Sofa bed ideal for short stays

Apartment - Private room · West Savile Terrace, Edinburgh, EH9 3DP, United Kingdom
Victoria
Your host, Victoria
63 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The Space

A comfortable sofabed is great for a short stay, this one is double, next to the fireplace.

It's my living room so you have the advantage of being able to watch TV all night if you wish or read my books.

We are close to King's Buildings with easy access to the city and the ERI, there are loads of good food shops and restaurants near by.

Breakfast is on a help yourself basis, there is coffee and tea, toast and cereal, sometimes fruit and yoghurt.

There are good bus services to the city centre if you don't feel like walking. There are good food shops and restaurants locally too.

If people wish to use the kitchen, there is a microwave and a fridge to store things.

There is wifi available and I will be happy to do laundry for people, in good weather things can dry in the garden.

The resident long haired tabby cat will be pleased to see you.

Guest Access

Guests will have access to the kitchen and the garden

Interaction with Guests

I live here with my partner Paul and we are around most of the time.

The Neighborhood

It's a very quiet neighbourhood and yet still within walking distance of the Royal Mile. There are shops and restaurants and takeaways locally.

Getting around

There are buses here into the city and to the other parts of the city and the coast. We are a walkable distance from the city too.

Other Things to Note

Breakfast is on a help yourself basis and tea an coffee, toast and cereal are provided.Guests may bring in their own food and cook for themselves.

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Pull-out Sofa
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: $18 / night after the first guest
Check In: 12:00 PM (noon)
Check Out: 12:00 PM (noon)
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Flexible
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Sie ist eine freundliche,gesund distanzierte Gastgeberin. Ich habe mich wohl gefühlt, und gut geschlafen. Sie wohnt in einer sehr schönen Gegend.

    June 2014
  • A very warm and homely atmosphere here. Thanks for all the travel tips around Edinburgh and also the help extended during my bad back days.

    June 2014
  • Victoria and Paul are really kind, hospitable people. I really enjoyed my stay in Edinburgh and hope to be back soon!

    May 2014
  • Victoria was sooo fantastic! She told us everything we needed to know about Edinburgh and gave us recommendations for things to do! I highly recommend staying with her!

    May 2014
  • It was a great stop for a short visit. Victoria and her partner were very flexible on arrival and departing times.

    May 2014
  • Victoria was a friendly and pleasant hostess. Offered us their help during the stay in Edinburgh.
    The apartment is close to the center (half hour), and is perfect for a short stay .Would back without hesitation, good value place.

    May 2014
  • Victoria is very very nice and friendly, she has a lovely cat. We stay for 4 days in her flat, it's warm, comfortable and quit. Also the transfer by bus is convenient, we enjoy take a walk on the way to her house with beautiful cherry on the street, if we have a chance to visit Edinburgh again, she is our best choice.

    April 2014
  • Victoria is very friendly, helpful hostess. I can just recommend! Thanks again!

    April 2014
  • Comfortable accommodation. Ample hot water for showers. Friendly, helpful hostess. Good location for access to central Edinburgh. This was my first experience with AirBnB, and it was successful. I will be using this service again.

    April 2014
  • Victoria was a very welcoming and helpful host, and an interesting person too. She gave me even some oats to take with me to eat on my trip! It was a lovely stay, and warmly recommended!

    April 2014
Per Month
From
$44
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 105 times
About
Hi Myself and my partner Paul come as a package deal and we love having guests to stay. We have so far met many interesting people. We are both writers. I enjoy cooking and walking; reading and films.Paul is a keen walker and mountain person. We have both travelled a fair bit in the past and have family and friends all over the world.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
yesterday
Similar Listings