a bathroom. It's a lovely place to be, in really beautiful surroundings. Highly recommended!

    July 2013
Per Month
From
$38
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 29 times
Languages
Dansk, English, Español
School
Colegio Compañia de Maria Apoquindo, Compañía de María Apoquindo, Diego Portales University
Work
Århus Kommune
About
I am a chilean woman 34 years old. I have been living in Denmark for 7 years. I am married with a danish. My profession is psychologist. I work with young people in Aarhus.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
2 weeks ago
Similar Listings